Celebrity Cruises Reviews | Glassdoor

Celebrity Cruises Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 136 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Michael Bayley
53 Ratings
  1. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits offered only after six months. Free cruising after one year.

    Cons

    No work/life balance. Expectations of long hours. No advancement opportunities unless you play the game of being a favorite. The office environment is very much like high school.

    Advice to Management

    Learn to establish trust with your employees and allow for a work/life balance.

    Celebrity Cruises2017-01-24
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Stay Away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Celebrity Cruises full-time

    Pros

    This is the worst place I have ever worked in my entire life. And I will spend the remainder of my life convincing people not to work for this racist, pathetic excuse for a company.

    Cons

    Being treated like a subhuman species for many, many months at a time

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to do your jobs!

    Celebrity Cruises2017-01-23
  3. "Inventory Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inventory Manager in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Traveling / Use of Tech / .

    Cons

    Non Reliable / Non Fair /.

    Celebrity Cruises2016-12-28
  4. Helpful (3)

    "A typical cruise line - but pays better, treats employees poorly."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Middle-Management in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Celebrity Cruises

    Pros

    World Travel, free food and board (although the food they give the crew is inedible at times). Excellent pay.

    Cons

    FOOD is not heathy, not nutritious, and a sin to give to crew members who work 10-16 hours a day. They treat people as disposable. People are not honored or respected - it's all about the ratings and the bottom line.

    Advice to Management

    Increase your crew food budget. Do NOT make crew pay for their own uniforms - WHO DOES THAT!?!?!?! Treat woman and minorities the same as white men (a pipe dream, for sure).

    Celebrity Cruises2016-12-09
  5. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Celebrity Cruises

      Pros

      Geat work place The company is not that big so it lets you interact with a lot of people

      Cons

      Not a challenging position

      Celebrity Cruises2016-10-10
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Celebrity Cruises

      Pros

      Fun industry and fun people. Great brand.

      Cons

      Long hours. Brand does not have the recognition it deserves.

      Celebrity Cruises2016-10-05
    • "Good environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Staff in Miami, FL

      I have been working at Celebrity Cruises

      Pros

      Good working environment and Free food

      Cons

      Long work hours and no day off

      Advice to Management

      More flexible schedule

      Celebrity Cruises2016-09-05
    • "Multi-skilled"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Great place of employment

      Cons

      Do not be late for work

      Celebrity Cruises2016-08-14
    • "chef de partie"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Celebrity Cruises full-time

        Pros

        For more experience at work

        Cons

        Its a very tiring work but i love it

        Celebrity Cruises2016-08-08
      • Helpful (2)

        "Working on a cruise ship is what you make of it"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Youth Counselor 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Celebrity Cruises

        Pros

        With nine ships in the fleet of Celebrity I have been very lucky to experience the many itineraries of the world. Working on Celebrity feels like one big family and it is always nice to see familiar faces going from ship to ship. Also having a couple ID has been great so that my boyfriend and I can be together at sea.

        Cons

        The compensation for the work that I do is very low. Yes, accommodation on the ship I don't pay for or food, but still. Working every day on the ship with no days off and always being "on' was very exhausting for me my last contract. I'm a really good saver but after looking at my bank statement after the eight months of hard work I still cannot believe my salary. After completion of your contract on the ship you are...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Not micromanaging people and get rid of your "macho" attitudes. My goodness!

        Celebrity Cruises2016-08-11
      Found 136 reviews