KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Catalent Pharma

Engaged Employer

Catalent Pharma

Add a Review

Catalent Pharma Employee Reviews about "salary"

Updated Aug 7, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,420 of over 2K reviews
3.5
69% Recommend to a Friend
Catalent Pharma Executive Chairman of the Catalent Board  John R. Chiminski
79% Approve of CEO

Found 73 of over 2K reviews

3.5
69%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Catalent Pharma Executive Chairman of the Catalent Board  John R. Chiminski
John R. Chiminski
689 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great people and atmosphere.(in 107 reviews)
  • "Good benefits and culture for science job(in 83 reviews)
  • "The pay is good and tons of overtime.(in 72 reviews)
  • "Great coworkers (maybe I'm lucky)(in 34 reviews)
  • "Most employees are great, helpful.(in 19 reviews)
Cons
  • "They suffer from extremely poor management who direct science with poor understanding of principles or logistics.(in 102 reviews)
  • "QC micro is mismanaged and there is no work life balance.(in 60 reviews)
  • "leadership puts up with toxic work environment and bad managers who talk down to employees just to have a warm body to do the work.(in 33 reviews)
  • "No training leading to GMP issues and sink or swim situations for new people entering the company(in 27 reviews)
  • "Some leadership has no interest in leading and others lead with a microscope.(in 26 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Catalent Pharma and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "salary"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Culture

    Jul 22, 2022 - Talent Acquisition 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Strong culture, work life balance

    Cons

    There are no major improvements that could be made

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Catalent Pharma Response

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience with Catalent. I am glad to hear your experience has been a positive one. At Catalent we are continually seeking to improve our employee experience and your feedback will make a difference as we continue on this journey.

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A great place for growth

    Aug 3, 2022 - Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people and helpful colleagues

    Cons

    The amount of information one must learn in this environment can feel overwhelming.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Catalent Pharma Response

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience with Catalent. I am glad to hear your experience has been a positive one. At Catalent we are continually seeking to improve our employee experience and your feedback will make a difference as we continue on this journey.

  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company with patient centric culture

    Jul 30, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast growing CDMO with global footprint. Encourage internal talent to move internally for better opportunities.

    Cons

    Extremely fast pace and at times can be overwhelming.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Catalent Pharma Response

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience with Catalent.

  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Ok

    Jul 21, 2022 - Analyst in Kansas City, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of projects to work on

    Cons

    Long hours disorganized leadership team

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Catalent Pharma Response

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience with Catalent.

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company, disorganized

    Jul 22, 2022 - Business Development Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone realizes we are working together for a common good.

    Cons

    Disorganized, hard to get information between sites and BUs. Lower salary than other CDMOs. You will be asked to work on PTO, bereavement, etc. Did not offer any perks during covid except free covid tests sent to home.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I enjoy what I do and the team I work with

    Jul 21, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay scale and people are really good

    Cons

    Shift change to 12 hours

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Catalent Pharma Response

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience with Catalent. I am glad to hear your experience has been a positive one. At Catalent we are continually seeking to improve our employee experience and your feedback will make a difference as we continue on this journey.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    Jul 19, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible, good work atmosphere, decent pay

    Cons

    Slightly difficult to move up the ladder.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Catalent Pharma Response

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience with Catalent. I am glad to hear your experience has been a positive one. At Catalent we are continually seeking to improve our employee experience and your feedback will make a difference as we continue on this journey.

  8. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Just Ok

    Aug 3, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good pay, inspiring mission, Ok benefits

    Cons

    low engagement, high turnover, behind the times

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Catalent Pharma Response

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience with Catalent.

  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fair pay

    Jul 30, 2022 - MA II 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility Great coworkers Better pay and growth opportunities

    Cons

    Disorganized Low employee retention rates

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Catalent Pharma Response

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience with Catalent. I am glad to hear your experience has been a positive one. At Catalent we are continually seeking to improve our employee experience and your feedback will make a difference as we continue on this journey.

  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Poor leadership and flagrant disregard of regulations

    Jul 28, 2022 - Production Associate in Woodstock, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Do your job, keep you head down, don't ask questions, won't be bothered.

    Cons

    - Retaliatory behavior from management - Disregard for regulations when production numbers are at risk - Poor training - Zero communication

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Catalent Pharma Response

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience with Catalent. I am sorry to hear about your experience. At Catalent we pride ourselves in continuous improvement for all areas of our business. Your feedback is what will help us to improve our employee experience at all levels.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 73 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Catalent Pharma Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Catalent Pharma? Share Your Experiences

or

Catalent Pharma Photos

+ Add Photo
Catalent Pharma photo of: Members of our Talent Acquisition team volunteering for the local food bank!
Catalent Pharma photo of: Winchester Women in STEM
Catalent Pharma photo of: Woodstock Employees Adopt a Highway
Catalent Pharma photo of: STEM
Catalent Pharma photo of: GOLD Team
Catalent Pharma photo of: Quality
Catalent Pharma photo of: Clinical Supply Services
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 1,563 Catalent Pharma reviews submitted anonymously by Catalent Pharma employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Catalent Pharma is right for you.