Center Parcs Reviews | Glassdoor

Center Parcs Reviews

Updated Feb 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
70%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Center Parcs Chief Executive Martin Dalby
Martin Dalby
42 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits and work life balance around university(in 7 reviews)

  • "Great team too work with and benefits of day passes(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Very poor wages and a distinct inequality across the company i(in 4 reviews)

  • "If your face fits it fits, if not then don’t try and stay(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Perks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Center Parcs part-time

    Pros

    Great to work at. Perks of using the park were a plus. My supervisor was an awesome lady to work with. Good exercise biking from base to villas.

    Cons

    Bike riding in bad weather to the villas was not nice.

    Continue reading
    Center Parcs2017-08-18
  2. "Awful job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cleaner 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Center Parcs part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    2 days a week so was good

    Cons

    Was hadd work and no thanks

    Center Parcs2019-11-11

    Center Parcs Response

    November 28, 2019Recruitment Team

    Thank you for taking the time to review your former role with us. Your feedback is still really important to us and whilst you enjoyed your hours of work, we're really disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your time with us on the whole. We will pass on your feedback to the right team. We wish you all the best for the future.

    Continue reading
  3. "Fun outdoor job with good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Instructor 

    I have been working at Center Parcs part-time

    Pros

    Fun job, new skills learnt, active

    Cons

    Hard to find opportunities for progression

    Center Parcs2020-02-18

    Center Parcs Response

    February 20, 2020Recruitment Team

    Thank you for taking the time to review your role with us at Center Parcs as an Instructor. We put a lot of work into our employee experience, so we are all thrilled with your feedback! In terms of your cons regarding progression, we'd be really keen to understand why you feel this may be the case. In the first instance we would suggest speaking with your Manager directly. If you would like to have a more confidential discussion, please feel free to contact your HR department. If we know more, we'll be able to make sure that your experience here is the best it can possibly be.

    Continue reading
  4. "Fantastic Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Center Parcs full-time

    Pros

    Amazing Benefits and a really great culture

    Cons

    There are no cons

    Center Parcs2020-02-06

    Center Parcs Response

    February 7, 2020Recruitment Team

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a positive review on your current role at Center Parcs. We put a lot of work into our employee experience, so we are all thrilled with your feedback! We’re glad that you're benefiting from the perks and benefits we offer our team. Keep up the good work and continue to enjoy it!

    Continue reading
  5. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lifeguard in Woburn, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Center Parcs part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits in work place

    Cons

    Dont get much time off

    Center Parcs2020-02-06

    Center Parcs Response

    February 20, 2020Recruitment Team

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a positive review on your current role as a Lifeguard at Center Parcs Woburn Forest. We put a lot of work into our employee experience, so we are all thrilled with your feedback! We’re glad that you're benefiting from the perks and benefits we offer our team. Keep up the good work and continue to enjoy it!

    Continue reading
  6. "Great work culture but hard to progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Executive 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Center Parcs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic teams to be a part of, and the work culture is great. Flexible working hours and support from managers is encouraging.

    Cons

    Due to budgets it's hard for progression to actually be made. A lot of empty promises are made.

    Center Parcs2020-01-29

    Center Parcs Response

    January 30, 2020Recruitment Team

    Thank you for taking the time to review your role with us at Center Parcs. We are glad that you are enjoying your time with us overall, and that you are benefitting from being surrounded by an amazing team. In terms of your cons regarding progression, we'd be really keen to understand why you feel this may be the case. In the first instance we would suggest speaking with your Manager directly. If you would like to have a more confidential discussion, please feel free to contact your HR department. If we know more, we'll be able to make sure that your experience here is the best it can possibly be.

    Continue reading
  7. "Great part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Aircraft Maintenance Officer 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Center Parcs part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, perfect for a student or first part time job

    Cons

    sometimes the work could be repetitive and/or boring

    Center Parcs2020-01-23

    Center Parcs Response

    January 23, 2020Recruitment Team

    Thank you for taking the time to review your former role with us at Center Parcs. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us overall, and that you benefited from the flexible hours! Best of luck in your future career.

    Continue reading
  8. "Amazing company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Center Parcs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent benefits including free access to the Spa and discounted breaks. Supportive colleagues and management. Great career opportunities.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons

    Center Parcs2020-01-06

    Center Parcs Response

    January 8, 2020Recruitment Team

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a positive review on your current role at Center Parcs. We put a lot of work into our employee experience, so we are all thrilled with your feedback! We're glad that you're benefiting from the perks and benefits we offer our team. Keep up the good work and continue to enjoy it!

    Continue reading
  9. "Ok company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chef in Elveden, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Center Parcs full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Get some decent benefits

    Cons

    Don’t really get looked after by management

    Center Parcs2019-12-30

    Center Parcs Response

    January 6, 2020Recruitment Team

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review on your current role at Center Parcs Elveden Forest. We're glad that you're benefiting from the perks and benefits we offer our team. In terms of your cons regarding Management, we are very sorry to hear this about your experience at Center Parcs. In the first instance we would suggest speaking with your Manager directly. If you would like to have a more confidential discussion, please feel free to contact your HR department. If we know more, we'll be able to make sure that your experience here is the best it can possibly be.

    Continue reading
  10. "Good fun part time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Instructor 

    I have been working at Center Parcs full-time

    Pros

    Good fun working in a young team

    Cons

    Management could be lazy at times leading to low morale

    Center Parcs2019-11-23

    Center Parcs Response

    November 28, 2019Recruitment Team

    Thank you for taking the time to review your role with us at Center Parcs as an Instructor. We are glad that you are enjoying your time with us overall, and that you are benefitting from being surrounded by an amazing team. In terms of your cons regarding Management, in the first instance we would suggest speaking with your Manager directly. If you would like to have a more confidential discussion, please feel free to contact your HR department. If we know more, we'll be able to make sure that your experience here is the best it can possibly be.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 96 reviews