CaseStack Reviews | Glassdoor

CaseStack Reviews

Updated Mar 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
36%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
CaseStack President and CEO Dan Sanker
Dan Sanker
42 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "The best place I have worked at so far!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CaseStack full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome boss, great management, low pressure, a lot of opportunities to learn.

    Cons

    Every Month the HR Department buys cake for all the employees to celebrate that months birthdays. Sometimes they forget to buy chocolate cake.

    Continue reading
    CaseStack2015-01-06
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Award winning place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - I T Support Specialist and QA Tester\Designer in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CaseStack full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of good people. Not much politics or fighting. Laid-back but quality of work is good. Good executive team with a good board of directors. Communication between departments and between employees and managers is good. Lots of good processes, services, and hard work is generally rewarded. I had to leave because there was no room for promotion, but I felt missed and I missed them as well. The year I left they were 14th in best Medium sized companies in LA County to work for. This was voted on anonymously by the employees.

    Cons

    Pay isn't the highest, but most people stay because it's a good environment with good people. So it's a trade-off. It's not a huge company, and people stay a long time, so there is only so much room to promote. Whether you come in as entry level or mid-career, it's likely you will have to leave in order to take that next big jump. This is normal though, and it will be a positive move to work at Casestack, no matter for how long.

    Continue reading
    CaseStack2014-10-02
  3. "A great place to work, but needs to modernize"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CaseStack

    Pros

    Fantastic people, great atmosphere. Wonderful place to work. Good location, close to everything. Relaxed environment. Very family friendly. Company is growing by leaps and bounds.

    Cons

    Lagging behind in technology. Too many layers in what should be simple processes. Growth of the business is far outpacing the agility and willingness to change of the management team.

    Continue reading
    CaseStack2014-06-26
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CaseStack full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I enjoy the people I work with and most of my work projects. It gets somewhat hectic at times, but I learn something new everyday. I appreciate how accessible upper management is to all employees.

    Cons

    The traffic from my home to work is heavy at certain times of day.

    Continue reading
    CaseStack2014-06-13
  5. Helpful (12)

    "Boys Club, No respect for people, especially women"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CaseStack full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Just the location of the office. Right off Ocean Park in Santa Monica.

    Cons

    Absolutely no work life balance. Don't come to work here because their expectations are unrealistic. Boss micromanage everything you do, including keeping track of when you leave to grab a cup of coffee. Very disrespectful and condescending to woman especially. HR personnel is useless and can't even answer some basic questions about benefits, etc. Their bonus structure is not clear and leave tons of room for you to question how they assign bonus. Performance reviews are based on metrics that are not indicative of your actual performance such as attendance. This means you can't be late to work for no reason at all even if you are a salaried employee or even if you notify you boss ahead of time. Traffic on the 405 got you to work late, say goodbye to your promotion! Also, no employee has ever gotten a perfect attendance score. There were quite a few lay offs, people leaving, people complaining, etc. Office space feels like a dirty dark dungeon. And they had problems with roaches. COO curses all day long on the phone and doesn't respect the office space of others. Don't come to work here if you are looking for work life balance as well as a well-deserved promotion.

    Continue reading
    CaseStack2014-06-05
  6. "The Future Looks Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fayetteville, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CaseStack full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The Company is looking towards the future and is up 50% over last year. I love working for a company that displays this degree of integrity and whose CEO is such a shining example of a great servant leader.

    Cons

    Although there are not many occasions of long hours, there are some.

    Continue reading
    CaseStack2013-03-21
  7. Helpful (2)

    "CaseStack was a challenging and exciting work environment with great people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Account Manager 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CaseStack full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Entrepreneurial environment Promotes from within Overall good attitude

    Cons

    Hours can be long Stressful at times

    CaseStack2013-03-13
  8. "I'm Going Back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Representative in Canoga Park, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CaseStack full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Being a previous employee of CaseStack I couldn't let this time pass without saying something about the experience I had there.. CaseStack helped me grow and develop my skills in the workforce. As a new transportation broker it was quickly obvious that I had to invest time in myself and the company to be successful. I realize now, most college students don't graduate understanding that results are expected in the private sector. Their compensation was exactly as described and their Sales Managers took a real interest in my future not only with the company, but as a person. What's real ironic is, their guidance is why I no longer work there. I made the decision to further my education. I wanted to pursue my MBA and knew that my best shot was to not work full time.. I had discussions with my manager and I was told that my job would be there if and when I finished or was ready to come back. Not many people have a safety net like that! I am almost finished with my program and I’ve already been in contact with CaseStack.

    Cons

    Long Work Hours, Tough industry, requires hard work to be sucessfull

    CaseStack2013-03-14
  9. "Great place offering great income potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Fayetteville, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CaseStack full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The tech is better than at similar companies and the management team really listens to and wants their team to succeed.

    Cons

    The job can be stressful at times especially when you do not have prior logistics experience, but co workers and managers were very helpful.

    CaseStack2013-03-12
  10. "Supportive co-workers and Managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Representative in Fayetteville, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CaseStack full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I knew nothing about the trucking industry when I started at this job. But honestly, it does not matter, your co-workers, managers, and coordinators are all willing to help while you learn the business.

    Cons

    Stressful at times, when trucks are late., etc..but you learn to not let things that are beyond your control bother you.

    CaseStack2013-03-13
Found 53 reviews