Celergo Reviews | Glassdoor

Celergo Reviews

Updated April 26, 2017
46 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Timothy P. Callahan
8 Ratings

46 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. Helpful (2)

    "Fun Place if you can handle the pace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Implementation Project Manager in Deerfield, IL
    Former Employee - Implementation Project Manager in Deerfield, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    Pros

    Very fun work environment, casual, fast paced and encourages autonomy and decision making.

    Great direct manager for my department, great people overall.

    Above average comp. and benefits

    Cons

    Work load could get out of control very easily

    Very high turn-over and lots of entry level people

    Celergo Response

    Sep 14, 2016 – HR Manager

    We really appreciate your feedback. It sounds like you have a good connection with your manager and your overall experience has been a positive one. If you have any ideas on how we can continue to... More


  2. Helpful (5)

    "BEWARE of the fake reviews !!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Deerfield, IL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Deerfield, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Celergo full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Very diverse workforce, and that's about it.

    Cons

    I just wanted to WARN new potential employees of the fake reviews written probably by managers or owners. As you can notice, all recent reviews look alike and it is easy to recognize that they are all written by one person, and that they are fake, so be aware. Situation in a company hasn't been so great in the past couple of years, which means high turnover ratio of employees, very unstable and insecure job.

    Advice to Management

    Stop writing fake reviews - it is very unethical!

    Celergo Response

    Jun 15, 2017 – Senior HR Gerneralist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. Celergo encourages its employees to share their feedback on Glassdoor whether it's positive or constructive. This transparency has helped us win Chicago's Best... More

  3. Helpful (5)

    "Great place to launch a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Deerfield, IL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Deerfield, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Celergo is a great place to launch a career. Every person is given the tools to mold their own future at the company. Colleagues are great, most are extremely helpful in difficult situations and will help your troubleshoot to find the best solution. If you work hard, you can move up quickly. Everyone is encouraged to voice what they are interested in. There are sub projects anyone can be a part of if they are interested. Having a positive attitude and ability to handle stress is key based on the industry. The company tries to create fun events for people to get to know each other out of the "work setting." If you are a hard worker, critical thinker, and looking for somewhere to make your mark...there are plenty of opportunities.

    Cons

    Deadline driven environment can be stressful at times, but that is the industry. If you do not like working with deadlines than the payroll industry might not be for you. There are times of the month where long hours are required, again based on the deadlines and industry. Supervisors/Managers are flexible when it comes to long hours. If you had to work 3 hours of overtime the night before, communicate that and they will ensure you get time off on a different day. It's hard work at times, but many many people have proven that hard work pays off.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to look for ways to increase efficiency. People need tools, processes, and systems that work well all the time. Continue to promote from within and look for people committed to this company to contribute to the future.

    Celergo Response

    Jun 16, 2016 – --

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad you recognize that hard workers can create and find opportunities at Celergo. We courage you continue sharing your ideas with your manager and/or... More


  4. Helpful (5)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Accountant in Deerfield, IL
    Current Employee - Staff Accountant in Deerfield, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Celergo full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great people, good benefits, job security (assuming you actually do the work) and useful resources available to all employees. Fun environment and great company that gives back to their employees. Room to grow.

    Cons

    Honestly, I personally don't see any downsides that come from working here. The only thing I can think of for anyone else working here is the fact that the work here is hard but again, I don't see a problem with that.

    Advice to Management

    Don't be afraid to upgrade hardware, software, etc. The more efficient we are, the more work we can get done and the happy you are.

    Celergo Response

    Jun 6, 2016 – -

    Thank you for the feedback. We are glad that you are having a good experience with Celergo and we appreciate your hard work. Have a great day.


  5. Helpful (4)

    "Business Development Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Celergo full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Fantastic company! Excellent solution, great people, and the management is phenomenal. I am so happy I made the move and selected Celergo!

    Cons

    You will work very hard, but will be appreciated. If you are looking for a company that you can make a difference at...look no further.

    Celergo Response

    May 23, 2016 – -

    Hi, thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you are a part of the Celergo family and we look forward to you future success. Have a great day!


  6. Helpful (5)

    "Fantastic Place to Start and Build Your Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Staff Accountant in Deerfield, IL
    Current Employee - Senior Staff Accountant in Deerfield, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Celergo full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The environment in Celergo is very warm and family oriented. Fun work place with supportive management, focused on building a great product and a great culture. Strong leadership. You honestly can't ask for a better job. Everyone needs to work for Celergo! If you're thinking about applying; stop thinking and apply. Celergo is not only a great place to begin any career, it is also a wonderful place to develop a successful career.

    Cons

    Probably there are negatives that I have been fortunate enough to not to run into, but I can only speak about joyful experience working for Celergo.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the culture. As we expand is it already very difficult to get to know new team members. Keep making the effort to keep the family feel!

    Celergo Response

    May 23, 2016 – -

    Thank you for the feedback. We are pleased that you have found a supportive and welcoming culture as you have joined the Celergo family. Have a great day!


  7. Helpful (3)

    "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great culture. Impressive onboarding and training. Growing company with great people!

    Cons

    I don't see cons. Company is working hard to improve & grow.

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Accounting Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Celergo full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    possibility for graduates to get job

    Cons

    not having same goals for employees in same company


  9. Helpful (2)

    "Full time employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great people to work with and always ready to help each other! Good place to start your career, with lots of learning opportunities and international exposure.

    Cons

    Payroll environment is very unpredictable and the processing time can get quite intense with the deadlines. Time zone differences can also be challenging.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to support the team members who go above on beyond with their job responsibilities. Provide more training opportunities.

    Celergo Response

    May 23, 2016 – -

    Hi, thank you for the feedback. We are happy that you are enjoying the Celergo culture and finding a variety of opportunities. We appreciate your hard work and commitment to meet the payroll... More


  10. Helpful (3)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Deerfield, IL
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Deerfield, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Celergo full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I worked with client services team for about a year and gained valuable experience while dealing with international clients.

    Fun team
    Highly educated
    Very diverse
    Opportunities for international travel

    Cons

    It can get boring doing the same work again and again. One needs to be creative to improve processes.

    Advice to Management

    Provide career-oriented training to employees. They are well educated and need direction.

    Celergo Response

    May 19, 2016 – -

    Thank you for the feedback. We are pleased that you gained some valuable experience and had the opportunity to interact with international clients. We will continue to expand our training program... More


Showing 46 of 46 reviews
Reset Filters