Catalyst Lending Reviews | Glassdoor

Catalyst Lending Reviews

Updated July 26, 2017
34 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
David Marr
22 Ratings

34 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "LOVE THIS COMPANY!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Officer Assistant
    Current Employee - Loan Officer Assistant
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catalyst Lending full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Respectful People
    Productive work environment
    Great Teams to work with!
    Fantastic flexibility
    A company who has your best interest

    Cons

    Nothing, HONESTLY and truly, NOTHING.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up, your employees love you.... Thank you!

    Catalyst Lending Response

    Jun 27, 2017 – VP Marketing

    Thanks for your feedback! Your positive feedback is certainly a reflection of your positive attitude and work ethic!


  2. "Catalyst Lending"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Catalyst Lending full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great staff, caring, hard working, fun

    Cons

    Company downsizing could have been better communicated, but otherwise a great place to work

  3. "As close to a perfect mortgage company as you can find!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Processor in Greenwood Village, CO
    Current Employee - Processor in Greenwood Village, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catalyst Lending full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    My co-workers here are for the lack of a better word, amazing. Each person strives to help in anyway they can. Management is always on top of finding new ways to make things flow easier, so we meet our goals. Out of my whole banking career this is as close to a perfect mortgage company as you can find!

    Cons

    Unfortunately no matching when it comes to 401K.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the amazing work! I love coming to work everyday and you make it possible.

    Catalyst Lending Response

    Apr 27, 2017 – VP Marketing

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We are always considering new ways to improve our benefits-and, as you noted processes! Employee feedback to critical to a great culture, so thank you for taking... More


  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Catalyst Lending part-time

    Pros

    Management easy to work with

    Cons

    Benefits too expensive for single and families

    Advice to Management

    Get lower cost medical or raise oay.

    Catalyst Lending Response

    Mar 20, 2017 – VP Marketing

    Thanks for the feedback. We are always reviewing our benefits offerings.


  5. Helpful (1)

    "I have found the company for me!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Mortgage Underwriter
    Current Employee - Senior Mortgage Underwriter
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Catalyst Lending full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Catalyst Lending is a great company to work for. I am a remote Mortgage Underwriter however this company provides everything you need to succeed. I was given a work coach when I started , she answered all my questions and provided one on one systems training if I needed it. This company takes pride in getting to know their workers. I went to corporate a few weeks ago to meet everyone and it is more like a small family. We worked together and we welcomed everyone over dinner and happy hour ! This company allows me the flexibility to work from home and be a full time mother of 2 pre teens.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Things are just fine the way they are because even the executives make themselves available to you if you need them. Like I said before I felt like I got hired into a great group of people all willing to work together and give you the knowledge you need to be successful!


  6. "Excellent Company and Excellent people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catalyst Lending full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Plenty of support from management and coworkers. Cool reward system for helping out fellow team members. Family type environment.

    Cons

    Company health care plan is expensive and cheaper thru private insurance

    Catalyst Lending Response

    Feb 15, 2017 – VP Marketing

    Thanks for your comments. We hear your thoughts on health care costs and are always looking at ways to address concerns.


  7. "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Assistant
    Current Employee - Marketing Assistant
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catalyst Lending full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great Team, Excellent Communication top to bottom, Employee recognition

    Cons

    I honestly don't have a con to report

    Advice to Management

    Keep going. You put employees in a position to succeed.

    Catalyst Lending Response

    Jan 30, 2017 – VP Marketing

    We appreciate your feedback.

  8. "A Great Place for your business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Loan Officer in San Diego, CA
    Current Employee - Senior Loan Officer in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catalyst Lending full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great communication
    Competitive Comp Plans and Rates
    Excellent Support
    Honest, Trustworthy partners, from the CEO on down

    Cons

    Freddie Direct, but not Fannie/Ginnie Direct -- yet

    Advice to Management

    Get Fannie/Ginnie Direct :-)

    Catalyst Lending Response

    Jan 30, 2017 – VP Marketing

    Thank you for the feedback. We are always looking at adding new products.


  9. "Loan Officer Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Officer Assistant in Irvine, CA
    Current Employee - Loan Officer Assistant in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catalyst Lending full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great atmosphere across the board. Everyone that i have come into contact with at this company is always friendly and professional.

    Cons

    Operations side is difficult to work with because of heavy workload.

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work!

    Catalyst Lending Response

    Dec 9, 2016 – VP Marketing

    Thank you for your feedback. We know our rapid growth can cause challenges. We are grateful for our growth and the opportunity to bring in new resources.


  10. "Great Management and Foresight"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Knowledgeable staff (management). The ability to pivot and adjust to market conditions to survive and thrive in a very competitive market.

    Cons

    No cons at this time.

    Catalyst Lending Response

    Oct 27, 2016 – VP Marketing

    Thank you!


Showing 34 of 34 reviews
Reset Filters