Celebrity Cruises Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Celebrity Cruises Manager Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Michael Bayley
11 Ratings
  1. "Celebrity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Beverage Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Stable company, recommend to everyone that wants to travel and see the world

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say

    Celebrity Cruises2019-02-27
  2. "IT Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Celebrity Cruises for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Contract length, living facility, privileges

    Cons

    Promotion "road" for all crew

    Advice to Management

    Better listening of the crew challenges

    Celebrity Cruises2018-12-28
  3. "Casino Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Casino Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Excellent Salary and focus on crew / staff.

    Cons

    Lack of in depth analysis before drastic action taken fleet wide.

    Advice to Management

    Do the research before implementing things fleet wide.

    Celebrity Cruises2018-07-06
  4. "Have been working with celebrity cruises for 4 years and still working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Beverage Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great organisation to develop your carrier and good leaders here .

    Cons

    If there is no challenge in life I think we are just robots. Life is all about falling down and getting up.

    Advice to Management

    Great management with great support

    Celebrity Cruises2018-06-15
  5. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Vibrant , fast and they try to be very inclusive .

    Cons

    Personal Interests are what. I've the company.

    Advice to Management

    Do not run a company based in personal interests please...

    Celebrity Cruises2017-03-29
  6. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Celebrity Cruises for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Safe Environment, Ethical Policies, Competitive Compensation, Training and Development

    Cons

    Internet for crew can be better. But overall, I have no complaints.

    Celebrity Cruises2017-03-01
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Beware of taking up cruising as a job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stage and Production Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Celebrity Cruises full-time

    Pros

    Seeing the world, good pay when onboard, meeting new people, networking

    Cons

    Time away from home and family, micro-managing supervisors and senior officers, very much like the military in some respects (though for many this might be more of a pro), 24-hour blood alcohol limit (in case there are emergencies on the ship), contract scheduling can be awful (two months off may be cut short if another employee quits, gets fired, or misses the ship--but it can also go longer, leaving you without pay...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Communication. It is overwhelming how many different answers one can get on the same subject across onboard and shoreside departments. Which makes doing your job difficult--no matter what you decide to do, you'll get in trouble with someone. Wreaks havoc on your team morale (which is already fragile being away from families, friends, and support systems).

    Celebrity Cruises2017-03-02
  8. Helpful (1)

    "No Title"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Casino Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Great Company overall, take pride in treating their staff very well, driven company always seeking ways to improve.

    Cons

    Working on a ship can sometimes be tough with the rules and regulations which makes it a bit of a con.

    Celebrity Cruises2017-02-18
  9. "Inventory Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inventory Manager in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Traveling / Use of Tech / .

    Cons

    Non Reliable / Non Fair /.

    Celebrity Cruises2016-12-28
  10. "ex BCC Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Broadcast Manager in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Celebrity Cruises

    Pros

    Multicultural if u like it. Clean places to work.

    Cons

    Not spectacular wages, lately not much support, different departments showing their muscles to prove their right, not much chances on good wages for those living in Western world or Europe only good for cheap workers from Asta. Working too much extra hours and not paid for.

    Advice to Management

    CC management sucks! I won't give my ideas for free to them to higher their credit. CC means 4 m now Cheap Cruises.

    Celebrity Cruises2016-06-26
Found 22 reviews