Celebrity Cruises "see the world" Reviews | Glassdoor

Celebrity Cruises Employee Reviews about "see the world"

To filter reviews, or .

Found 136 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Michael Bayley
53 Ratings
Pros
  • "You get to meet people from over 56 nationalities(in 14 reviews)

  • "You have a good salary, good benefits and you get to go around the world(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "work long hours but absolutely worth it(in 20 reviews)

  • "Very stressful work with long working hours(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "see the world"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Celebrity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Beverage Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Stable company, recommend to everyone that wants to travel and see the world

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say

    Celebrity Cruises2019-02-27
  2. "Youth counselor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Celebrity Cruises full-time

    Pros

    You get to see the world and meet people with different cultural backgrounds.

    Cons

    You work everyday for 6-7 months with no days off.

    Advice to Management

    You should treat humans like people and not like numbers.

    Celebrity Cruises2018-02-28
  3. "Everything depends on the department you work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Waitress 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Celebrity Cruises full-time

    Pros

    Get to see the world and you can save most of the money you make

    Cons

    Depending on the department you work , the worst will be food and beverage, you get to have little time off and work too much, about 10-14 hrs a day for at least 6 months with no day off

    Advice to Management

    Manage the time off to crew members in fair way

    Celebrity Cruises2015-06-14
  4. "they dont care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Celebrity Cruises

    Pros

    fun, see the world, work-life balance

    Cons

    pay sucks, theyre eliminating the position

    Advice to Management

    Figure out your strong pieces and promote them, dont hold them back because you dont want to pay them

    Celebrity Cruises2014-03-28
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great company, good pay, management are bullies sometimes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Entertainment in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great way to travel and see the world. If you are an entertainer looking for work, this is the job for you.

    Cons

    Upper management changes things all the time . Lines of communication are bad. Blame goes to the crew when ratings are down. Morale on the Millennium is low. Can't speak for other ships.

    Advice to Management

    Stop blaming crew for problems that are not avoidable. The crew work so hard and often get shown no appreciation.

    Celebrity Cruises2013-02-24
  6. "Retail Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Chance to see the world, gain valuable experience

    Cons

    long working hours, pressure from onboard and shore management, limited time spent ashore

    Celebrity Cruises2016-02-04
  7. "Dancer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Dancer 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Celebrity Cruises

    Pros

    See the world and meet people

    Cons

    Contract work only work offered

    Advice to Management

    Offer employees contracts first

    Celebrity Cruises2015-10-05
  8. Helpful (1)

    "chef de partie"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chef De Partie in Montego Bay
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Celebrity Cruises

    Pros

    I get to see the world learn many different cultures cook different time of food from many countries meet many people in with different cooking techniques

    Cons

    your family can't call I most of the time you are away from your wife an children you get home sick

    Advice to Management

    I am chef de partie. That can work in hot and could kitchen including baking I also supervise freakfast I also no about how to control food cost

    Celebrity Cruises2015-09-24
Found 136 reviews