KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Cashplus Bank

Engaged Employer

Cashplus Bank

Add a Review

Cashplus Bank Reviews

Updated Aug 10, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 53 of over 54 reviews
4.1
80% Recommend to a Friend
85% Approve of CEO

Found 52 of over 54 reviews

4.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Cashplus Bank CEO Rich Wagner (no image)
Rich Wagner
37 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "You have full visibility of a very engaged and accessible CEO, lots of different and interesting projects you can get involved with.(in 5 reviews)
  • "Great people to work with across the company(in 5 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Employer of Choice -

    Aug 10, 2022 - Human Resources in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Extraordinary work environment, colleagues and leadership all very driven and supportive of each other. The leadership style is respectful and demonstrate professionalism by defining clear objectives, values and behaviours for all. Competitive benefits similar to Revolut or Monzo, with better worklife balance and family friendly policies.

    Cons

    Sophisticated to a degree, product offering is set to expand for all customers and so lots to do as we are growing.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Aug 4, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people and culture. You can really make an impact in the work you do.

    Cons

    Busy and challenging work - not for those who do not enjoy rolling up their sleeves

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I wish I had met Cashplus before!

    Jun 1, 2022 - Senior Data Scientist in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Cashplus is a great place to achieve what you would like to do. The company is very supportive of your ideas and seeing your efforts makes very important effects on business is one of the best things that satisfy you. If you are clever and missed to work in a friendly, efficient company it is the right place:)

    Cons

    The only con is pension contribution of the company to your rate is 3%. They will try to do their best but it looks like not in the near future.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company to work for

    Apr 26, 2022 - Senior Talent Acquisition Partner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    growing company with a cutting edge product; lots of exciting change that brings opportunities for both existing and new team members; some teams can come into the office (London Bridge) 1 day per month

    Cons

    lots of external competition from other challenger banks

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Apr 6, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible working, friendly people, great location - London Bridge

    Cons

    Not much I can think of

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place to work if you want to make a difference

    Apr 1, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Agile business going places. Sustainable business model. CEO who genuinely cares for the employees. Some unique competitive opportunities.

    Cons

    Under invested in the brand. Salaries below the market. Too much short term thinking.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    A tedious place to work

    Mar 28, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - You get to work with some genuinely lovely people who want to do a good job. - Cashplus is flexible in its approach to home working. - 4x annual salary for life assurance is good. - Some good family friendly policies eg. Maternity and paternity.

    Cons

    - People are overworked and underpaid - when this is raised no one seems to care. - The business is cost restricted, meaning a lack of interesting projects or work and lack of equipment/tools/systems to support people doing their jobs effectively. - Absolutely no training or development opportunities, there was a talent management programme that started up, but I imagine this was stopped due to cost. - No clear roadmap from a senior level as to what the overall direction and aim of the business will be in the future. - Some toxic management styles across the organisation (no sympathy for employees mental health and well-being or work life balance). - Work became repetitive as there was no ability to do anything outside of the basics due to cost. - Not a very diverse workplace and no D and I initiatives to support this. - No competitive benefits - The flexible cash benefits allowance is good, but it doesn't allow you to use this for benefits within the business, you have to then source these yourself externally. - Employer pension contribution is poor- employer contribution is the legal minimum of 3%. - Definite blame culture. - It can be extremely cliquey and this can create a toxic working environment.

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great place to work

    Feb 3, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Inspirational CEO, hard working team, flexible working environment

    Cons

    Flexible working environment - home working can sometimes stifle collaboration between teams

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Happy to be part of Cashplus

    Jan 24, 2022 - Senior Database Administrator in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Talented people and friendly atmosphere to work with

    Cons

    Incentives could be on par with other banks in finance industry

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    I look forward to Mondays

    Dec 19, 2021 - Software Developer Team Lead in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Having joined Cashplus a little over two years I can gladly say I still look forward to Mondays. I feel like my opinion is valued and I am always supported by my seniors. This includes getting the right tools for the job or working with newer technology to gain delivery benefits. After my two years had completed I requested to lead another team so I can gain more knowledge on another area of the business and this was granted. From my experience so far I strongly believe Cashplus Bank are always trying to develop and motivate their employees by listening to their opinions and always open to continuous feedback.

    Cons

    Since joining Cashplus Bank the company has expanded and the growth has been immense, which has meant more work load and meeting tight deadlines with high quality and limited resources. However I feel my seniors are always supportive to have a work life balance.

    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 52 Reviews
</>Embed

Cashplus Bank Reviews FAQs

Cashplus Bank has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5, based on over 54 reviews left anonymously by employees. 80% of employees would recommend working at Cashplus Bank to a friend and 78% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 5% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Cashplus Bank employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Cashplus Bank. This rating has improved by 9% over the last 12 months.

80% of Cashplus Bank employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Cashplus Bank 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.8 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Cashplus Bank to be benefits, senior leadership, career development and the cons to be workplace, management, compensation.

Popular Careers with Cashplus Bank Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Cashplus Bank? Share Your Experiences

or

Cashplus Bank Photos

+ Add Photo
Cashplus Bank photo of: We are all in

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Glassdoor has 54 Cashplus Bank reviews submitted anonymously by Cashplus Bank employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Cashplus Bank is right for you.