Celebrity Cruises Reviews

Updated May 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
76%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Celebrity Cruises President & CEO  Michael Bayley (no image)
Michael Bayley
66 Ratings
Pros
  • "Seeing the world, good pay when onboard, meeting new people, networking(in 16 reviews)

  • "Traveling, metting new people and sharing experiences(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long working hours all 7 days a week, long contracts up to 8 months, harsh working conditions, little to no personal time(in 25 reviews)

  • "Working hours - Depending on you job and department(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "good company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Snack Attendant in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Celebrity Cruises full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    free food and crew cabin.

    Cons

    every day is monday, no day off

    Celebrity Cruises2020-04-20
  2. "Guest relations officer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Relations Representative in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    travel the world, save money, meet people from around the world, you can eat at the guest area once you are officer or jr.

    Cons

    irregular schedules and some manager are more likely to micro manage and to base their ¨professional¨ judgment on their personal preference to a crew member.

    Celebrity Cruises2020-05-23
  3. Helpful (2)

    "My first experience with racism"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Taker in Wichita, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Celebrity Cruises full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Gym thats always empty close to a grocery store and several restaurants two checks during training period Free Food sometimes some friendly people

    Cons

    Micromanagement is at a nuclear level Allow customers to treat employees like trash Low pay for the work Racism and low diversity Gossip and name calling behind your back "low level" employees get an open desk with no walls

    Continue reading
    Celebrity Cruises2020-03-20
  4. "Cares about Employees"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inbound Sales Representative in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family Environment creates a welcoming work place

    Cons

    The hours can be rough to start but by putting in more time/work, it will be worth it

    Celebrity Cruises2020-02-11
  5. "It was ok"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sommelier in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Food, booze, travel, electricity bill, water bill

    Cons

    Lack of management, poor management judgements

    Continue reading
    Celebrity Cruises2020-01-19
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Best Employer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Current Employee in Wichita, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The Engagement Center for Celebrity Cruises in Wichita, is full of amazing individuals. Everyone is family. The growth opportunities are tremendous. I've been with the company for 13 years and been provided so many travel opportunities, as well as career advancement. Full benefits from day 1 and paid training!

    Cons

    I do not have any cons

    Celebrity Cruises2019-10-31
  7. "Easy Work"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Cruise Reservations 
    Recommends

    I worked at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy work. Free cruises. Pretty stress free

    Cons

    The pay isn't great so it doesn't attract the best candidates

    Celebrity Cruises2019-11-26
  8. "Really, really good place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wichita, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Celebrity Cruises full-time

    Pros

    Pay is great, management is much more helpful than other contact centers I've been to, and the customers are much nicer. Plus, no outbound calling or collections! Yes!!

    Cons

    Only thing that comes to mind is the shift bid process. I'm not a huge fan. But all contact centers use shift bids, so that's a small thing.

    Continue reading
    Celebrity Cruises2019-10-27
  9. "Good company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consumer Outreach Agent in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, above average salary.

    Cons

    Moving forward in this company is not based on your skills. Is about the people you know.

    Celebrity Cruises2019-10-30
  10. "In charge"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head Baker in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good working atmosphere and staff meal

    Cons

    Management need to improve the communication with the employees

    Continue reading
    Celebrity Cruises2019-09-11
Found 155 reviews