Celebrity Cruises Reviews | Glassdoor

Celebrity Cruises Reviews

Updated 7 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 136 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Michael Bayley
53 Ratings
  1. "Celebrity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Beverage Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Stable company, recommend to everyone that wants to travel and see the world

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say

    Celebrity Cruises2019-02-27
  2. "Event & Sales Support Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Celebrity Cruises full-time

    Pros

    Excellent service/product to stand behind

    Cons

    Limited opportunity for growth can restrict loyalty to stay with company

    Celebrity Cruises2018-10-25
  3. "Former employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reservations Agent in Wichita, KS
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good hours family orientated great benefits

    Cons

    Stats each week, the pay could be better

    Advice to Management

    Keep supporting and building up your team p

    Celebrity Cruises2018-09-13
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Cruise sales representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wichita, KS

      I have been working at Celebrity Cruises full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The pay is really decent

      Cons

      Typical call center schedule starting off

      Celebrity Cruises2018-09-06
    • "A great opportunity!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Celebrity Cruises full-time

      Pros

      Amazing environment, very sociable people, GREAT management, and definitely somewhere you can work for a long time.

      Cons

      The next step to move up within the company, and how to do that isn't clear.

      Celebrity Cruises2018-02-28
    • "AMAZING company!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Consumer Outreach Agent in Weston, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Celebrity Cruises full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Awesome work atmosphere, employees are treated like family, great cruise discounts, many opportunities for advancement. Corporate’s headquarters offers free gym, free childcare, free nurse clinic, onsite cafeteria.

      Cons

      No complaints at the moment as I’m new to the company. The company treats their employees so well. It would be nice to have corporate’s amenities at other locations.

      Advice to Management

      Nothing

      Celebrity Cruises2017-10-18
    • "Wonderful"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Assistant Waiter in Galaxy Heights, TN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Celebrity Cruises full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Floating hotel, I been there employer of the month as a assistant waiter in Galaxy on June/2005.

      Cons

      Be responsible and competent. One of my best experience in my life was working at celebrity cruise, Mr. Jorge Simoes was the best Manager I ever had.

      Advice to Management

      Best place to grow as professional

      Celebrity Cruises2017-09-20
    • Helpful (1)

      "Incredible Company and CO Team!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Blended Service Agent in Miami, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Team Mentality, good incentives $$, realistic sales goals, Great Benefits, company laptop, upper management does a good job showing their employees are valued. Great Training staff, OT when available during wave. Really easy to move up in the company from here.

      Cons

      website caused a lot of customer frustration, Wave can get very intense with non-stop back to back calls.

      Advice to Management

      Always keep an open door policy and make sure suggestions made by the team are brain stormed together. if multiple people see room for improvement maybe its time for a change. The team is more like a family and that starts with upper management.

      Celebrity Cruises2017-05-17
    • Helpful (1)

      "bartender"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Bartender in Miami, FL

        I worked at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        the best company I ever work so far, nice management, I had a great time onboard lot of people from all around the world to meet(the crew), but sometimes people are completely jerks (the passengers) and no matter what you haver to keep a smile in your face, even if they are rude, racist or just stupid, and trust me, working this industry for 14 years and no matter what people sometimes abuse.

        Cons

        rude passengers but ships life.

        Advice to Management

        Good management.

        Celebrity Cruises2017-05-12
      • "Best Company on the face of the earth."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Celebrity Cruises for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Great leadership. Awesome work environment. Great co workers.

        Cons

        They moved too far.

        Celebrity Cruises2017-02-14
      Found 136 reviews