Cashback Loans Reviews | Glassdoor

Cashback Loans Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
65%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Cashback Loans CEO Blake Miraglia
Blake Miraglia
2 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indio, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cashback Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wonderful people to work with. Great energy at the workplace daily. Managers are always there to help you if you have any questions or concerns. Friendly environment to come to every morning or evening. Fun and exciting contests. Been working for the company for 5 years and looking forward to continue to work here for a long time.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons at the moment. Of course there's always going to be something or someone that you might not get along with at a job. But here we treat each other like family. If there is any conflict at any time managers are always there to help and figure out a way to get along.

    Cashback Loans2017-10-25
  2. "great for experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 

    I have been working at Cashback Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    repetitive duties made learning easier, taking time with training is helpful

    Cons

    open 7 days, difficult to get vacation since low staffed

    Cashback Loans2019-06-17
  3. "Stepping Stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Riverside, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cashback Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They work with your schedule

    Cons

    low pay, micromanagement, minimal growth, Gossip

    Advice to Management

    Train others to be able to assist more, look at the positive of situations.

    Cashback Loans2019-01-21
  4. "Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cashback Loans full-time

    Pros

    Over time and bonuses for our collections.

    Cons

    Too many favorites within managers. Drama at work.

    Cashback Loans2018-07-18
  5. "Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Teller in Temecula, CA

    I have been working at Cashback Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get great experience with customers and cash handling experience plus has some decent incentives

    Cons

    Pay is too low and the owners don’t know how to treat their employees properly. No care.

    Advice to Management

    Take really good care of your employees.

    Cashback Loans2018-03-07
  6. "Flexibility & Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cashback Loans full-time

    Pros

    I enjoy the fast-paced work environment. When the pace of the business exceeds the people on the team, management is on top of it, and lets me bring on new staff. Ongoing training and educational opportunities are constant, so I have been able to grow in my position. Flexible scheduling provides the perfect work/life balance.

    Cons

    There are very busy times each month where it's nearly impossible to keep up with the workload. But having great colleagues who support each other really reduces the stress.

    Advice to Management

    Continue offering training, job flexibility and support to the Team. We like to be appreciated!

    Cashback Loans2017-10-20
  7. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Cashback Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You learn a lot at Cashback. Definitely add on's to my resume. I have made good friends and the culture is great.

    Cons

    The hours can be a little hectic. No set schedule even though they work with your schedule or request.

    Advice to Management

    It wouldn't hurt to once in a while put yourself in the tellers shoes. We have a life outside of work and need time completely off work.

    Cashback Loans2017-10-18
  8. "[Great Place to Work] A Group of Kangaroos Should Be Called a Kanga-crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cashback Loans part-time

    Pros

    Extensive knowledge throughout all members of the team that assists me in finance. I now have more comprehensive knowledge of how loans work than ever before.

    Cons

    I don't know, I'd say a lot of numbers constantly but I'm not a math guy by any means and I'm able to make do so it isn't that much of a con in my mind.

    Advice to Management

    Get more candy for next to the coffee machine. That was wonderful

    Cashback Loans2017-10-16
  9. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Cashback Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a great company, good culture, friendly staff, I have been fortunate to have great management, there is a lot to learn and also room for growth and new opportunities. I look forward to staying with this company and seeing where it takes me.

    Cons

    No set schedule, but they work with you if you have special requests, it is a good company over all but the pay could be much better, specially if they took your experience and knowledge in consideration.

    Cashback Loans2017-10-16
  10. "cashback loans"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cashback Loans full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Gain Knowledge, Learn patience and how to deal with customers and staff.

    Cons

    No personal time on days off due to excessive calls

    Advice to Management

    Hire better candidates, stay consistent with updates so ALL stores can be on the same page. Continue to have good culture.

    Cashback Loans2017-08-29
Found 22 reviews