Catalysts Reviews | Glassdoor

Catalysts Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Christoph Steindl and Christian Federspiel
17 Ratings
  1. "One of the best company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Cluj-Napoca
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Catalysts full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    The really care about people Awesome community Lots of space to develop yourself

    Cons

    Some projects may be frustrating to work on

    Catalysts2019-03-30
  2. "The most amazing people I've met"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer(Internship) in Linz
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Catalysts for more than a year

    Pros

    Company culture, lots of events, everyone eager to help, nobody scolds you for messing up sometimes, they are supportive

    Cons

    There are some projects in the company that may induce PTDS to some developers

    Catalysts2018-10-22
  3. "More than just software development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Cluj-Napoca
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catalysts full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    a lot of personal development is involved lots of great benefits like company dinners, extra vacation days, theater tickets, sports activities, trainings, etc might not be the most experienced team, but it is certainly an exceptionally smart one people care tremendously about one another and trust is an important player in the workflow knowledge sharing between colleagues happens all the time homely office that is...

    Show More

    Cons

    some projects are very interesting and challenging but some are below the abilities of the team you have to reach remotely for the guys and gals with more than 10 years of development experience (but they are available for you)

    Advice to Management

    keep up the great mentality and emphasis on responsibility as a driving force and get more projects in new and uncharted territory to keep employees engaged and happy

    Catalysts2018-08-10
  4. "Awesome experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Catalysts part-time

    Pros

    - great and young people - great benefits - learning oportunities

    Cons

    - mostly web projects - average pay

    Catalysts2018-06-23
  5. "great place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teamleader in Linz
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catalysts full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    honesty, fast processes cool colleages

    Cons

    honestly did not find any up to now

    Advice to Management

    stay as you are but keep fighting for the good

    Catalysts2018-06-06
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in Linz
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catalysts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great peoples and projects, also have a beautiful environment.

    Cons

    I don't have right now.

    Advice to Management

    Keep good working atmosphere.

    Catalysts2018-02-13
  7. "Great work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catalysts part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    - Very flexible working times as a part-time employee. Colleagues are appreciative. - The company isn't just a software factory, but more of a culture and you can make a lot of valuable friends. As there a lot of projects done in different areas, it broadens your knowledge in a positive way. - Community activities like evening dinners and sport activities

    Cons

    - It often happens that the vision of the company is missing. While there are ongoing interesting projects, what about in 5 years? I miss a bigger goal in this regard, which I strive for. - The salaries are, in my opinion, not really competitive. This could be improved. Finishing a big project on time gets you just some positive feedback, not more, not less. - It seems like people often do not work in their area of...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Some things have already been said in the contra part. A one-on-one interview with employees, conducted quarterly, discussing preferences (would you rather like to work in the backend, frontend, mobile, machine learning, etc.?) and other desires, might be helpful to employees and also bind them longer.

    Catalysts2017-11-13
  8. "Sales Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catalysts full-time

    Pros

    Very democratic and flexible company with (apparently) no hierarchy but only seniority influence, based on strong values like teamwork, knowledge and experience sharing and one-on-one mentorship.

    Cons

    Too early to tell since I was just hired.

    Catalysts2017-04-26
  9. "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catalysts

    Pros

    work culture, environment, interesting task, newest technologies, events

    Cons

    a lot of work^^ depending on the project only remote work

    Catalysts2017-02-26
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catalysts part-time

    Pros

    so many smart and motivated people using the latest technologie

    Cons

    didn't notice any cons yet

    Catalysts2017-01-23
Found 30 reviews