Cell Therapeutics Reviews | Glassdoor

Cell Therapeutics Reviews

Updated Apr 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
34%
Approve of CEO
Cell Therapeutics CEO James A. Bianco
James A. Bianco
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Safety"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cell Therapeutics full-time

    Pros

    Very Good company to work for.Everyone knows everyone and very knowledgebale people.Feels like a work family.I am very fortunate to work for CTI.

    Cons

    I dont see any cons.I absolutely love my job and love coming to work.

    Cell Therapeutics2015-04-23
  2. "ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Cell Therapeutics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits; lots of opportunity for cross-functional work

    Cons

    Top heavy management; large staff cuts this year

    Cell Therapeutics2019-04-10
  3. "Small company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Cell Therapeutics full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment, team-oriented. The company is small so you get a lot of experience by working on different projects.

    Cons

    Benefits could be better, prospects for professional growth rather limited

    Advice to Management

    Focus more on the employees.

    Cell Therapeutics2018-06-11
  4. "Executive Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cell Therapeutics full-time

    Pros

    Office location, some staff members, events.

    Cons

    Management team were swarmy, unprofessional and demeaning.

    Advice to Management

    Glad that most of those individuals are now gone - but hope that the new team learns to respect even the 'minor' team members and give them support.

    Cell Therapeutics2017-09-28
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Run. Women beware."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cell Therapeutics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The impression that the company is working to cure cancer, and make a difference in people's lives.

    Cons

    Zero work-life balance (unless you like being on call 24 hours a day, seven days a week, without being compensated accordingly), compensation lacking unless you're C-suite, management is approachable or completely off-limits depending on which department you're in, and certain departments are very segregated from the rest of the company. If you're a woman, it will be assumed that you are a secretary or an admin... (even by other women.) Be prepared to have your outfit, figure, and general appearance discussed by senior management and those in the C-suite.

    Show More
    Cell Therapeutics2017-01-26
  6. "Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Cell Therapeutics

    Pros

    Great Culture and mission, smart people

    Cons

    Thorough direction, planning, decision making

    Cell Therapeutics2015-07-31
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company - unfortunate luck"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cell Therapeutics full-time

    Pros

    Excellent talent & people! Deep pipleline of potential products

    Cons

    Needs to catch a break

    Advice to Management

    Keep hiring top talent

    Cell Therapeutics2013-08-22
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great People in a Mediocre, So-So Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cell Therapeutics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are wonderful. Everyone knows everyone and is extremely friendly. People are willing to help you out or point you in the right direction when you need help. 2-3 of the executive level management are very approachable and have warm personalities. I had a great time with the people working there when I was employed 3-4 years ago.

    Cons

    Some of the company's policies are asinine. You have a title, but no real say or leverage in your department or in what you need. Money can be very tight, so you can be stretched beyond your limits to get the job done. There seems to be no real sense of employer-employee loyalty.

    Advice to Management

    Learn to trust your employees and listen to them. They do the grunt work and know what works and what doesn't; what's needed and what is pointless and futile.

    Cell Therapeutics2013-01-10
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Decent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Cell Therapeutics

    Pros

    Smart people to work with, making it enjoyable to go to work every day Good pay and benefits overall Great time off benefits - three weeks vacation to start (2 weeks plus 5 personal days) Casual environment

    Cons

    Work/life balance so-so, sometimes it was really bad for certain depts Collaboration between depts not always there Senior Management - IMO the CEO is too self-interested and self-entitled, instead of considering all shareholders Lack of communication

    Advice to Management

    Consider your all your shareholders (employees, patients, investors, suppliers) in order to build better relationships and create shareholder value. Be more open to new processes and procedures that improve efficiency. Take a realistic approach to what can be accomplished. Some of the business strategies make no business sense, which results in wasted resources and assets.

    Cell Therapeutics2010-09-11
  10. "Avoid this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Cell Therapeutics

    Pros

    The people I work with directly are very good. Other depts are severely lacking in good leadership.

    Cons

    Egotistical CEO, some very poor senior management, poor communication between departments. Work can't get done because Sr. Mgt. decides not to pay a vendor or contractor.

    Advice to Management

    Pay your bills! We can't get any work done because our vendors are not being paid. How can we advance if our hands are tied?

    Cell Therapeutics2009-01-23
Found 11 reviews