KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Casa Loma College

Is this your company?

Casa Loma College

Add a Review

Casa Loma College Reviews

Updated Jan 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 of over 8 reviews

4.4
100%
Recommend to a Friend

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Family- like Environment

    Dec 29, 2020 - Admissions in Van Nuys, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Creative thinkers, rewarding, making a difference

    Cons

    A tad bit more resources

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Dynamic work and environment with open-minded management

    Jan 4, 2021 - Career Services Advisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Tight-knit team, no micromanagement, great work/life balance, easy parking!

    Cons

    Limited PTO, accrediting body requirements (essential to maintain their programs)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. The latest conversations about Teachers

    Join the conversation on

    Teachers

    9m

    a 

    West Virginia Elementary School Teacher

    Who is taking the COVID-19 Shot? Do you think all teachers should?

    2,842

    955 Comments

    Join the conversation on
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Career Services

    Mar 30, 2019 - Career Services Advisor in Norwalk, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun to work with Students.

    Cons

    No security guard so staff had to intervene if there was a fight amongst students.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place to learn!

    Oct 19, 2018 - Educator in Van Nuys, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Although no place will be perfect, as certain challenge are common to all businesses, I can honestly say.... Casa Loma College employees instructors and staff do care about our students' well being. We do push our students to succeed in their chosen field of study and take pride in our students' success. As an educator at Casa Loma College, nothing more gratifying than to visit our clinical sites and hear that our student are among the best trained; then to see graduates employed there is icing on the cake!

    Cons

    Typical of a smaller company (tight budgets) but makes up in quality!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    A Great Place To Work

    Oct 19, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at the College is being part of something special. I like the idea that students learn and train with us and then go off and become something even more than they were when they began here at the College. Employees are long term and it becomes a sort of family - a person feels the warmth and friendliness when they walk through the doors.

    Cons

    I have worked here 29 years and just wish graduates would remain more in contact with the College once they leave. Other than that - it's a great place to work and an even grater place to learn!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Fun work environment

    Oct 18, 2018 - Administrative Coor in Van Nuys, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Its like a huge family. We all have each others backs and work together to get the job done. Ive worked a few places in my life but this is by far the funnest, most dedicated, knowledgeable people I know. Our students are supportive in our goals as a school and I love them all so much. Other pros: -flexable -diverse staff -in business since 1966 -room for growth -have fun while doing it all

    Cons

    No health insurance but may be changing

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Employee

    Oct 19, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun, "family" like working environment No micro-managing Access to resources and assistance lots of professional development opportunies

    Cons

    No medical insurance nor PTA Minimal opportunities for employee only gatherings.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Previous employee

    Oct 19, 2014 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Had a fantastic experience working with a diverse staff, retail associates, supervisor -- from different backgrounds!

    Cons

    Avoid gossip! Don't be part of it and don't allow yourself be the gossip!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews

Work at Casa Loma College? Share Your Experiences

or