Find jobs for Company Driver

KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Celadon Trucking Services

Is this your company?

Celadon Trucking Services

Add a Review

Celadon Trucking Services Company Driver Reviews

Updated Dec 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 of over 317 reviews

3.5
22%
Recommend to a Friend
23%
Approve of CEO
Celadon Trucking Services CEO and Director Paul Svindland (no image)
Paul Svindland
4 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Company

    Sep 28, 2021 - OTR Company Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Bonus for every 30,000 miles driven.

    Cons

    I didn't have any while I was there.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Job Benefits

    Dec 14, 2021 - Company Driver in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Paid Vacation Time after xxxx Miles driven

    Cons

    Management Officers who forgot that Celadon was a FREIGHT HAULING company vs a Used truck company and that lying to stockholders and the FTC has serious consequences.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great pay and bonuses

    Nov 20, 2019 - Company Driver in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Up to 20000 miles a month for teams

    Cons

    Celadon doesn't have enough empty trailers

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    The company should be named Cela-don't.

    Jun 28, 2017 - Company Driver in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I had a great school experience with the company. There were, don't know if there still are, good trainers as long as you head their advice and guidance, the communication there was great compared to it once you are a company driver.

    Cons

    They preach to us about staying in communication, but don't return the effort. There are too many hands in the pot for them to be able to get anything done in a timely manner therefore, cutting into drivers clocks and pockets. They evidently have raised the pay rate, but still don't get you enough miles for it to make a difference on the paycheck. They don't care about the drivers as people, we are just a number/robot. When dealing with the office people, dispatch, csr, planners, etc, none of them know what the next one is doing so you constantly have to repeat yourself when calling in, after shift change, between departments etc. If you're broke down, plan on being down for at least a week unless you do recovery.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A good driver friendly company

    Jul 29, 2015 - Company Driver in Columbus, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A driver friendly company with top of the line equipment, what's good home time for the driver or as many miles as you need.

    Cons

    Some dispatchers can be unfriendly towards the drivers, they need to be more concerned about the drivers personal and family life which will make them a better driver for the company.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Celadon turned it around.

    May 26, 2018 - Company Driver in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with feels like family. Decent pay and they will help out in what ever way they can with what ever you may need within reason but you have to be willing to work.

    Cons

    Tractors are getting up in age and break downs occur a lot more often.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Celadon Trucking Services Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback! We appreciate your input and your feedback will help us become a better company. Glad to have you as part of the Celadon family!

  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Does not give a DAMN about their drivers

    Dec 13, 2016 - Company Driver OTR in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Miles, I was new to truck driving and always was able to drive my legal clock every day.

    Cons

    Pay, it would not be a surprise to find if they are actually were the lowest for company drivers in the entire industry. Overall for the hours I actually clocked for driving plus on duty I only made about $10 per hour. Specifically they started me out at .25cpm for my training month then never raised me much above that. To make that worse I clocked nearly 30K miles on their truck but was only paid for 20K of them, and I stuck to their planned fuel stops and never went home. Finally, company communication is very poor overall and not just between me and my driver manager. I often found myself lost in abbreviated Qualcomm messages and when I sent messages or made a phone call I did not get a reply, on hold too long, or even hung up on.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Company truck driver

    Nov 9, 2016 - Company Truck Driver in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Relatively cheap school, weekly pay. School has full basketball court and gym. Majority of instructors are knowledgeable and good people.

    Cons

    Chasing trailers destroys driver pay, complacent DMs and planners. Low pay per mile. Cannot get loads or trailers out of national headquarters.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Worst Experience yet!

    Sep 6, 2019 - Company Driver in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None, Not 1 good thing.

    Cons

    Trucks that break down before you leave the yard. Lies that start at orientation. Lack of proper mechanics. Disrespectful DMs.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Celadon Trucking Services Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Celadon Trucking Services? Share Your Experiences

Celadon Trucking Services logo
or

Celadon Trucking Services Photos

+ Add Photo
Celadon Trucking Services photo of: Corporate Challenge participants
Celadon Trucking Services photo of: We are hiring drivers!
Celadon Trucking Services photo of: Employee Video Testimonials
Celadon Trucking Services photo of: Colt Game
Celadon Trucking Services photo of: Corporate Challenge
Celadon Trucking Services photo of: 2014 Interns
Celadon Trucking Services photo of: work hard
See All Photos