KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Celgene

Is this your company?

Celgene

Add a Review

Celgene Employee Reviews about "pay"

Updated Apr 12, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 51 of over 580 reviews

4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Celgene Chairman and CEO Mark J. Alles
Mark J. Alles
117 Ratings

What people are saying about Celgene

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great Benefits for full time employees(in 44 reviews)
  • "Great people work there and create good drugs.(in 41 reviews)
  • "Great pay, patient focused, and quality driven.(in 22 reviews)
  • "There was a great culture(in 22 reviews)
  • "Very good Salary & Stock Options Compensation Package, although in past 12(in 13 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Good Company to work for w/ the obvious corporate mentality.

    Dec 18, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The majority of the people there are very nice. The stock options were great while working there. Pay was average. Work life balance was good, not too demanding. I enjoyed working with other departments in supporting the production of the medication.

    Cons

    I can only speak for the department I worked in. My manager was more interested in his personal growth that his mentoring and managing his team. It seemed that his only priority was to be respected and recognized by his colleagues and he did whatever was necessary to get there. It's unfortunate that many of his peers take notice of this however never confront him. He is widely known as being disrespectful within the company.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Celgene Contract Research Associate Review

    May 2, 2017 - Research Associate in Summit, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Very hands on -Good environment to learn -Generally good people

    Cons

    -Pay is kinda low -Contract position

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great Company

    Jan 10, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great company, innovative products and great pipeline

    Cons

    growing pains; pay not great but stock helps

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Intern

    Great job

    Jan 7, 2020 - Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Was a great experience at this place

    Cons

    Not enough pay for what I was looking for.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Company with great values

    Jan 23, 2017 - Quality Assurance in Melrose Park, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great health benefits. Laid back atmosphere and good pay. Some employee incentives including stock options. Good mixture of work / home balance.

    Cons

    Lots of upper senior management changes. Upper management not aware of processes and workloads. The different sites do not operate under the same performance standards.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Associate director

    Apr 27, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Stock options and RSU. Location convenient. Growth potential. Pay and salary is competitive. Cannot think of any other.

    Cons

    Many are not qualified for their job. No motivation to work hard. No accountability.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Listen to staff

    Oct 7, 2019 - Logistics Manager in Uxbridge, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hour & holiday pay.

    Cons

    Poor work-life balance. Even on a holiday work phone is ringing & expect to answering emails too. No career progression. Can dedicate many year & performing same still? Poor management. Appraisal target is a too easy, why no challenge? Is it leading to a low job satisfaction. No support in crisis times, when a thing goes wrong It is no effective team playing if not everyone is helping. It is not a place it once was, too high turnover.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good Company but it depends on which Department you work for

    Jul 31, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Summit, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Company overall but it depends on which department and manager you work for . Good pay & benefit.

    Cons

    -I worked for Celgene over 3 years , its a good company to work for but unfortunately I worked in Corporate Accounting which it runs by Mr. right who surrounded himself with bunch of yes men. There are so much Favoritism, politics , double standard and discrimination especially against older employee in that department. He appointed some incompetent middle managers who don't have the minimum skills to manage and don't even know what they are managing . - I would say in my career I have not seen a manager as horrible as my former manager. She micromanaged and wants to control everything

    Continue reading
    14 people found this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Celgene

    Dec 28, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The majority of the people there are very nice. The stock options were great if you can work there for a long term. Pay was low to average. I enjoyed working with other departments in supporting the production of the medication.

    Cons

    Terrible leadership. For example, I would say in my career I have not seen a manager as horrible as my former manager. She is a micromanager and wants to control everything. The majority of the peoples in our site agree she is toxic to the site. It's unfortunate that many of her peers take notice of this however never confront her. She is widely known as being disrespectful within the team.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great place to start

    Jul 23, 2019 - Safety Officer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    very friendly environment high pay rate nice people

    Cons

    no room to develop in your career

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 51 Reviews

Popular Careers with Celgene Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Celgene? Share Your Experiences

Celgene logo