KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Centare

Is this your company?

Centare

Add a Review

Centare Reviews

Updated Feb 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 of over 32 reviews

4.3
87%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Centare CEO Tim Eiring
Tim Eiring
3 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Love working here

    Feb 27, 2021 - Product Manager in Brookfield, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People, benefits, work and salary

    Cons

    Nothing. Great small company all around.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Centare Response

    VP Operations, Madison

    This is Tim, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Couldn't be more excited to hear your positive feedback. Thank you for all you do to help make Centare a great place to work and grow.

  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Fun culture coming out of college but don't expect it as forever job

    Feb 3, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Brookfield, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Culture was great and fellow employees are awesome. -When I started they had a development center that worked on awesome projects for clients that were exciting and challenging and you weren't expected to be staff augmentation at a client.

    Cons

    -Compensation: Get as much as you can coming into the job because after the first year or two raises don't match the skillset you have. Asking for a raise for months to a year gets you pretty much no where. The best way to get a "sizeable" raise at Centare was/is to leave and come back. Don't be surprised when people that are awesome at Centare realize they are underpaid/undervalued and leave for another place, it happened countless times when I was there. -Also raise/performance metrics tied to stuff like engagement/pushing of Centare brand outside of work is ridiculous for those who have families with young kids and doesn't promote work/life balance. -Leadership would tell you things that didn't match their actions or made it seem like they didn't know what they were doing and so many times people would walk away frustrated. -When I left development center was gone, you were expected to flex into consulting gigs at companies with projects that were "warm body engagements" where Centare was competing on price to put you there instead of what made Centare and you better for the client than other consulting companies.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent place to start if you're a beginner.

    Mar 1, 2020 - User Experience Designer in Brookfield, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent place to start if you're a beginner. A solid work culture that was very welcoming and collaborative. This is one of the best learning environments I have ever been in for an extended period of time. Wonderful opportunities to really sharpen your craft. Honest feedback and willingness to share knowledge between different practices. There were always questions that were enthusiastically answered.

    Cons

    There was little marketing effort for Centare. Hence, lost opportunities to gain prospective clients or general exposure for Centare. I noticed the upper management communication is poor. Unfortunately not only towards the employees but unfortunately our clients as well. The constructed teams at times were not able to provide the best for our client's needs (e.g., did not have enough experience in a certain area or provided enough horsepower to provide enough deliverable work). This can be a very difficult position as a consultant to be in. Especially when there's the amount of work is promised over a certain amount of time. No to mention the with very limited resources and instructed to not go over the 40-hour workweek.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Centare Response

    VP Operations, Madison

    This is Tim Eiring, thank you so much for the thoughtful feedback. We've put a large amount of effort into communication over the last six months and have had great feedback from our team in that area. A definite area that needed to be addressed. This has helped sales and delivery work as a unit and we're seeing a ton of great collaboration and a strong sales funnel. Thanks again and I wish you all the best in the future!

  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Underpaid and under-supported, great culture.

    Sep 16, 2020 - Senior Software Consultant in Madison, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work environment, great culture

    Cons

    "Consultancy" without the contract pay rates and minimal support with clients.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Centare Response

    VP Operations, Madison

    Hello, this is Tim Eiring. Great to see that you felt that Centare has a great culture and work environment. We take a lot of pride in building and curating our culture. We do our best to support our team and provide competitive compensation and benefits. Sorry to see that was a gap for you. Thank you for your feedback and I wish you all the best in the future.

  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Jan 14, 2020 - Software QA Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team focused, new technologies, always learning.

    Cons

    I commuted from Milwaukee and traffic was a pain.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Poised for significant growth, and some of the smartest people I have ever worked with

    Mar 8, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Brookfield, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not even sure where to start! Centare has been on my radar for quite some time as a local employer of choice. With some new leadership in the past six months, Centare is poised for some significant growth in the upcoming years with new service offerings and go to market strategies to help our customers. And the culture is amazing - just what I have been searching for. The company has a lot of extremely talented and passionate employees that care about the work and their fellow employees. There are a lot of community engagement talks, lunch n learns, and social events.

    Cons

    Nothing right now - keep doing what we are doing.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Highly Recommend it Here

    Mar 29, 2019 - Software Development Consultant in Brookfield, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Opportunities to learn new skills in a mix of engagements -Set up your own advancement track -- you don't have to be in leadership to advance -Get involved where you want to: whether you want to just come to work, get involved with the technical community, or contribute other ways. -The people here are really good, smart and friendly

    Cons

    -With people sometimes being out of office the communication can be difficult at times. The managers do their best with weekly 1-1 touchpoint meetings.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Excellent career growth

    Dec 4, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Brookfield, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Centare is a great place to learn and grow and build friendships. They are extremely supportive and everyone is very passionate about improving. As a consultant, if you just show up and bill at the client you'll do alright. But if you participate in activities and communicate to everyone where you want to take your career then doors will open up for you quickly. Don't just talk to your direct manager though, communicate with everyone. Management is very open to hearing ideas from people and love it when employees bring their passions to the workplace.

    Cons

    It does take effort to attend all of the events and get to know everyone there above and beyond the typical 40 hour work day. Totally worth it though.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Changes are Working!

    Jul 26, 2019 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture and the changes that are being made are showing positive results. The future is very bright here

    Cons

    Can't think of anything right now

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    I would've moved here for the job

    Dec 26, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Centare is one of those places where your friend tells you about job and you hope that you one day find yourself there, luckily that happened to me! From the first meetup I went to that was hosted by Centare, I thought something was different about the company. The employees that were at the meetup were friendly, happy to help, and seemed more like they were at home than at work. Fast forward a few months and one of their recruiters, Jenny, reached out to me. The positions they were looking to fill and my skill set didn’t like up perfectly, but we kept an open line of communication as we went through the process. A few phone calls and interviews later I found myself with a new job, exciting times! If I didn’t already feel welcomed before, I certainly did after my first day at the company. Transitioning and starting a new job is difficult, but the team at Centare made it a simple, easy, and a down right pleasure. In my first few months, I found myself not on a client engagement but that left no shortage of opportunities to ramp up my knowledge of technologies to be used in the future or dive into internal projects. Fast forward to today and I am currently on an internal Scrum team working in a way that I hoped for when I initially got into this career field. In terms of day to day and overall benefits of working at Centare itself, I am extremely satisfied with what’s available. Excellent benefits (insurance, PTO, and more) as well as an energetic environment to work in and people to work alongside with. Lastly, Centare enables to do whatever you want (within reason!). You want to teach an internal class on technology ‘X’, go for it. Start a club about solving rubik’s cube on Tuesday evening, all you. While I moved to Wisconsin for reasons outside of employment, after working at Centare I would’ve gladly moved here for the job alone.

    Cons

    In my current situation... none :)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 31 Reviews

Popular Careers with Centare Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Centare? Share Your Experiences

Centare logo
or