Celebrity Cruises Reviews | Glassdoor

Celebrity Cruises Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 136 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Michael Bayley
53 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Wichita, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great working family and compensation

    Cons

    No real direction from upper management. No clear communication styles and very cliquey.

    Advice to Management

    Respect everyone. Not just assume and write people up. Or give too much of a workload and make fun of the person behind their back. The current Director, did this to me. This is the type of action that was taken against myself. They preach be open and communicate up and down, and yet they make fun of you when you ask for help.

    Celebrity Cruises2018-07-22
  2. "Have been working with celebrity cruises for 4 years and still working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Beverage Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great organisation to develop your carrier and good leaders here .

    Cons

    If there is no challenge in life I think we are just robots. Life is all about falling down and getting up.

    Advice to Management

    Great management with great support

    Celebrity Cruises2018-06-15
  3. "It is not getting better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Relations Host/Hostess in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    guest area access, not much

    Cons

    Management with no experience therefore not much support from them when needed. Very low salary for all the sh***. The Guest knows the rules/system better than our management!

    Celebrity Cruises2018-05-17
  4. "A great opportunity!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Celebrity Cruises full-time

    Pros

    Amazing environment, very sociable people, GREAT management, and definitely somewhere you can work for a long time.

    Cons

    The next step to move up within the company, and how to do that isn't clear.

    Celebrity Cruises2018-02-28
  5. "Positive environment and decent pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Celebrity Cruises full-time

    Pros

    You get to sell vacations, so it is a fun product to talk to people about. Management treats employees well with a "people first" culture.

    Cons

    Although a great platform for learning and initial development, there is not much long-term career opportunities once in sales.

    Celebrity Cruises2018-02-14
  6. "Youth counselor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Celebrity Cruises full-time

    Pros

    You get to see the world and meet people with different cultural backgrounds.

    Cons

    You work everyday for 6-7 months with no days off.

    Advice to Management

    You should treat humans like people and not like numbers.

    Celebrity Cruises2018-02-28
  7. Helpful (7)

    "Perhaps I missed something"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - benefits are great -salary is ok

    Cons

    I am going to start with where I am now. I own a few small businesses and would not change trade them for the world. I love going to work. That begin said, I worked at RCCL/Celebrity for 2 years. The first 9 months no complaints, I was given an overall great review by management won an award on the sales annual cruise. At my first review I was given an Excellent rating and in comparing notes with other team members received...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    -Stop looking at data that is meaningless. You cannot change last week by adding a promotion that would have worked last week. - Lisa is the new CEO, she is a yeller, she had an entire management team scared of her. No one will tell her the truth because they are afraid. She needs a anonymous feedback, the entire department is afraid of her.

    Celebrity Cruises2017-11-18
  8. "AMAZING company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consumer Outreach Agent in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome work atmosphere, employees are treated like family, great cruise discounts, many opportunities for advancement. Corporate’s headquarters offers free gym, free childcare, free nurse clinic, onsite cafeteria.

    Cons

    No complaints at the moment as I’m new to the company. The company treats their employees so well. It would be nice to have corporate’s amenities at other locations.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Celebrity Cruises2017-10-18
  9. "Wonderful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Waiter in Galaxy Heights, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Floating hotel, I been there employer of the month as a assistant waiter in Galaxy on June/2005.

    Cons

    Be responsible and competent. One of my best experience in my life was working at celebrity cruise, Mr. Jorge Simoes was the best Manager I ever had.

    Advice to Management

    Best place to grow as professional

    Celebrity Cruises2017-09-20
  10. "Food Production/ Dining Room Servie Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good experience and standard knowledge in Hotel Industry.

    Cons

    Modern Luxury life, great skills in guests relations department

    Advice to Management

    It's good, not bad.

    Celebrity Cruises2017-09-09
Found 136 reviews