KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Catalent Pharma

Engaged Employer

Catalent Pharma

Add a Review

Catalent Pharma Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Nov 29, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,576 of over 2K reviews
3.5
67% Recommend to a Friend
Catalent Pharma Executive Chairman of the Catalent Board  John R. Chiminski
86% Approve of CEO

Found 117 of over 2K reviews

3.5
67%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Catalent Pharma Executive Chairman of the Catalent Board  John R. Chiminski
John R. Chiminski
739 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great people and atmosphere.(in 108 reviews)
  • "Solid pay flex benefits good(in 75 reviews)
  • "The pay is good and tons of overtime.(in 72 reviews)
  • "Some great coworkers who selflessly give their time and energy to this company(in 36 reviews)
  • "Great benefits and time off(in 21 reviews)
Cons
  • "They suffer from extremely poor management who direct science with poor understanding of principles or logistics.(in 111 reviews)
  • "QC micro is mismanaged and there is no work life balance.(in 61 reviews)
  • "Bad managers(in 31 reviews)
  • "Some leadership has no interest in leading and others lead with a microscope.(in 28 reviews)
  • "They are not succeeding, Aging technology, poor training and expectations which do not meet capability.(in 26 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Catalent Pharma and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place To Work

    Nov 29, 2021 - Procurement Administrative Researcher in Bwi Airport, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    From orientation I could tell that Catalent was a great place to work. The culture of the company is welcoming and caring towards employees. I have a work-life balance and I just love working at Catalent. Everything about the company is good!!!

    Cons

    I don't have any cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Catalent Pharma Response

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience with Catalent. I am glad to hear your experience has been a positive one. At Catalent we are continually seeking to improve our employee experience and your feedback will make a difference as we continue on this journey.

  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Meh.. it's a job

    Nov 7, 2021 - Maintenance in Woodstock, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Overall pay is good and some decent PTO right off the bat. Room to grow is decent as well

    Cons

    Company is a bunch of right wing supporters.. very ignorant and racist. Also doesn't help that it is Woodstock, IL.. soooo there is alot of them out here. They don't care about time with your family and expect you to work the holidays if it lands on a typical normal work day.. but they all get to enjoy THEIR time off with THEIR families. 0 work/life balance here

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Catalent Pharma Response

    We are sorry to hear of your experience. Catalent does not tolerate illegal discrimination and takes allegations of such very seriously. If you believe you were discriminated against, we urge you to contact Catalent’s Business Conduct Helpline ((800) 461-9330 (U.S.), +1 (720) 514-4400 (outside U.S.), or CatalentMSW.com) so that we may investigate and take appropriate remedial action.

  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Good Company

    Oct 20, 2021 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Highly professional, dynamic, competitive, allows work life balance

    Cons

    Could have paid competitive compensation.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Catalent Pharma Response

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience with Catalent. I am glad to hear your experience has been a positive one. At Catalent we are continually seeking to improve our employee experience and your feedback will make a difference as we continue on this journey.

  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Opportunity to Make an Impact

    Oct 18, 2021 - Human Resources Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company growth and opportunity to make an impact across all functions to support the growth of the business.

    Cons

    Work Life Balance can be an issue at times.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Catalent Pharma Response

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience with Catalent. I am glad to hear your experience has been a positive one. At Catalent we are continually seeking to improve our employee experience and your feedback will make a difference as we continue on this journey.

  5. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Oct 28, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work/life balance, Good introduction to the pharmaceutical industry.

    Cons

    Work load can be heavy at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Catalent Pharma Response

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience with Catalent. I am glad to hear your experience has been a positive one. At Catalent we are continually seeking to improve our employee experience and your feedback will make a difference as we continue on this journey.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Prove yourself

    Aug 28, 2021 - Account Executive in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Career growth Peer interaction Work life balance

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Catalent Pharma Response

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience with Catalent. I am glad to hear your experience has been a positive one. At Catalent we are continually seeking to improve our employee experience and your feedback will make a difference as we continue on this journey.

