KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Catalent Pharma

Engaged Employer

Catalent Pharma

Add a Review

Catalent Pharma Employee Reviews about "training"

Updated Aug 7, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,421 of over 2K reviews
3.5
68% Recommend to a Friend
Catalent Pharma Executive Chairman of the Catalent Board  John R. Chiminski
79% Approve of CEO

Found 128 of over 2K reviews

3.5
68%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Catalent Pharma Executive Chairman of the Catalent Board  John R. Chiminski
John R. Chiminski
689 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great people and atmosphere.(in 104 reviews)
  • "The pay is good and tons of overtime.(in 79 reviews)
  • "Good benefits and culture for science job(in 76 reviews)
  • "Great coworkers (maybe I'm lucky)(in 35 reviews)
  • "+ good salary(in 21 reviews)
Cons
  • "They suffer from extremely poor management who direct science with poor understanding of principles or logistics.(in 109 reviews)
  • "QC micro is mismanaged and there is no work life balance.(in 61 reviews)
  • "Bad managers(in 32 reviews)
  • "Some leadership has no interest in leading and others lead with a microscope.(in 29 reviews)
  • "there is no training.(in 27 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Catalent Pharma and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "training"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Culture

    Jul 22, 2022 - Talent Acquisition 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Strong culture, work life balance

    Cons

    There are no major improvements that could be made

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Catalent Pharma Response

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience with Catalent. I am glad to hear your experience has been a positive one. At Catalent we are continually seeking to improve our employee experience and your feedback will make a difference as we continue on this journey.

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A great place for growth

    Aug 3, 2022 - Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people and helpful colleagues

    Cons

    The amount of information one must learn in this environment can feel overwhelming.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Catalent Pharma Response

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience with Catalent. I am glad to hear your experience has been a positive one. At Catalent we are continually seeking to improve our employee experience and your feedback will make a difference as we continue on this journey.

  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company with patient centric culture

    Jul 30, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast growing CDMO with global footprint. Encourage internal talent to move internally for better opportunities.

    Cons

    Extremely fast pace and at times can be overwhelming.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Catalent Pharma Response

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience with Catalent.

  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Bullies

    Aug 7, 2022 - Manufacturing Technician II in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Good for people who just graduate and no experience -401k, other health benefits -Schedule is great

    Cons

    - Hostile Environment among technicians (Bullying, Harassing, Calling names, Threatening low employees especially with the supervisor ) - Negative Environment, employees would rather tear you down than help you be successful - Its like in high school, people only wanna hang out with their circles. I was always ignored and left out most of the time - Business refuses to work together, rather against each other - No internal investment for continuous learning). I wanted to work in lab and asked and for some reason never got the opportunity for it. - Technicians will always get the blame for everything. - Primitive software, compliancewire is compatible with internet explorer and they’re still using paper based logbooks even though they have Citrix. - Females usually get what they wanted most of the time in here. -Have no clue on how to help other employe. They’ll laugh at you instead of helping you out.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company, disorganized

    Jul 22, 2022 - Business Development Manager in Kansas City, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone realizes we are working together for a common good.

    Cons

    Disorganized, hard to get information between sites and BUs. Lower salary than other CDMOs. You will be asked to work on PTO, bereavement, etc. Did not offer any perks during covid except free covid tests sent to home.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Ok

    Aug 5, 2022 - Material Handler 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Unlimited overtime and good training

    Cons

    Brutal hours and not everyone is a team player

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Current Employee

    A frustrating, stressful place to work

    Aug 5, 2022 - Manufacturing Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay Flexible schedule (although management is looking to change that)

    Cons

    Byzantine procedures Poor work-life balance Top-heavy structure No communication between departments

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I enjoy what I do and the team I work with

    Jul 21, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay scale and people are really good

    Cons

    Shift change to 12 hours

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Catalent Pharma Response

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience with Catalent. I am glad to hear your experience has been a positive one. At Catalent we are continually seeking to improve our employee experience and your feedback will make a difference as we continue on this journey.

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Ok

    Jul 21, 2022 - Analyst in Morrisville, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of projects to work on

    Cons

    Long hours disorganized leadership team

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Catalent Pharma Response

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience with Catalent.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    Jul 19, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible, good work atmosphere, decent pay

    Cons

    Slightly difficult to move up the ladder.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Catalent Pharma Response

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience with Catalent. I am glad to hear your experience has been a positive one. At Catalent we are continually seeking to improve our employee experience and your feedback will make a difference as we continue on this journey.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 128 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Catalent Pharma Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Catalent Pharma? Share Your Experiences

or

Catalent Pharma Photos

+ Add Photo
Catalent Pharma photo of: Members of our Talent Acquisition team volunteering for the local food bank!
Catalent Pharma photo of: Winchester Women in STEM
Catalent Pharma photo of: Woodstock Employees Adopt a Highway
Catalent Pharma photo of: STEM
Catalent Pharma photo of: GOLD Team
Catalent Pharma photo of: Quality
Catalent Pharma photo of: Clinical Supply Services
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 1,566 Catalent Pharma reviews submitted anonymously by Catalent Pharma employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Catalent Pharma is right for you.