CaseStack Reviews | Glassdoor

CaseStack Reviews

Updated Jan 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
36%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
CaseStack President and CEO Dan Sanker
Dan Sanker
42 Ratings
Pros
  • "Within my department, I have never felt the company lacked in work/life balance as I have seen at previous employers(in 5 reviews)

  • "Company is growing fast and the business model has a very positive outlook(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "The job can be stressful at times especially when you do not have prior logistics experience, but co workers and managers were very helpful(in 3 reviews)

  • "The work life balance is not strong(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent Company, Excellent Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A in Fayetteville, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CaseStack full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture, fellow employees are extraordinarily helpful and always willing to show new people the ropes. Non-competitive environment where everyone is working to make the company better. All opinions are welcome and nobody is looking to undercut others to get ahead. I've worked in a variety of fields since college including military and this is what I was always hoping to find post military. It is not uncommon to find the CEO walking around talking to the lowest level associates. Managers know how to lead-this is incredibly important, you will not find this elsewhere. I am extremely familiar with leadership techniques and this is very seldom seen in Supply Chain Management.

    Cons

    You're not going to get paid a lot of money, don't expect that. But the flexibility and the environment well more than make up for this shortcoming. You will be working in cubicles but they might as well take down the barriers, they do not prevent people from making friends and communicating.

    Continue reading
    CaseStack2019-11-20
  2. "Things changed after being acquired"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineering in Santa Monica, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CaseStack full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Smart, kind people. Interesting projects. Good for new grads. Flexible schedule. Ability to learn what you're interested in. Most roles are low-stress. You won't be micro-managed.

    Cons

    Environment dramatically declined after being acquired in 2018. Forced culture and empty "values" that aren't actually practiced. Awful communication from "above". No clear strategy or direction. High turnover in LA because most people are very underpaid compared to the city's averages. Some great managers, some bad managers who are only in the position because they haven't left. People can coast for years without improving.

    Continue reading
    CaseStack2020-01-29
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Overall Good Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Santa Monica, CA

    I worked at CaseStack full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Location, opportunities to learn new tech, schedule flexibility, diversity (age, ethnicity, personality, etc)

    Cons

    No clear structure to promotion, salary not commensurate to rest of industry

    CaseStack2020-01-26
  5. "Disappointed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Santa Monica, CA
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at CaseStack

    Pros

    Great coworkers, a lot of camaraderie from the shared misery

    Cons

    Low salaries, huge wage gap between management and lower level employees. Huge wage gap between operations dept. and accounting/finance as well. Very high turnover. Upper level management gets continued leadership training and opportunities, lower level employees continue to be neglected.

    Continue reading
    CaseStack2020-01-28
  6. "Engineering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Los Angeles, CA
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CaseStack full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to get your foot in the door to learn and gain experience to find better paying positions at other companies. Great people to work with. Education reimbursement.

    Cons

    Bad management. Pay is well below market value. Benefits.

    Continue reading
    CaseStack2019-11-20
  7. "Great First Job Out of College"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Coordinator in Fayetteville, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CaseStack full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I started my position at CaseStack right out of college and it gave me a lot of great experience dealing with customer service in the 2 years that I worked there. I was able to take the knowledge that I gained from my customer service experiences, serving as liaison between the freight companies and the sales reps, and the capability to balance the customers needs as well as the sales reps needs to help me get the job that I have and love now. It was definitely not my idea of a career, but it was a great stepping stone to get to my career. Although the pay was mediocre, they gave quarterly bonuses based on performance and yearly raises (FYI - the better at your job, the more of an asset you are to them, so the better the raise in an effort to keep you there). The community at CaseStack was great; they always had some kind of league going on (softball, kickball,bowling, etc), and the holiday parties were always fun too.

    Cons

    Hourly so not much flexibility for those with children that need to leave ASAP and no option to work from home if needed. PTO had to be taken in 4 hour increments so you couldn't leave a couple of hours early to attend a doctor's appointment. The only way around it was that sometimes I was allowed to shorten or cut out my lunch so that I could leave an hour early to make it to an appointment. I felt way too micromanaged as a young adult even though I was excellent at my job. If I took a 5 minute break to check my phone after being glued to the computer for 4 hours straight, the manager would just so happen to be walking by to check on us and I would get in trouble for having my phone out - I'm not a child, I was capable of getting my work completed and had time to take a small break. Most days I was SO SWAMPED that 8 hours in the day just weren't enough - this could also be a pro considering the day always flew by.

    Continue reading
    CaseStack2019-10-15
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Self serving leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Fayetteville, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CaseStack full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If your okay with a “sit down at your desk, shut up, and work mentality”, then this is your place. They have average pay and benefits. Catered meals monthly,

    Cons

    Terrible in house made computer systems, full of bugs. 90% of their managers & Leadership is flat, self serving, vindictive, and most have limited experience outside of casestack. They provide little to No professional development in terms of education or outsourced courses provided to develop their people. One of Their core values is collaboration, which is hilarious- collaboration ...as long as u play office politics. Feels like CEO is only there bc he has to, but played out passion, very little follow through and out of touch with reality of the people who work for his company.

    Continue reading
    CaseStack2019-09-26
  9. "Was good until buyout..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Representative in Fayetteville, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CaseStack full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They do provide a lot of perks. They have food catered every week and snacks out always...

    Cons

    After the buyout from Hubgroup, all the good things that were promised seemed to have been broken promises. Even to upper management. The moral is way down as well as the pay.

    CaseStack2019-09-03
  10. Helpful (1)

    "No Job Stability"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Fayetteville, AR
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at CaseStack full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Trails Nearby to exercise during breaks

    Cons

    No less than 100 calls daily

    Continue reading
    CaseStack2019-07-24
  11. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Development Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CaseStack full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Freedom to make decisions that are best for the client. Work life balance and decent pay.

    Cons

    Benefits are expensive, some managers need management training.

    Continue reading
    CaseStack2019-05-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 52 reviews