Catholic Charities of The Archdiocese of Washington Reviews | Glassdoor

Catholic Charities of The Archdiocese of Washington Reviews

Updated Jun 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 37 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Msgr. John Enzler
20 Ratings
  1. "Pretty Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Residential Counselor in Riverdale Park, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Catholic Charities of The Archdiocese of Washington full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My co-workers were great, and the residents were also great.

    Cons

    Pay a lot could be better.

    Advice to Management

    Please increase pay, staff are doing a great job.

    Catholic Charities of The Archdiocese of Washington2019-05-30
  2. "Caring and Empowering Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catholic Charities of The Archdiocese of Washington full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Catholic Charities cares about you as a person and helps to foster your career growth.

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say regarding Catholic Charities

    Catholic Charities of The Archdiocese of Washington2019-05-08
  3. "Toxic environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Catholic Charities of The Archdiocese of Washington full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    8 weeks maternity leave if full time

    Cons

    to many to share with you

    Advice to Management

    look at upper management for the high turn over

    Catholic Charities of The Archdiocese of Washington2019-06-03
  4. "Community Support Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Catholic Charities of The Archdiocese of Washington full-time

    Pros

    The position is flexible and you can make your own schedule

    Cons

    Lack of support from management, unrealistic monthly expectation for productivity/ billing

    Catholic Charities of The Archdiocese of Washington2018-11-28
  5. "Great mission, incredible people,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Catholic Charities of The Archdiocese of Washington full-time

    Pros

    -Help others in need -Federal holidays/cancellation policy -Work with incredible people

    Cons

    -No competitive pay -Very little room for growth -Heavy workload for certain positions -"Blame" oriented culture

    Catholic Charities of The Archdiocese of Washington2018-09-26
  6. "Mission First"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catholic Charities of The Archdiocese of Washington full-time

    Pros

    Catholic Charities is a mission first non-profit that goes to great lengths to serve others. Rewarding to work for an organization that does so much good in the community.

    Cons

    Salaries are low across the agency and upward growth opportunities are rare.

    Catholic Charities of The Archdiocese of Washington2018-08-27
  7. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Catholic Charities of The Archdiocese of Washington

    Pros

    -Incredible place to have lots of hands-on client interaction and learn about what it takes to run a national nonprofit -People you work with are incredibly nice

    Cons

    -some of the processes could be more efficient

    Catholic Charities of The Archdiocese of Washington2018-05-30
  8. "Disasters Emergency committee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Fundraising Officer in London, KY
    Recommends

    I have been working at Catholic Charities of The Archdiocese of Washington full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly office, relaxed environment, flexible, opportunity to try lots of things

    Cons

    small, hard to climb, little opportunity

    Catholic Charities of The Archdiocese of Washington2018-02-21
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Catholic Charities of The Archdiocese of Washington

    Pros

    Wonderful attorneys and leadership support

    Cons

    Low pay like all nonprofits

    Catholic Charities of The Archdiocese of Washington2017-11-17
  10. "Organizational Structure is Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Social Worker in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Catholic Charities of The Archdiocese of Washington for more than a year

    Pros

    CC has a very positive attitude toward professional development. I felt encouraged to grow and learn more as I worked with clients.

    Cons

    High turnover due to the nature of the work. Higher pay could help, but that is an issue in the field in general.

    Catholic Charities of The Archdiocese of Washington2017-10-18
Found 37 reviews