Casenet Reviews

Updated Apr 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
36%
Recommend to a Friend
32%
Approve of CEO
Casenet CEO Sanjay Govil   (no image)
Sanjay Govil
6 Ratings
Pros
  • "happy hour every Friday afternoon and free lunch every Wednesday(in 8 reviews)

  • "They acknowledge that work-life balance was a real problem and are taking steps to fix that(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Discourage work from home but if you are in good with your manager then you can do it(in 4 reviews)

  • "decision making is based too much on product management input and not enough on engineering(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Better work place

      Mar 23, 2021 - Senior Product Manager in Bedford, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place to work, allow innovation

      Cons

      Benefits after change in management

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great work/life balance. Great work culture.

      Jan 21, 2021 - Associate Software Engineer in Bedford, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The technology stack and tools used in the company are some of the best in the market. They pay attention to the market trends and latest versions of libraries and frameworks and try to update the product frequently. Slowly they are moving toward cloud-native and microservice architecture which is even better. The culture is amazing, thanks to an active employee engagement team. Work/life balance is great. On very rare occasions do we need to work on the weekends.

      Cons

      The company is short of QA resources, and more often than not, the sprint activities are bottlenecked by the QA testing stage. Need to recruit more QAs. Employee hard work needs to recognized and rewarded better, in terms of career advancement.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Casenet Response

      Vice President of Marketing

      Thank you for your review and thoughtful advice. We are glad you are having a good experience at Casenet and appreciate the feedback about QA and job titles.

    3. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Worst buyout ever

      Apr 18, 2021 - Senior 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Casenet people who remain are top-notch

      Cons

      Where to start. The benefits package is so poor it is running most people who were not laid off out of the company. This seems to be what Zyter wants. Among the technical folk, they don’t care about domain expertise; everyone is replaceable with someone from Zyter or Infinite in their estimation. Arrogant, unfeeling, immovable management. The worst buyout experience I could ever have imagined.

      5 people found this review helpful

      Casenet Response

      Vice President of Marketing

      Thank you for sharing your concerns about the recent acquisition. It is our hope that as we get through the integration, our teams will be more and more excited about where our product is going and how it will benefit clients and their members.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Excellent team-oriented environment, but concerned about new ownership (2021)

      Feb 9, 2021 - Software Engineer in Bedford, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Professional, smart, highly productive teams. Historically flexible work environment with plenty of opportunity for internal advancement and taking different roles within the company.

      Cons

      Recent sale of the company (early 2021), large layoffs, decreased benefits, and uncertain opportunities under the new ownership.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Casenet Response

      Vice President of Marketing

      Thank you for your honest feedback. We understand that change brings uncertainty and that it will take time to fully integrate our teams. We hope you will stay with us for this journey.

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Sadly going through takeover pains.

      Mar 9, 2021 - Senior Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very helpful and knowledgeable folks at technical, product and management levels.

      Cons

      Huge monolithic product with maintenance pains

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Was gold mine for tech contractors run a dry

      Feb 20, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good teamwork at low levels.

      Cons

      Sadly there is alot, it's weird to see all these good reviews but it's probably because most were part of the problem. To put it to bullet points. - Massive legacy platform. - voicing issues from a professional perspective won't go well people don't own there mistakes. - hackathon weekends as a way to get more bug fixes. - mistakes incompetency with knowledge... Don't put contractors in lead roles ( job security by complexity ).

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Recognition, Opportunities, Technology and Healthcare Domain

      Feb 2, 2021 - QA Manager in Aliso Viejo, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Its been recognized your hard work and always support from management. Its been supportive with technical and functional stand point of view. its very competitive and healthy environment working in Casenet.

      Cons

      Never felt any concerns working with Casenet

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Casenet Response

      Vice President of Marketing

      We are so glad you are having a good experience at Casenet!

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Casenet was a great place to work

      Feb 18, 2021 - Manager in Bedford, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice culture that fostered pleasant working conditions and relationships.

      Cons

      A little behind the times from a technology perspective.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Casenet Response

      Vice President of Marketing

      We are glad you have a good work experience at Casenet. We are excited about being acquired by a technology company so that we can work to enhance our platform and offer more to our customers.

    9. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Decent place to work

      Feb 24, 2021 - Vice President of Marketing in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice people, solid product, great benefits

      Cons

      Lots of change in recent months

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Getting Worse By The Day

      Mar 10, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Bedford, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cannot think of any pros

      Cons

      People are leaving in droves. The people brought in by Zyter can’t get the job done. Casenet employees used to pick up the slack for contractors but they are stretched so thin and morale is so low that they can’t do it any more.

      Continue reading
      9 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 83 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Casenet Job Seekers

    User Experience/User Interface Designer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Casenet? Share Your Experiences

    Casenet logo
    or