KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Cavallo

Is this your company?

Cavallo

Add a Review

Cavallo Employee Reviews about "great place"

Updated Dec 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 of over 69 reviews

3.8
64%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Cavallo CEO   Michael Biwer
Michael Biwer
26 Ratings
Pros
  • "and you have a great place to work(in 7 reviews)

  • "Casual dress code and 4 o clock fridays(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Growing pains as a company and salaries are/were lower than industry standards(in 4 reviews)

  • "I was not a particularly huge fan of how this played out in the work environment(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    672

    214 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "great place"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company headed in the right direction

      Dec 8, 2020 - Creative Marketing Manager in Grand Rapids, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The entire team is driven by clearly defined goals that have us set up to succeed. By working together and constantly improving our processes, I feel the future looks very bright. SalesPad has assembled a group of very intelligent people. Our product is world-class, literally. Throw in the ping-pong and pool tables, responsive HR department, welcoming peers, and great benefits including 401(k), health, dental, vision, and more... and you have a great place to work.

      Cons

      The Coke Freestyle machine presents a daily struggle.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Great first job - Not for the career-minded

      Apr 6, 2020 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to start but not to plant your roots. Once upon a time (1.5 years ago), the company was all the wonderful things posted on Glassdoor.

      Cons

      Equally the negative comments on Glassdoor are painfully accurate. Since the evolution of the 2019 initiative to grow the company many things that were done well were lost in the high level of personnel turnover, unfocused management energies, and poor communication at all levels within the decision- making process. As ownership and leadership strive for the elements of growth, which once made SalesPad wonderfully successful, are being forgotten, ignored or being replaced with “Big” company ideals and practices.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Cavallo Response

      VP of Human Resources

      We honor this person’s perspective and her or his right to it. We’d like to offer some perspective for consideration. It is true that we’re in a period of significant change and growth. We perceive that most of the team is excited about that new direction, but it’s understandable if not everyone is. Change is hard. In the past year, there’s been a significant increase in communication about our new growth-oriented mission, the specific goals we’re pursuing to get there, and data-driven transparency about our progress against those goals. We achieved our highest revenue year ever in 2019, and our highest revenue month ever in December. Our NPS score (a measure of customer satisfaction) for our support team is sitting at 90 right now (which is a laudable number). Every week, our CEO shares company-wide updates on our progress against our objectives, specifically to involve everyone in the decision making and in the process of growing. Every employee is engaged on our Bonusly platform, which allows team members to reward each other for exhibiting our core values (SalesPad.com/values), which has robust and daily activity between team members. We are uplevelling our employee onboarding and training to a completely new level as we bring on more than 20 new employees in the first half of 2020 to drive our growth. Even in the midst of this recent COVID-19 environment, the entire organization is finding fun and creative ways to engage virtually, such as the SalesPad’s Got Talent contest (a virtual talent show), in which 44 employees (about 40% of our team) posted fun videos and pictures of unique talents from live music and artistic creations to digital artistry and cooking demonstrations. If this anonymous person is truly a current employee, and is feeling this level of angst and concern, clearly we’d encourage them to reach out to HR for confidential help, or to their manager if they feel that they can to get help addressing these concerns. Our value of #SpeakStraight would certainly be welcomed and appreciated in a candid conversation. If not, and perhaps this is an employee who has moved on (and perhaps incorrectly labelled as a current employee), we can understand that change can be hard and express our appreciation of their contributions while they were here.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Lovely place to work

      Nov 14, 2019 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My previous experience is primarily working solo, so this is the first time being part of a large team and company as a whole, and I have to say, I think I lucked into a great place to work. - The thing I appreciate most is the culture. I like the product I'm working with and believe it hasn't gotten close to peaking yet. I like the people I work with, they're friendly and helpful with very few to no attitudes (that I have encountered). Everyone seems to want the company as a whole to succeed. Meetings are fun but focused. - Things improve if people ask, so it means someone on upper management is listening. Naturally not everything can be taken care of, but things change for the better if its heavily desired. - Its definitely not an all work no play kind of place, but everyone understands there is a time and a place for that sort of stuff. Location is busy, but far away enough from any serious traffic/population problems. It may be naivety, but reading back on older reviews makes me think I managed to dodge the worst times. Benefits and pay seem reasonable, benefits were just improved actually. Building is nice enough (I mean most people are just staring at a screen anyway).

      Cons

      Training felt disorganized, and even though its better than what I've heard its been, its still lack luster. Documentation wasn't a focus for a long time and is just now starting to pick back up, so a lot of things that could be learned from reading a document, has to be asked, then clarified, then confirmed, and so on. Its not very efficient. The dev team is heavily encouraged to time track everything. Its good because, for me at least, it keeps me focused. But it certainly adds on a bit of stress for things that don't really need it.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Put in the effort

      May 4, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is a company that takes care of it's loyal and dedicated employees. If you think of SalesPad as just another place to get a paycheck, you're not going to be happy or advance in your career. Looking at the employees that have been there for a number of years, it's easy to see why they have had success. If you go above and beyond and believe in what you are doing, then you tend to feel rewarded and appreciated. This is not unique to SalesPad. Just because you work at a software/tech company doesn't mean results aren't expected. With that said, there is very little pressure, and plenty of guidance available to those that need it. All experienced employees at SalesPad are always willing to drop what they are doing and assist a coworker. I've seen that at SalesPad more than any other workplace. In summary, SalesPad is a great place to work if you're willing to put in the effort. Ownership and management are very loyal to employees that exude that same sense of loyalty and dedication to their work. You have to be willing to accept some smaller company pains if you want to receive all of the smaller company perks. The benefits far outweigh the drawbacks.

      Cons

      Not for someone who needs their hand held or can't work without someone over their shoulder. Typical small to medium sized company growing pains, but worth it for the relaxed work environment and other perks.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Stepping Stone Company

      Oct 29, 2016 - N/A in Grand Rapids, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is freedom to make this job what you want, do not expect to be micromanaged. You also have the freedom to dress how you like with a casual dress code. If you are looking for a stepping stone, SalesPad is a great place to start a career. The managers truly care about the company and their employees so there is a lot of passion floating around.

      Cons

      Although the owners invest in the company, they do not invest in their employees and proper training. Do not expect to get much pay or benefits, you will have a hard time negotiating anything. There is a major lack of accountability between departments and if something goes wrong don't expect someone to step up to the plate. There is very little room for advancement so do not expect to get a promotion anytime soon.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Good place to start a career

      Oct 17, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      SalesPad is a great place to start your career out of college. Management and peers take the time to help new employees as long as you have the ability to ask for help. New management structure should serve them well, the new director of operations is one of the best bosses I've ever had. Lots of room for growth and vertical or lateral movement.

      Cons

      Growing pains as a company and salaries are/were lower than industry standards. There is a good old boys club at SalesPad that rivals the US Senate. Unprofessional at times. Two words to describe SalesPad: unfulfilled potential

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      SalesPad

      Jun 10, 2016 - Support in Grand Rapids, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work, the atmosphere is fun and friendly. They do lots of little things to make you feel welcome and comfortable.

      Cons

      Bathrooms, until the new building is ready and we can move, the bathrooms are a problem. Other than that no employer matching to the Retirement plan.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with Cavallo Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Cavallo? Share Your Experiences

    or