Cedar Point Amusement Park Reviews

Updated May 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
83%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Cedar Point Amusement Park CEO Matthew A Ouimet
Matthew A Ouimet
23 Ratings
Pros
  • "Lots of exercise, meeting people, free rides, good friends(in 19 reviews)

  • "If you get a good crew, the days will be fun and you get lots of hours(in 18 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long Hours but other than that nothing(in 50 reviews)

  • "Low pay and housing is not the best but it is do-able(in 25 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great environment"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Rides Operator in Sandusky, OH

    I worked at Cedar Point Amusement Park part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun, great environment, lots of outgoing people

    Cons

    Hot, monotonous, boring, similar situations, angry guest

    Cedar Point Amusement Park2020-04-07
  2. "Long Hours"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Ride Host 

    I worked at Cedar Point Amusement Park full-time

    Pros

    Free Park Entry To All Cedar Fair Parks

    Cons

    Long Hours, Low Pay, Uninterested Management

    Cedar Point Amusement Park2020-05-11
  3. "You won't matter and you will report to people less educated and less experienced than yourself"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Assistant in Sandusky, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cedar Point Amusement Park part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employee life, seasonal pass, cheap housing, employee events, flexibility

    Cons

    the job itself, very low pay, bad management, you do not matter, unprofessional environment

    Continue reading
    Cedar Point Amusement Park2020-04-11
  4. "Ride op"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Ride Operator 

    I have been working at Cedar Point Amusement Park part-time

    Pros

    A lot of hours, meet new people, fun work

    Cons

    Management could use some work

    Cedar Point Amusement Park2020-03-08
  5. "Great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Event Specialist in Sandusky, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cedar Point Amusement Park part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great experience. Constantly busy. Great and understanding management Hours

    Cons

    Employee dorms Pay Crazy hours( Good and bad)

    Continue reading
    Cedar Point Amusement Park2019-12-03
  6. "Fun place to work"

    5.0
     

    I worked at Cedar Point Amusement Park

    Pros

    Great place to work. You make lots of friends and get to experience more in the park on your days off plus added bonuses. Highly recommend

    Cons

    Lots of hours . Only one day off a week

    Cedar Point Amusement Park2019-11-17
  7. "Improving guest experiences"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Boardwalk Cruiser in Sandusky, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cedar Point Amusement Park part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Autonomous. I get to directly interact with guests and offer them an experience they cannot get elsewhere.

    Cons

    Sometimes it is just slow on the boardwalk, but that gives us opportunities to improve on what how we do it.

    Continue reading
    Cedar Point Amusement Park2019-11-16
  8. "Jasmine Carter"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Midway Ambassador 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cedar Point Amusement Park part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    You get paid good The people are friendly The guest have a cedarfantasic time Your outside It’s a place like no other

    Cons

    It can be hot outside

    Continue reading
    Cedar Point Amusement Park2019-11-14
  9. "Wonderful place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Admissions Associate in Sandusky, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cedar Point Amusement Park part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You meet great people and make lasting friendships

    Cons

    Pay is too low, food isn't that great

    Cedar Point Amusement Park2019-11-06
  10. "It is what you make it"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Resident Assistant 

    I worked at Cedar Point Amusement Park part-time

    Pros

    It was the Best Summer Ever

    Cons

    Some employees don't show initiative.

    Cedar Point Amusement Park2019-10-16
Viewing 1 - 10 of 196 Reviews