Catholic Health Initiatives Reviews | Glassdoor

Catholic Health Initiatives Reviews

Updated Nov 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
55%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Catholic Health Initiatives CEO Kevin E. Lofton
Kevin E. Lofton
326 Ratings
  1. "Best job ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Development Representative in Bakersfield, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catholic Health Initiatives full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ability to shift policy and ways of doing business

    Cons

    Can’t think of any cons

    Catholic Health Initiatives2019-10-21
  2. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cardiac Sonographer in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Catholic Health Initiatives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great co-workers, benefits, salary. I really enjoyed working here

    Cons

    Not any that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Catholic Health Initiatives2019-08-16
  3. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catholic Health Initiatives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Leadership, work life balance, and benefits. Overall good place.

    Cons

    Staff turnover and no sick leave. Not much PTO

    Catholic Health Initiatives2019-06-08
  4. Helpful (1)

    "HR Payroll Support Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Representative for Support Center in Erlanger, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Catholic Health Initiatives full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This environment is truly a teamwork environment. The pay is awesome, benefits are great .

    Cons

    Changes are made at the drop of a dime and at times you will not be notified . You will come into work something will be different and no email will be sent out and management will not know either. Prepare to be very adaptable. Other than that this is an awesome place to work at!

    Catholic Health Initiatives2019-04-30
  5. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catholic Health Initiatives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Work and Life Balance

    Cons

    Low Wages, Low Wage, Low Wages

    Catholic Health Initiatives2019-04-09
  6. "excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Patient Advocate in Omaha, NE

    I have been working at Catholic Health Initiatives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    love working with the employees

    Cons

    I have nothing to complain about

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Catholic Health Initiatives2019-04-06
  7. Helpful (2)

    "HR Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Omaha, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catholic Health Initiatives full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Mission of the organization is supported by leadership. Pay and benefits are wonderful.

    Cons

    Administration does not foster creative thinking or invite ideas for solutions. We say we’re diverse but it’s lip service.

    Advice to Management

    Leave

    Catholic Health Initiatives2019-03-22
  8. "Medical Surgical RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catholic Health Initiatives part-time

    Pros

    Lots of training. I feel like they really equipped me to do a good job. Great benefits available. The clincal managers are really helpful and friendly. Also...We have BREAK NURSES!

    Cons

    Not always the best communication between departments.

    Catholic Health Initiatives2019-01-16
  9. "As a part time employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Catholic Health Initiatives

    Pros

    Great place to work for

    Cons

    Low compensation, stressful long hours

    Advice to Management

    Need to focus on improving working conditions

    Catholic Health Initiatives2018-11-18
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Bring your whole self here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Analyst in Englewood, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catholic Health Initiatives full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A faith based, patient and community focused employer that lives the mission. Your faith is allowed to be woven into the fabric of the culture.

    Cons

    More people need to know about how wonderful this place really is!

    Advice to Management

    The specialness of CHI is the adherence to its CORE values. Stay on that path with the unknowns ahead.

    Catholic Health Initiatives2018-09-28
Found 701 reviews