Casa Colina Reviews | Glassdoor

Casa Colina Reviews

Updated Mar 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Casa Colina President and CEO Felice L. Loverso, Ph.D.
Felice L. Loverso, Ph.D.
22 Ratings
  1. "Physical Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Casa Colina full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love working at Casa. All the healthcare providers are very good at what they do, I would trust them to treat my family. The management is reasonable, transparent, and understanding that their staff are people. They also recognize the hard work of their staff. There is room for promotion and promotion is based on performance, not seniority. Cost of benefits to employees have not increased despite increase in cost of plans.

    Cons

    The only con is that some weekend hours are required but that is very standard for this line of work.

    Continue reading
    Casa Colina2017-05-26
  2. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Casa Colina full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Staff truly cares for patients and their recovery. We try to go above and beyond to get our patients all of the necessary tools in order to get them to succeed in their recovery. Great employee events and recognition! I feel like this hospital environment and culture for me as an employee is an extended family.

    Cons

    Wages are a little low. Not a lot of scheduling flexibility.

    Casa Colina2017-05-26
  3. Helpful (1)

    "casa colina review on employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Casa Colina full-time

    Pros

    good food to eat with a meal plan program

    Cons

    long hours lots of work no overtime

    Casa Colina2017-06-05
  4. Helpful (1)

    "LVN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - LVN in Pomona, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Casa Colina full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    State of the art great pay and professional employees gain great experience

    Cons

    Demanding patients who expect their needs met at the snap of a finger difficult quad patients bossy patient families

    Continue reading
    Casa Colina2017-05-18
  5. "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNA 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Casa Colina full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Staff provides quality care and truly want to help patients.

    Cons

    CNAs have 10 patients. Hard to toilet everyone at the same time. Management could do a better job at resource manangement.

    Casa Colina2017-05-17
  6. "Good for the short term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pomona, CA

    I have been working at Casa Colina full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The campus and facility are brand new. Employee activities for the day shifts with consolation activities for the night shift. Patients are pleasant to work with.

    Cons

    Outdated IT infrastracture. Lacking current policies and procedures for basic nursing. Departments (EVS, Central Supply, Pharmacy, etc) are not 24 hours like a normal hospital. Growth and opportunity are hard with a constantly changing management team. Raises are very little (first year it was less than 1%).Would like to have more health insurance options, other than Blue Shield.

    Continue reading
    Casa Colina2017-05-12
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Stay away!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Casa Colina full-time

    Pros

    Beautiful campus and facilities and hospital.

    Cons

    Health insurance is awful unless u choose the very expensive plan and then will make $10/hr! Arrogant upper management, stay away, you'll be glad you did!

    Casa Colina2017-05-12
  8. "Dumpster Fire!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Casa Colina full-time

    Pros

    The ability to more with less. Customer satisfaction.

    Cons

    Upper management is incompetent. Systems and procedures are behind the times. No advancement. And plenty of old favoritism. Company will not take care of you esp after Family leave.

    Continue reading
    Casa Colina2017-03-29
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Beware!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    I Prefer to Forget! in Pomona, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Casa Colina

    Pros

    Patients are wonderful! That is the only positive here.

    Cons

    Poor management, low pay, office politics

    Continue reading
    Casa Colina2017-01-09
  10. Helpful (7)

    "Beautiful but toxic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Casa Colina full-time

    Pros

    Beautiful new acute care facilities and nicely maintained Acute Rehab. Pay is good.

    Cons

    Supervisor staff scream at employees, dress inappropriately, fires people on her whim - upper management are totally disconnected from what really goes on day to day, so the inappropriate behavior below them runs unchecked. Toxic.

    Continue reading
    Casa Colina2016-08-08
Found 44 reviews