KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Catapult Systems

Part of Quisitive
Engaged Employer

Catapult Systems

Add a Review

Catapult Systems Reviews

Updated Aug 5, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 188 of over 194 reviews

4.8
93%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Catapult Systems President and CEO Terri Burmeister
Terri Burmeister
37 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

434

62 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Catapult Systems and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good company culture

    Aug 5, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very nice colleagues and good culture. Excellent benefits, hardworking team, easy to navigate.

    Cons

    Not too much to share.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great company culture

    Jul 26, 2022 - Principal Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Catapult empowers its people and truly embodies its core values of Accountability, Passion, Initiative, Teamwork, Agility, and Fun The company really strives to reflect its brand promise: "We always deliver. We're easy to work with. We bring the whole team." Leadership is very transparent, accessible, and values employees The company is small enough to ward off bureaucratic processes. The CEO is very likely to know your name and join some of the fun events. The company is big enough that they don't let consultants go when they end up on the bench The interviewing process is rigorous and goes to great effort to ensure that employees have both great skill and are a good cultural fit The company culture values diversity of experience, background and skill; it hasn't bought in to the DEI nonsense Almost everyone seeks win-win-win scenarios for the company, employees, and customers. Team members are quick to offer help when needed Most people are able to work from home, have a good work/life balance, and take advantage of flexible hours The compensation is pretty competitive

    Cons

    401(k) matching is poor Leadership does listen and acknowledge pain points and areas to improve on, but getting new ideas and improvements implemented can take a long time Edit: the company used to be foreign owned, but is now owned by Dallas, TX based Quisitive (a con turned into a pro)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place and awesome people!

    Jul 14, 2022 - Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home. Competitive salaries. Friendly culture. Great for work/life balance.

    Cons

    the 401K matching could be better.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fantastic place to work!

    Jan 4, 2022 - Senior Consultant in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company culture is the best I've experienced in all the other places I've worked at. Members on my team are quick to offer guidance when I encounter a difficult client issue. While everyone works remotely these days, and there is enough online activity through virtual events to keep everyone engaged. Everyone on the leadership team has deep experience, and through personal conversations with each of them, I trust they are steering our company in the right direction.

    Cons

    Not a con necessarily, but the company was recently acquired by Quisitive, a Microsoft consulting company that has services that complement Catapult's services. There has been little change in how things operate within the company, but Catapult will soon merge with Quisitive, and Qusitive will take over the Catapult brand. I received a three-year-old laptop on my start date. The laptop was good enough for its purpose, but I would have appreciated a newer model, as the experience of having a used laptop put a damper on things. The company did provide additional equipment needed to have an effective work-from-home setup.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Job

    May 8, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is a Good management

    Cons

    You have to work weekends

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best company of my career!

    Feb 28, 2022 - Help Desk Administrator in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Catapult embodies its core values and empowers its people. Catapult culture is extraordinary. Feels like family, has fun like friends. They truly CARE! People first. Flexibility, Work-Life Balance and Quality of Life are emphasized.

    Cons

    Benefits package could use improvement - salary, bonuses, vacation time, PTO, & 401K offerings are lacking Company events and activities have been shut down for 3 years, unfortunately.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Excellent Work/Life Balance

    Apr 24, 2022 - Senior Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management constantly promotes taking time to work on personal development and promotes healthy work/life balances .

    Cons

    No cons now that they’ve been acquired

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Fun culture

    Sep 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are a lot of Microsoft MVPs, smart people, work from home, respect work life balance, blah blah blah. That's all true, but what really makes a company a great place to work is the culture. A lot of companies say they want everyone to feel like family working there, but they don't really make any effort to make that a reality. Catapult really embraces that fun / we are a family culture. They host lots of in person and online events. The leadership makes themselves available and are extremely friendly and approachable. The CEO knows your name and shows up to the fun events. If I have to spent a large percentage of my life at work, I want to do it at a place that I enjoy like Catapult.

    Cons

    Sometimes takes a long time to get a good idea implemented. While the leadership does listen to your concerns and ideas, it can take a while to get some action out of it.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    Mar 22, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun culture, lots of women in leadership roles, truly cares about employees.

    Cons

    not a great 401K match

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Job I've Ever Had

    Feb 21, 2022 - Senior Consultant in Castle Rock, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am able to work remotely, and I work directly with my clients. I'm able to deliver tons of value because there is no bosses crawling down my neck with metrics. It's great.

    Cons

    It can be very busy, but that is consulting.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 188 Reviews

Catapult Systems Reviews FAQs

Catapult Systems has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5, based on over 194 reviews left anonymously by employees. 93% of employees would recommend working at Catapult Systems to a friend and 90% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 9% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Catapult Systems employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Catapult Systems. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

93% of Catapult Systems employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Catapult Systems 4.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.8 for culture and values and 4.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Catapult Systems to be management, career development, culture and the cons to be senior leadership, benefits.

Popular Careers with Catapult Systems Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Catapult Systems? Share Your Experiences

or

Catapult Systems Photos

+ Add Photo
Catapult Systems photo of: Volunteering at Austin Blue Santa
Catapult Systems photo of: People and Culture Outing
Catapult Systems photo of: Tampa Office Holiday Party
Catapult Systems photo of: Thanksmas Celebration!
Catapult Systems photo of: Catapult Halloween Costume Contest!
Catapult Systems photo of: Catapult Halloween Costume Contest!
Catapult Systems photo of: The Austin Office Dressed up for Halloween!
See All Photos