Cascadia Behavioral Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

Cascadia Behavioral Healthcare Reviews

Updated Jun 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 92 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Dr. Derald Walker
50 Ratings
  1. "Skills Trainer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Skills Trainer in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cascadia Behavioral Healthcare part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management cares and works with you, from corporate on down. They are inclusive and strive hard to make this a non-discriminating organization. The pay is good, the clients are amazing and the job is fun. I'm given a lot of autonomy, and I feel like I'm making a difference.

    Cons

    Some of the trainings have felt less than wonderful. There's just not enough time in the day to do everything you want to.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on keeping on.

    Cascadia Behavioral Healthcare2018-09-18
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Overall, a positive experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cascadia Behavioral Healthcare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    PTO, Management, Co-workers, mission, values, company culture is welcoming and inclusive of all, or in my experience, certainly strives to be

    Cons

    Not a lot of room to expand into other areas of department I work in. This is mainly due to size and structure of dept. I'd love to see benefit options more affordable for family, but I also understand it's community health non-profit...what is there for the employee is really pretty good.

    Advice to Management

    I have a positive experience with management for the most part. Strength based focused and collaborative, problem solving, team oriented

    Cascadia Behavioral Healthcare2018-06-26
  3. "Cascadia is great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cascadia Behavioral Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A great mission! New CMO and CFO are changing things for the better

    Cons

    They are working on raising people's wages but this will take another year or so for the admin people.

    Cascadia Behavioral Healthcare2018-02-01
  4. "The best company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Cascadia Behavioral Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    This company cares about their employees, they understand life challenge's. If I ever move back to Oregon I will apply again. Thank you for all your support.

    Cons

    None, company is great and always take in your referrals

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work Val

    Cascadia Behavioral Healthcare2016-11-06
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Supervisor in Portland, OR
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cascadia Behavioral Healthcare for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Phenomenal company, could not be happier with the vision of our leadership and the amazing work our professionals do for vulnerable people in the community.

    Cons

    Pay can't be competitive with hospitals, insurance or state jobs that are similar. However, this is getting better!

    Cascadia Behavioral Healthcare2016-02-06
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Cascadia is a fantastic agency!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cascadia Behavioral Healthcare for more than a year

    Pros

    Talented, dedicated, hard-working staff (line-staff to leadership). Very difficult work done by people who really care about our clients, the community and each other. Able to navigate growing pains thoughtfully. Cascadia is like a little town, with a variety of personalities, cultures and experience and it is inspiring to be part of a community, like Cascadia, that doesn't shy away from difficult situations or opportunities...

    Show More

    Cons

    My cons are about society not providing enough funding and compassion to organizations like Cascadia who are on the front line working to improve individual lives of people suffering from mental illness and/or addiction and in doing so, Cascadia is strengthening the community. I find it appalling that groups like Cascadia and its community partners have to chase the same money leaving someone unable to provide necessary...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep enhancing/strengthening communication (its making a difference!), keep focused on equity and inclusion (it matters, its relevant and we're grateful for this work), keep visiting sites and getting to know staff (we feel great when we see you!)... keep being innovative and courageous!

    Cascadia Behavioral Healthcare2014-12-26
  7. Helpful (2)

    "I have grown here and feel supported by my supervisors and coworkers. The benefits are phenomenal / affordable medical and generous time off."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Residential Counselor II in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cascadia Behavioral Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are very generous in the way of paid time off and excellent medical care. Double time paid on holidays, extra bonuses for working a double.

    Cons

    Well what to say in 20 words. Pay is competitive, even though this field pays notoriously low, but this agency still pays more than some others.

    Advice to Management

    Boundaries could be more clear in the role of harm reduction in order to create therapeutic value in the milieu.

    Cascadia Behavioral Healthcare2014-11-02
  8. "Hard job, but I loved it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager II in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cascadia Behavioral Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    staff, clients, lots of laughs and strong work bonds

    Cons

    difficult to maintain work/life balance, long hours, overworked staff

    Advice to Management

    raise the hourly rate to retain more staff and to bring new staff in,

    Cascadia Behavioral Healthcare2019-06-24
  9. "Great PTO, bad mid-management and pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Residential Counselor 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cascadia Behavioral Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The PTO can not be beat. It is the best around. The head office is nice and helpful.

    Cons

    Overstating in the wrong areas. Lacks proper pay. Hires worst candidates of sites. Lots of turnovers.

    Advice to Management

    To keep better management you need to pay the right people. Stop lowballing.

    Cascadia Behavioral Healthcare2019-02-19
  10. "Good work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Caregiver in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cascadia Behavioral Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Always looked forward to my shifts, enjoyed the ability to work at various locations with different clients

    Cons

    Mandatory staff meetings could be organized better

    Cascadia Behavioral Healthcare2019-02-07
Found 92 reviews