Celebrity Cruises Waiter Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Waiter

Celebrity Cruises Waiter Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Michael Bayley
5 Ratings
  1. "Wonderful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Waiter in Galaxy Heights, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Floating hotel, I been there employer of the month as a assistant waiter in Galaxy on June/2005.

    Cons

    Be responsible and competent. One of my best experience in my life was working at celebrity cruise, Mr. Jorge Simoes was the best Manager I ever had.

    Advice to Management

    Best place to grow as professional

    Celebrity Cruises2017-09-20
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Waiter in Millennium, NC

      I have been working at Celebrity Cruises

      Pros

      Great, amazing, good experience thanks

      Cons

      Nothing to say here... Realy

      Celebrity Cruises2018-09-17
    • "Assistant Waitress"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Assistant Waiter in Miami, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Celebrity Cruises for more than 4 years

      Pros

      You travel the world, make friends from all over the world

      Cons

      Hard work, always on your feet, carrying heavy trays

      Celebrity Cruises2018-01-24
    • "Great place to learn and improve your skills! Fantastic lifetime experience!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Assistant Waiter in Miami, FL
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Celebrity Cruises for more than a year

      Pros

      Company cares a lot for employee training; I like their STAR policy, definitely something which anyone can apply in every business. Great working conditions and crew friendly approach

      Cons

      Hard work, but that is something you cannot avoid on cruise companies.

      Celebrity Cruises2014-05-21
    • "good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Assistant Waiter 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Celebrity Cruises for more than 4 years

      Pros

      good eviroment and activitis higth stardars of cusrtomer service

      Cons

      slow grow in the company ... sometimes preference of the same nationality for promotions

      Celebrity Cruises2018-05-08
    • "Waiter Luminae"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Waiter in South Goa
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Best company in case of crew and guest satisfaction... goes above and beyond for both crew member and guest.

      Cons

      Great team work working for celebrity cruises

      Advice to Management

      Management is loyal and takes care of crew and guest

      Celebrity Cruises2018-03-22
    • "I don't have experience on celebrity but on other shipa I have."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Waiter Assistant in Tuzla
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Good and very serious management, good salary, very serious company.

      Cons

      New things to learn about the srvice and food.Try to get promoted very fast

      Advice to Management

      In some situations they can bee more helpful.

      Celebrity Cruises2017-07-03
    • "Good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Assistant Waiter in Banja Luka
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Good money, nice ports, excelent co-workers, not so bad working schedule.

      Cons

      Bad menagement, slow promotion opotunity.

      Celebrity Cruises2016-08-22
    • Helpful (1)

      "F& B department"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Waiter 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      good conditios for living for crew .

      Cons

      Very bad food for crew , no appreciation for crew with exceptional results, promotions given to the wrong people with not enough experience or knowlege , not enough materials to provide proper service , system changing in a bad direction.( unorganized)

      Advice to Management

      Recognizing that the resources in the employee is the most important investment.

      Celebrity Cruises2015-11-04
    • "Being a crew member for 11 years now!!!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Waiter 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Celebrity Cruises for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Get paid to see parts of the world in the little free time you might have, but the company is looking well after its emplyees

      Cons

      VERY VERY LONG HOURS.. at least a 70 hour working weeks for the duration of your contract depending on your position and contracts vary from 6 months to 9 months again depending on position.

      Advice to Management

      More than 6 months contracts are quite long, and Tipping personnel would like to get their plane tickets at a MORE AFFORDABLE price please. THANKS FOR THE HR DEPARTMENT we have on the ships it helps the crew morale very very much.

      Celebrity Cruises2014-07-23
    Found 12 reviews