CaseStack Reviews | Glassdoor

CaseStack Reviews

Updated Mar 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
36%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
CaseStack President and CEO Dan Sanker
Dan Sanker
42 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Development Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CaseStack full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Freedom to make decisions that are best for the client. Work life balance and decent pay.

    Cons

    Benefits are expensive, some managers need management training.

    Continue reading
    CaseStack2019-05-11
  2. "Waste of time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supply Chain Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CaseStack full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None I can think of

    Cons

    SALARY NON-NEGOTIABLE, SUBPAR MEDICAL BENEFITS, RETIREMENT PLAN, AND VACATION ALLOWANCE.

    Continue reading
    CaseStack2018-11-06
  3. "good company, inconsistent actions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CaseStack full-time

    Pros

    atmosphere, locations, opportunities, work life balance,

    Cons

    high turn over, lack of commitment to promises. Inconsistent policies from leadership

    Continue reading
    CaseStack2018-08-16
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Engineering: Don't settle for here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Santa Monica, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CaseStack full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours. Can work from home.

    Cons

    Non-competitive pay (like it's really really bad). Disconnected management due to flat management style. Stagnant office culture.

    CaseStack2018-07-05
  5. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CaseStack full-time

    Pros

    Flat Style Management; Flexible hours

    Cons

    No Competitive pay; No formal review that reflects pay hike

    Continue reading
    CaseStack2018-05-14
  6. Helpful (4)

    "I would rather be a Sewer Inspector then ever work there again"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fayetteville, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CaseStack full-time

    Pros

    Casual dress, walking distance to jbgb, between 2 brand new apartment complexs, free coffee and water, micro managed all day(some people might like having their every move watched)

    Cons

    Horrible, especially if your in sales, does matter which department you are in. Goals are not obtainable. When you interview they will tell you some outrageous amount of money you can make-bold face lie. I got to know sales guys on the logistics and trans side and the money they tell you is not true. Maybe 2 or 3 people make good money but they are handed leads under the table.

    Continue reading
    CaseStack2018-04-20
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at CaseStack full-time

    Pros

    Great co-workers and solid team to work with.

    Cons

    Specs tend to change rapidly. Be very adaptive.

    CaseStack2018-02-23
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Worked alongside some of the smartest minds in logistics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Development Manager in Naperville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CaseStack full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked in Client Development after being promoted from the operations account management role. The training was detailed and the support was always there despite being an offsite employee in Illinois. Looking back I see that CaseStack was always willing to be ahead of the curve beyond the "Big Box" retailers. The technology side of CaseStack also has caught up and appears to be a leader in the 3PL/ Freight Consolidation model

    Cons

    It felt at times I was on an island but that was of no fault of the company. Feedback was a little lacking at times. A career path when I was there was a bit foggy however, that may have changed. If you do not like hard work (that will be rewarded) and being challenged, CaseStack would not be for you.

    Continue reading
    CaseStack2017-12-07
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Don't use Casestack!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CaseStack full-time

    Pros

    There is nothing positive about Casestack in my opinion

    Cons

    Casestack can 't be trusted: not trustworthy

    Continue reading
    CaseStack2017-11-17
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Solid company with some growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at CaseStack

    Pros

    The company is changing and adapting quickly, and as a result a lot of opportunities to grow. It's a good size company with some resources but not too big that you can't make a difference.

    Cons

    This roll can be a bit tedious, but as systems improve this will improve. Pay could be a little more competitive.

    CaseStack2017-07-12
    Previous
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next
Viewing 11 - 20 of 53 Reviews