  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Quality of Environment depends on your goals

    Sep 8, 2021 - Analyst in Madison, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Salary, development opportunities, expanding programs

    Cons

    Work Life Balance, Insurance, Organization

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Catalent Pharma Response

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience with Catalent.

  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Recommended company

    Aug 20, 2021 - Scientist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good culture & growth opportunities

    Cons

    poor benefit & work life balance

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Catalent Pharma Response

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience with Catalent.

  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Opportunity, Poor TEam

    Sep 1, 2021 - Former Value Stream Supervisor in Bloomington, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Pays very well (though among supervisors, discrepancies were found where some external-hire management were getting paid 20% more than internal promotions). - A job to be proud of

    Cons

    - Very poor management. Constantly saw and heard other supervisor's direct reports complain of their conditions and lack of professionalism all around only to find out those supervisors then are promoted to manager. - Borderline toxic work environment in some buildings for employees. - Hostile managers towards some supervisors threatening to fire them for not supporting them in meetings, not supporting supervisors when hostile employees file unwarranted complaints, and some taking credit where credit was not due to them. Supervisors with less than 6 months in position and less than 2 years of leadership experience promoted to managers above far more experienced supervisors. - HR is easily the worst I have ever seen. Management is trained to protect the company (anti-union mindset) by HR and often times snake their questions and inquiries with entry level management in hopes of catching them doing something they are not allowed to be doing. - HR (and upper management) influences annual evaluations to ensure their "statistics" do not favor too positive or negative trends. Personally see evaluations are downgraded to ensure no legal backlash from prior hostile employee who may have complained. - No work-life balance for management. If you work a 8 hour shift, expect to work 10 hours if not more. If you work a 10 hour shift, expect to work 12 if not more. Overtime and holidays do not tend to be optional for management (as they shouldn't be if direct reports are working) but this tends to burn out those supervisors that are the only one on shift. - Employee/supervisor complaints do not tend to go as expected as complaints towards managers see them moved to other teams (to become sr. managers) and complaints towards other employees not only require paper trails to remove them but a list of dates and times of every incident, otherwise, HR will not act in fear of lawsuits (verbally admitted by HR managers). - Bloomington site is too small and Catalent is constantly hiring into new contracts requiring more and more employees to be hired. Most employees have to park offsite now and shuttle to work (no excuses allowed if late). Not enough bathrooms, lockers, etc. to house these employees and Catalent Bloomington has admitted they cannot keep up with the demand, despite the taking on of new contracts.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Catalent Pharma Response

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience with Catalent. I am sorry to hear about your experience. At Catalent we pride ourselves in continuous improvement for all areas of our business. Your feedback is what will help us to improve our employee experience at all levels.

  10. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Expansion-focused, quantity over quality

    Sep 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Bloomington, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The coworkers are hard-working, open to diversity, and a true joy to be around.

    Cons

    This place used to be a great combination of challenge and work-life balance. Covid-19 understandably changed the way we worked. The push to expand has become steadily overtaken other concerns. Employees feel replaceable instead of valued. They are pressed to deliver quantity over quality. "Patient first" feels less like a philosophy and more like an empty sentiment.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Catalent Pharma Response

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience with Catalent. I am sorry to hear about your experience. At Catalent we pride ourselves in continuous improvement for all areas of our business. Your feedback is what will help us to improve our employee experience at all levels.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 117 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Catalent Pharma Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Catalent Pharma? Share Your Experiences

or

Catalent Pharma Photos

+ Add Photo
Catalent Pharma photo of: Members of our Talent Acquisition team volunteering for the local food bank!
Catalent Pharma photo of: Winchester Women in STEM
Catalent Pharma photo of: Woodstock Employees Adopt a Highway
Catalent Pharma photo of: STEM
Catalent Pharma photo of: GOLD Team
Catalent Pharma photo of: Quality
Catalent Pharma photo of: Clinical Supply Services
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 1,576 Catalent Pharma reviews submitted anonymously by Catalent Pharma employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Catalent Pharma is right for you.