Casino FlaminGO Hotel Reviews | Glassdoor

Casino FlaminGO Hotel Reviews

Updated Mar 24, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "President"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - President in Buford, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Casino FlaminGO Hotel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been self-employed most of my life either playing music or producing it. I have been all over the United States and Canada with my music and production experience. I love the work and have been at it since I was 15 when I had my first records on the radio.

    Cons

    It is sometimes difficult to find the right work and therefore sometimes your bank account suffers.

    Advice to Management

    Look past age and seek out real talent with wisdom.

    Casino FlaminGO Hotel2016-01-31
  2. "property"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Officer/First Responder in Las Vegas, NV
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Casino FlaminGO Hotel for more than a year

    Pros

    Insurance is pretty good and you do meet a lot of nice people

    Cons

    I dont bad mouth companies just they need to listen more often to employees

    Advice to Management

    Support your employees and remember that we have been there.

    Casino FlaminGO Hotel2016-05-03
  3. "It's a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Casino FlaminGO Hotel

    Pros

    Great people working there, like family

    Cons

    Management needs to connect with its employees

    Casino FlaminGO Hotel2014-11-13
  4. "No Security presence and the Security Management team could care less!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Casino FlaminGO Hotel full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pay is good, and vacation package keeps you in their grasp.

    Cons

    1 Director for 3 properties (Flamingo, Cromwell & Quad), with one shift manager to cover all 3 as well. 0-1 officer in the hotel towers, 2-3 visible on the casino floor and if your lucky you will see 1 in the parking area. No morale and officers are trained to trespass anyone and everyone. This is the worse management team in the company, and if you bring up these concerns, then they will document you out of a job! If...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Since I dont see this problem at the other Caesars properties, I would suggest that someone from Corporate should come over un-announced and speak with the officers (if they can find any). You wont find any at the Quad, since they never leave their office. Speak to those who have at least 5 years on the job, since those with less time have been hired by this management team and since they hire people with no prior background,...

    Show More
    Casino FlaminGO Hotel2014-10-04
  5. "Great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Casino FlaminGO Hotel full-time

    Pros

    Great place to break in to the hotel business and gain experience

    Cons

    Older hotel and building but they continue to make improvements

    Casino FlaminGO Hotel2013-12-09
  6. "Flamingo Casino Nairobi"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Casino FlaminGO Hotel full-time

    Pros

    Challenging work environment and very busy.

    Cons

    Director does not listen to staff. Very arrogant

    Advice to Management

    Work on staff relationship with management.

    Casino FlaminGO Hotel2017-03-24
  7. "the best experience until now"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internal Controller in
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Casino FlaminGO Hotel for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great team work, good salary (and on time) and very good experience for those who want to work in casino, and for those who want to start working for the first time in casino or hotel.

    Cons

    The worst thing that I didn't like were the night shifts, especially when they were several in a row, like you work 6 night shifts, then u have 1 day off and after that you have another 5 night shifts to work.

    Casino FlaminGO Hotel2012-09-02
Found 7 reviews