KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Celadon Trucking Services

Is this your company?

Celadon Trucking Services

Add a Review

Celadon Trucking Services Class A Truck Driver Reviews

Updated Apr 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 of over 317 reviews

1.5
0%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Celadon Trucking Services CEO and Director Paul Svindland (no image)
Paul Svindland
1 Rating

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Gleason trucking

    Dec 1, 2016 - Class A Truck Driver in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of loads going to Texas, warm weather

    Cons

    Dispatcher can make things really difficult for drivers if they don't like you

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Closed

    Apr 12, 2021 - Class A Truck Driver in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly people at terminals all

    Cons

    Salary routes benefits maintenance something

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Run

    May 24, 2020 - Class A Truck Driver in Romulus, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Home Daily Shuttles equipment ok

    Cons

    Hard time getting paid Other drivers never did post or pre trips on trailers.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Student driver

    Jun 7, 2020 - Class A Truck Driver in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Loved life on the road

    Cons

    Low pay, unrealistic time frames

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Celadon employment

    Jan 17, 2016 - Class A Truck Driver in Dothan, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pay is good at any level. You can also pick the way you want to get paid from weekly to monthly to yearly pay amounts.

    Cons

    You have to work all week without a break which is not good for driving and getting too tired which could lead to more wrecks.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Truck Driver

    Apr 9, 2016 - Class A Truck Driver in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Made good money kept me busy got to see the country. Dispatched out of Indianapolis, In. Not bad for an Otr company.

    Cons

    Better equipment and the higher pay rate would be nice. I personally wouldn't recommend lease purchase I made better money in the company truck.

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Driver

    May 26, 2018 - Class A Truck Driver in Waxahachie, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice equipment and I liked the trucks.

    Cons

    My truck was always in the shop.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Celadon Trucking Services Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. We regret you’ve had a negative experience, but we’ll take this feedback and use it to become a better company in the future. We’re working hard to put drivers first and to treat every driver with the respect they deserve

  8. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Indentured servant. New to industry 10,000 miles with trainer. 120,000 at 26 cpm.

    Feb 22, 2016 - Class A Truck Driver in Laredo, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you just got out of prison, have no bills, family, or a place to go home to this is a great place to start.

    Cons

    No home time. No pay for 5 day refresher course. Training pay with trainer 18 cpm. Driver advocate for trainees does nothing to solve problems. If you have a problem with a trainer they tell you "we don't have another trainer" i guess they want you to choke them with a power cord while they are sleeping.

    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Contractor

    my oppinon

    May 5, 2017 - Class A Truck Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    they was nice pepole

    Cons

    i was supose to get 75% of loads and i never seen any money they keep me in the hole with bad loads.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Nightmare

    May 3, 2015 - Class A Truck Driver in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Can not think of anything good to say about this company

    Cons

    If they try to hire you run like the wind

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Celadon Trucking Services Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Celadon Trucking Services? Share Your Experiences

Celadon Trucking Services logo
or

Celadon Trucking Services Photos

+ Add Photo
Celadon Trucking Services photo of: Corporate Challenge participants
Celadon Trucking Services photo of: We are hiring drivers!
Celadon Trucking Services photo of: Employee Video Testimonials
Celadon Trucking Services photo of: Colt Game
Celadon Trucking Services photo of: Corporate Challenge
Celadon Trucking Services photo of: 2014 Interns
Celadon Trucking Services photo of: work hard
See All Photos