Celebrity Cruises Reviews | Glassdoor

Celebrity Cruises Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 136 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Michael Bayley
53 Ratings
  1. "Understaffed Most of the Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Entertainment Stage Staff in Miami, FL
    Recommends

    I have been working at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    -Travelling to great places around the world. -Ability to get a better job inside the company

    Cons

    -Too much work -AV technicians are greatly undervalued in this company

    Celebrity Cruises2019-05-07
  2. "celebrity cleaner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Celebrity Cruises full-time

    Pros

    best reason of working in hospitality is that i was able to meet and have great experienced with different kind of people around the globe

    Cons

    downside of working in hospitality industry is being away from my family

    Advice to Management

    take care of your staff as they take care of the business

    Celebrity Cruises2019-03-08
  3. "Celebrity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Beverage Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Stable company, recommend to everyone that wants to travel and see the world

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say

    Celebrity Cruises2019-02-27
  4. "Cruise Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cruise Director in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Exciting travel. Great staff and crew. guest interaction

    Cons

    long hours/days and months. Corporate plans often at odds with the expectation of guests

    Advice to Management

    Decide whether you want to cater service and brand standards to the loyal guests you have or alienate them in order to court a younger crowd

    Celebrity Cruises2018-10-28
  5. "Event & Sales Support Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Celebrity Cruises full-time

    Pros

    Excellent service/product to stand behind

    Cons

    Limited opportunity for growth can restrict loyalty to stay with company

    Celebrity Cruises2018-10-25
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Waiter in Millennium, NC

      I have been working at Celebrity Cruises

      Pros

      Great, amazing, good experience thanks

      Cons

      Nothing to say here... Realy

      Celebrity Cruises2018-09-17
    • "Former employee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Reservations Agent in Wichita, KS
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Good hours family orientated great benefits

      Cons

      Stats each week, the pay could be better

      Advice to Management

      Keep supporting and building up your team p

      Celebrity Cruises2018-09-13
    • Helpful (1)

      "Cruise sales representative"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wichita, KS

        I have been working at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        The pay is really decent

        Cons

        Typical call center schedule starting off

        Celebrity Cruises2018-09-06
      • "Horrible company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than 9 years

        Pros

        Travel (if you can get off the ship)

        Cons

        Everything else, treated like a slave.

        Celebrity Cruises2018-09-05
      • "sommelier"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Food and Beverage 
        Recommends
        Negative Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        Great place to work and you can learn a lot , good opportunities for the crew members nice foods, crew activities, crew parties

        Cons

        working hours are not fair with other colleagues sometimes management care people from same country thats not good and the salary is very low anymore ..

        Advice to Management

        you should care your crew member they shouldn't be only ID number for you must be basic salary .

        Celebrity Cruises2018-08-26
      Found 136 reviews