Celtic Football Club Reviews | Glassdoor

Celtic Football Club Reviews

Updated Jun 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
Peter T. Lawwell
4 Ratings
  1. "Good job long hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shop Assistant in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Celtic Football Club full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are great and pay is good

    Cons

    Management is not ao great

    Celtic Football Club2019-05-16
  2. "Flavour of the month"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Lennoxtown, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Celtic Football Club full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you are liked .great .but if you cough the wrong way your picked on .or stories get made up by other so called friends & workmates ..if you STEAL .TELL LIES ..LAZY ..AND TOTALLY DISHONEST ..i can truelly say will defo get promotion .

    Cons

    Be prepared to be bullied .treated like a6 year old and learn to Jump very HI ..thats what all the Trouser suits with clip boards get paid for

    Advice to Management

    Get your hands dirty ..

    Celtic Football Club2019-06-15
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Ticket office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Celtic Football Club full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free tickets, food on a match day, medal every year, colleagues

    Cons

    Pay is terrible. The manager is a bully. different people get treated differently and some don't pull there weight.Work is repetitive Can be boring and u always get abuse from supporters when tickets don't work etc. No progression. Rules get changed a lot and team leader act as if they have something to prove so pull u up for tiniest things even get watched for how much I go to the toilet. Supposed to finish at 5 but...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Give us better pay we work hardest in there. HH

    Celtic Football Club2019-02-09
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Kiosk Team-Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Celtic Football Club part-time

    Pros

    A little more than minimum wage. Get more hours.

    Cons

    Have to do too many thing for what they pay. Its chaos. People are disrespectful. Do not recommend!

    Advice to Management

    More help and guidance, acknowledgement when something is wrong. Less wanting more. We cannot do your job for you.

    Celtic Football Club2018-11-14
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Catering staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Celtic Football Club part-time

    Pros

    Good environment, good staff to work with, good tips, good for someone studying

    Cons

    Hours are long and unspecified (zero hours) lack of wage security and lack of position development

    Celtic Football Club2018-05-14
  6. "Nice to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Celtic Football Club

    Pros

    Kind colleagues, good to build career

    Cons

    a little bit far from the city

    Celtic Football Club2018-04-29
  7. "Treat staff better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Casual Match Day Bar Staff in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Celtic Football Club for less than a year

    Pros

    Good friendly people to work with excluding managers. Great atmosphere from customers win, lose or draw. Smart uniform. Free food & drink while on shift & the food is lovely.

    Cons

    The managers don’t have a great attitude to the staff, some don’t even acknowledge you are there. Got messed about with shifts, cancelling them at the last minute so I eventually had to leave. An email was sent saying if you couldn’t work the champions league matches you wouldn’t get anymore shifts, not fair on those with other commitments mid week. Tips aren’t great. Agency staff get treated terribly.

    Advice to Management

    Be nicer to the staff. From people in other places I have worked, the managers at Celtic have a terrible reputation.

    Celtic Football Club2018-02-05
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Who needs to care about employees anyway"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hospitality Staff in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Celtic Football Club for more than a year

    Pros

    Free food on your shift

    Cons

    work unsociable hours and holidays for minimum wage. Lied to the share holders that they would pay all staff the living wage, they only did this for full time staff which accounts for a very small portions of staff as most staff are on zero hour contracts. when they sign you out you still have to take out the rubbish and bins which take 15 minutes (a lot longer if the lifts dont work) then you need to go back and get...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Simple, care about your staff and pay them fairly.

    Celtic Football Club2018-01-30
  9. "In the hole"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Celtic Football Club for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great all round experience of the club

    Cons

    we can only beat what is put in front of us

    Advice to Management

    Get Patrick Roberts on a perm contract ASAP

    Celtic Football Club2016-08-22
  10. "Kiosk Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Celtic Football Club full-time

      Pros

      Good experience for first time working in the food business as it is a very fast pace job

      Cons

      Was always freezing and pay isn't that good

      Advice to Management

      none

      Celtic Football Club2016-03-06
    Found 11 reviews