Casa Colina Reviews | Glassdoor

Casa Colina Reviews

Updated Mar 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Casa Colina President and CEO Felice L. Loverso, Ph.D.
Felice L. Loverso, Ph.D.
22 Ratings
  1. "Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Pomona, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Casa Colina

    Pros

    Great coworkers, great team collaboration. If you love rehab, this is a great place.

    Cons

    Passive aggressive management who needs to learn how to be a manger. Would rather be a dictator and wanting things done their way. New graduates be aware and dont be manipulated. People dont leave jobs. They leave managers. Upper management can bring in new geaduates at a fraction of the pay and they dont challenge mangement.

    Continue reading
    Casa Colina2016-09-07
  2. "Residential Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Residential Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Casa Colina part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The licensed therapists they are all very approachable. The safety coordinator for the company will always be in your side if you get injured at work. It is easy to get a hold of management and CEO of necessary. Scheduling was flexible if you have been there and paid your dues. Pursuing a higher education is highly recommended and encouraged by management and coworkers so if you're interested in the theraputic field this is the place to be.

    Cons

    Getting a raise is an uphill battle. In my position there is no room for growth unless you go to school and become a therapist. There are several miscommunications and promises made that are later forgotten. There is not a very effective behavioral program for patients in my department which can make working with patients very emotionally draining. I do not know what the Neuropsychologists are doing here if the patients run amok and verbally abuse staff. We have a lot of broken equipment and are required to do transfers "free hand" too often which results in many injuries (this is why I know the safety coordinator will be in your side if you get hurt, there are many injuries in my department)

    Continue reading
    Casa Colina2016-08-03
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Patient Care Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Casa Colina

    Pros

    Great support from staff, management

    Cons

    Some staff don't like to help CNAs

    Casa Colina2016-01-07
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Waste of time unless you like to be used like toilet paper"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Casa Colina full-time

    Pros

    cheer up and help residents have a better way of life Learn how to deal with people who have a traumatic brain injury

    Cons

    Pay sucks scheduling could be done better by a 3rd grader no holiday pay They except you to do the job of 6 people for min wage The residents get treated slightly better than staff

    Continue reading
    Casa Colina2016-01-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Hospital"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Casa Colina

    Pros

    Committed employees with passion, loyalty, and commitment.

    Cons

    Low pay is the worse thing.

    Continue reading
    Casa Colina2015-09-09
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Politics, politics, politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Casa Colina full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    genuine people work there who really have a drive of heart

    Cons

    If you are looking for a place that you have to fight to be treated fair this is the place. Raises and bonuses go to the squeaky wheel, but don't be too squeaky. They don't acknowledge hard work, rather they recognize their biases.

    Casa Colina2015-10-07
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Casa Colina Rancho Pino Verde"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Residential Assistant in Lucerne Valley, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Casa Colina full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good hours, friendly staff, management tries to works around your schedule, good benefits, PTO .

    Cons

    No overtime, assigned with more then duties then for job description, no pay increase for good work, annual pay increases are very small, not up to par with other facilities.

    Continue reading
    Casa Colina2015-07-08
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Easy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Casa Colina full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The easiest job you Will ever have. Just do what you're supposed to. You get to spend time with very genuine individuals. The nicest co-workers. Free food. No sweating involved.

    Cons

    Minimum wage.. management does not do their job. And we take the blame. Vaccinations aren't given when hired, they should be because of what you will be exposed to.

    Continue reading
    Casa Colina2015-06-17
  9. Helpful (1)

    "It was great i learned alot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cook in Pomona, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Casa Colina full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Helping others and since of worth

    Cons

    None i enjoyed everything about the expirence

    Continue reading
    Casa Colina2014-08-18
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pomona, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Casa Colina full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    From the moment you enter the main driveway you feel like you're at a resort, not a hospital; and that's exactly the environment we create for our patients. We do anything and everything to make them feel at home at Casa, and we care for them like they are family. The hospital mission statement of the hospital says it all "Casa Colina will provide individuals the opportunity to maximize their medical recovery and rehabilitation potential efficiently in an environment that recognizes their uniqueness, dignity and self-esteem." Having been with the organization now for 5 years I can attest to the fact that miracles do happen, the staff are supportive and work together. All n all its a great place to build a wonderful career.

    Cons

    The politics can be a bit frustrating from time to time but that exists anywhere you go. "The grass is greener where you water it" Many employees who leave the organization end up coming right back once they realize this, its truly a special place.

    Casa Colina2014-07-01
Found 44 reviews