Cascadia Behavioral Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

Cascadia Behavioral Healthcare Reviews

Updated Jun 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 90 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
42%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Dr. Derald Walker
49 Ratings
  1. "Decent job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Cascadia Behavioral Healthcare full-time

      Pros

      Lots of paid time off Great co-workers

      Cons

      Many locations shutting own, lots of turnover

      Cascadia Behavioral Healthcare2018-07-19
    • "interview"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Cascadia Behavioral Healthcare full-time

      Pros

      good PTO, good benefits. people are great.

      Cons

      all hands on deck. youll be expected to go outside of your job description.

      Cascadia Behavioral Healthcare2018-07-11
    • Helpful (2)

      "Overall, a positive experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Portland, OR
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Cascadia Behavioral Healthcare full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      PTO, Management, Co-workers, mission, values, company culture is welcoming and inclusive of all, or in my experience, certainly strives to be

      Cons

      Not a lot of room to expand into other areas of department I work in. This is mainly due to size and structure of dept. I'd love to see benefit options more affordable for family, but I also understand it's community health non-profit...what is there for the employee is really pretty good.

      Advice to Management

      I have a positive experience with management for the most part. Strength based focused and collaborative, problem solving, team oriented

      Cascadia Behavioral Healthcare2018-06-26
    • Helpful (1)

      "Former Residential Employee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Cascadia Behavioral Healthcare full-time

        Pros

        The program manager was approachable, generous pto package, there were some opportunities for advancement, supervisors showed appreciation for the work you do.

        Cons

        High turnover rate, always understaffed, mandatory over time (if someone called out and can't come to work, you have to stay and work their shift), low pay, some employees just sit around on their phones most of the shift, and some employees are unprofessional.

        Cascadia Behavioral Healthcare2018-05-22
      • "Program Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Program Manager in Portland, OR
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Cascadia Behavioral Healthcare full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Flex schedule, salaried, work with clients and staff, make contacts with various agencies

        Cons

        No support from senior leadership, working extra hours when short staffed, no formal breaks or lunches at the smaller sites

        Advice to Management

        STaff retention, on boarding process needs to be smoother and quicker.

        Cascadia Behavioral Healthcare2018-05-03
      • "Residential Counselor 2"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Residential Counselor in Oregon City, OR
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Cascadia Behavioral Healthcare full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Wonderful environment, great clients, great boss at my location, excellent PTO.

        Cons

        No raises, rarely reviewed, strongly against unionizing, does not pay a living wage which is in contrast of their mission statement.

        Advice to Management

        Do quarterly reviews with raises if certain criterion are met. Pay ALL employees a living wage.

        Cascadia Behavioral Healthcare2018-04-23
      • Helpful (3)

        "Under the rug"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Cascadia Behavioral Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        They had a great benefits package for a single person.

        Cons

        There was no accountability for leadership who bullied or harassed staff, there was in upward growth unless you were in the crowd. Too leadership heavy with high salaries.

        Advice to Management

        Too many chiefs and not enough workers at the programs. Be more open minded to program growth and have follow through on process not so much jumping from fade to fade.

        Cascadia Behavioral Healthcare2018-04-16
      • Helpful (1)

        "Not a good bet."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - QMHA in Portland, OR
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Cascadia Behavioral Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Great clients to work with.

        Cons

        Tyranical management. No regard for employee safety. Allows no input from clients but says consumer driven!?

        Advice to Management

        Consumer driven means clients have a say. With your disregard for employee safety lawsuits are coming.

        Cascadia Behavioral Healthcare2018-04-16
      • Helpful (1)

        "I liked it..."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Skills Trainer in Portland, OR
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Cascadia Behavioral Healthcare full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Leadership promotes professional and personal growth and encourages employees to practice at the top of their skill set while working on gaining skills for where they want to go.

        Cons

        Not a livable wage.

        Advice to Management

        More involvement in employee projects would be nice.

        Cascadia Behavioral Healthcare2018-03-27
      • Helpful (2)

        "Great place, lowish pay"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Case Manager 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Cascadia Behavioral Healthcare full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        I loved the people I worked with and the clients

        Cons

        Community mental health so the pay was not competetive

        Advice to Management

        Focus more on work life balance

        Cascadia Behavioral Healthcare2018-03-04
      Found 90 reviews