Cath Kidston Reviews | Glassdoor

Cath Kidston Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 141 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Cath Kidston CEO Melinda Paraie (no image)
Melinda Paraie
7 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good staff discount, good management and a fun place to work(in 28 reviews)

  • "Friendly staff, pretty sophisticated due to their reputation, no difficult customers(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "data capture can be a bit tricky(in 8 reviews)

  • "Sometimes can feel unorganised from head office(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "sales rep review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cath Kidston part-time

    Pros

    well organized corporation good company culture

    Cons

    pretty low salary strict on getting a vacation

    Cath Kidston2018-04-19

    Cath Kidston Response

    October 22, 2018Talent Coordinator

    Thank you for your review and feedback.

  2. "Great company, bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cath Kidston for more than a year

    Pros

    Good discount (50%), great products, flexible even for students

    Cons

    Managers that make you cry on the shop floor, insensitive management, bullying environment

    Advice to Management

    Don't make hard working employees cry!

    Cath Kidston2015-06-21

    Cath Kidston Response

    September 2, 2015Human Resources Director

    Our aim is to provide a great experience for every member of our team. We believe we are a friendly, informal team and a supportive employer. Sometimes things can go wrong and when they do, we’ll always work hard to put them right. We believe that it is up to every single member ...

    Show More
  3. "Fast pace environment with good support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Bicester, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Cath Kidston full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Usually a good team of people to work with - Big management team - Progression is available if you are interested - Pay is good (dependent on area)

    Cons

    - Demanding targets - Unsociable hours (dependent on shifts)

    Cath Kidston2019-09-16
  4. "Great atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandise Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cath Kidston full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great for learning the job in a supportive environment

    Cons

    Can be a bit repetitive

    Cath Kidston2019-08-19
  5. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cath Kidston part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great discount. Great people

    Cons

    Not very many hours unless people are on holiday

    Cath Kidston2019-08-16
  6. "N"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cath Kidston part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Small team, store credit

    Cons

    Senior management were not present

    Cath Kidston2019-08-19
  7. "Sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cath Kidston part-time

    Pros

    Fun & discount on the products

    Cons

    Long hours and the parking is so expensive

    Advice to Management

    Employ more people

    Cath Kidston2019-09-06
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Assistant in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cath Kidston part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - good discount for staff - great brand, excellent products - variety at work - opportunity to rise up within the business - good HR support - good pay for working in retail

    Cons

    - long working hours - unequal responsibilities within a team

    Advice to Management

    Make the responsibilities within a team fairer and provide better training.

    Cath Kidston2019-07-28
  9. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant 

    I have been working at Cath Kidston part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    One of the best retail jobs. Good pay, equal for all staff. Good recognition and is an enjoyable, fun place to work. Very good benefits i.e. staff discount

    Cons

    Short shifts. Can be working 4/5 days a week but only 20 hours total. Some early starts (7am) and late finishes (midnight) occasionally. Difficult to progress.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Cath Kidston2019-07-28
  10. "Not worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Helper in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cath Kidston part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay and that was about it

    Cons

    Long hours Management Staff would leave you out

    Advice to Management

    Accept that people have lives

    Cath Kidston2019-08-25
Found 141 reviews