Center for Learning and Autism Support Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Center for Learning and Autism Support Services Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 48 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Denise Pollard
23 Ratings
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Center for Learning and Autism Support Services part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Organized with very competent staff

    Cons

    Need digital format for data collection

    Center for Learning and Autism Support Services2019-04-01
  2. "This is the company you want to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Behavior Therapist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Center for Learning and Autism Support Services full-time

    Pros

    Great company. They have a lot of great training in place and take care of their employees. Good morale and company image throughout the community. Have thoroughly enjoyed my time here and would stay if I was not moving on to go to graduate school where they don’t have an office.

    Cons

    Getting up to full-time ( if you were hired as part-time) can take time but I know for a fact that they get you there once you make the full-time request. Wish they had an office in Oregon!

    Center for Learning and Autism Support Services2019-03-20
  3. "Try another company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Behavior Therapist in Vallejo, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Center for Learning and Autism Support Services part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Pay was good for entry level. The clients were great. Some managers were qualified and helpful. Mileage to clients

    Cons

    Clients could cancel out of no where and you don't get paid, even if you were on the way to the house which made your hours super inconsistent. There was no room for advancement. Some newer managers were really micro-managey and patronizing (even if they had less experience than you) which made going to work with certain clients unbearable.

    Advice to Management

    Some people are not meant to be supervisors

    Center for Learning and Autism Support Services2019-03-13
  4. "There Are Easily Better ABA Companies Out There"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RBT in Antioch, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Center for Learning and Autism Support Services full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    -Helped me receive my RBT certification - Which any company will do! -The Mid Level/Clinical Manager Support was stellar - They are young and helpful and relatable -Benefits w/ 30 Hours/Week - If you can maintain those hours w/ broken promises for more clients and cancellations -Mileage to and from Clients ONLY

    Cons

    -There is only one meeting with your team a month, and the meetings are not utilized well, there is no space for RBTs to talk amongst themselves and sort of de-stress, you are on your own the rest of the month, I felt very alone and secluded, they almost make it Taboo to openly talk about clients and feelings. -My BCBA Lynn was completely unprofessional and played “favorites” with her RBTs, less supportive than my...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    -Transparency between the hours situation for RBTs, do not hire people telling them there is potential for full-time and then have them waiting and waiting, we have lives to live and bills to pay. -Require BCBAs to at least supervise RBTs bi-weekly with FaceTime/Phone opportunities in between, instead of saving all hours for the last week of the month. It is lonely out there. -More team building/de-stressing opportunities...

    Show More
    Center for Learning and Autism Support Services2019-02-17
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Supportive and Collaborative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Center for Learning and Autism Support Services full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    -Highly supportive supervisors -Positive/collaborative work cuture -Lots of room for growth -Great pay -Talented staff on all levels and positions -Promotes healthy work-life balance -Very supportive regarding caseload size, you just have to communicate (they can't read your mind)

    Cons

    Most of the cons I've noticed at CLASS I've seen at all other companies I've worked for: -High turnover (although CLASS has better retention than other companies I've worked for) -Inconsitent/low hours for behavior technicians, sometimes dependent on RBT status -Can be difficult finding morning clients which makes it challenging for BTs to become full-time

    Advice to Management

    I would recommend ongoing clinical training for BTs either beyond the monthly meetings or incorporated in the meetings across meetings/regions.

    Center for Learning and Autism Support Services2018-11-14
  6. "Great Company - Highly Recommend!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Center for Learning and Autism Support Services

    Pros

    Love the support, opportunity for growth and leadership. The clinical and office administration are both so knowledgable and helpful, they are awesome!

    Cons

    It's not bad but who couldn't use higher pay???

    Center for Learning and Autism Support Services2018-10-10
  7. "Inconsistent. Immature. No room for growth."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Center for Learning and Autism Support Services part-time

      Pros

      Lots of group work with BCBAs and Clinical Supervisors Become certified RBT-- looks good on college resumes especially graduate school applications Meet and encounter clients from a variety of different ethnicities, cultures, background

      Cons

      Staff at the HR office are immensely inefficient-- will not reply back to emails in a timely matter, does not provide help to therapists in the company, and known for slacking in general Want more clients to get more money? Good luck with getting assigned to more than one case. Schedulers won't go the distance to see that you are getting tons of clients. And when you request for more, they won't reply to your email...

      Show More
      Center for Learning and Autism Support Services2018-09-02
    • Helpful (2)

      "Beware"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Behavior Specialist in Vallejo, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Center for Learning and Autism Support Services for more than a year

        Pros

        Training provided, fair salary, promising field

        Cons

        Lots of office politics, not enough support to technicians

        Center for Learning and Autism Support Services2018-08-09
      • Helpful (1)

        "Great opportunities for professional growth"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hayward, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Center for Learning and Autism Support Services full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        good opportunities for professional growth for all levels has good culture and supportive supervisors/directors lots of opportunities for collaboration with your peers monthly opportunities for CEUs for BCBAs clinical recognition lots of collaboration between master level supervisors and BCBAs/BCBA-Ds BCBA supervision for RBTs on a regular basis in-depth training upon hire positive and helpful front office staff

        Cons

        although CLASS pays higher than the average for an ABA company, I wish we could get more due to the cost of living

        Center for Learning and Autism Support Services2018-03-16
      • "Awesome!!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Center for Learning and Autism Support Services part-time

        Pros

        Great company to work for!

        Cons

        No cons, No cons, No cons

        Center for Learning and Autism Support Services2017-10-24
      Found 48 reviews