Glassdoor Alert: Attempt to Inflate Reviews

We have evidence that someone has taken steps to artificially inflate the rating for this employer with positive reviews posted in violation of our Community Guidelines. We have removed these reviews. Please exercise your best judgment when evaluating this employer. Learn more about Glassdoor Alerts.

KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Center for Teacher Effectiveness

Is this your company?

Center for Teacher Effectiveness

Add a Review

Center for Teacher Effectiveness Reviews

Updated Apr 20, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 of over 57 reviews

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Center for Teacher Effectiveness President & CEO Rick Dahlgren
Rick Dahlgren
12 Ratings

The latest conversations about Teachers

Join the conversation on

Teachers

1y

a 

West Virginia Elementary School Teacher

Who is taking the COVID-19 Shot? Do you think all teachers should?

2,927

972 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Their consultant training is amazing and they provide a high level of support.(in 9 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    On the way up!

    Apr 20, 2022 - Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Opportunity! I feel CTE has invested in me to be the best trainer I can be and to grow in the field. I feel supported for each of my professional development goals. I am thankful and appreciative of the continued guidance.

    Cons

    There are no cons for CTE

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Top of the Class!

    Apr 13, 2022 - Trainer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Being a Time To Teach trainer is joining a supportive, caring, team. There have bene countless opportunities for growth. I have put in the effort and seen the outcomes from a company that care about my success. And it is so rewarding to train teachers!

    Cons

    No way there are not any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Supportive

    Apr 4, 2022 - Trainer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Endless support from every individual within the CTE organization. I feel like my success as a trainer is the highest priority to everyone. I have always looked for an organization in which I could grow and thrive and I found this with CTE.

    Cons

    No cons, nothing but good things to list.

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Dedicated to my success

    Mar 30, 2022 - Trainer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I feel supported and valued as a member of the CTE team. I am excited to present to schools and to spend time with my supportive colleagues. This is everything I could want in more as a training opportunity.

    Cons

    No way, no cons at all, none.

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Addressing Learning Loss through Time To Teach!

    Feb 24, 2022 - Trainer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Training with Time To Teach has given me the opportunity to impact schools in the most positive ways possible! In this time of massive learning loss for students sharing classroom management strategies that work is one of the most important areas I can focus on to really make a difference. I love what I do and I am passionate about Time To Teach.

    Cons

    There are no cons at all

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    Mar 14, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people that really care about what they do.

    Cons

    Not much you can say that is bad.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The right place at the right time!

    Oct 27, 2020 - Lead Trainer in Secaucus, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best Reasons include: income, my director, the support portal, head office team, development of me as a trainer, the integrity of all these fine folks!

    Cons

    No cons for this company!

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    flexible work schedule

    Mar 2, 2017 - National Trainer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love the flexible work schedule where I can present at times that work for me! The work (training) is very hard IF you are a committed trainer. Specifically, teachers have very difficult jobs and must solve very hard problems each day. As a trainer for “The Center” I teach powerful strategies to teachers that help SOLVE hard classroom problems. There is a very important focus on diversity which comes from very strong company values. I have TONS of resources available including a MEGA training portal with everything I need to succeed! The executive leadership is excellent and you can tell they are pioneers in the field of education. Mentorship and coaching are always available! I don’t have anything bad to say except that as we grow and scale, I want to make sure we never lose sight of the core humanistic values we now have!

    Cons

    I personally do not have any cons with this company!

    Continue reading
    43 people found this review helpful

    Center for Teacher Effectiveness Response

    Vice President

    Wow, such a great review. We are happy to work wit you and please do not hesitate to let me know if I can help in any way. Contact me directly at aaron@timetoteach.com or my cell phone 509-951-4952.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Time To Teach!

    Oct 26, 2020 - Strategic PD Specialist in Chino, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Director, Portal, Corporate Team/Support, Quality Content, Opportunity, PAY, Supportive.. I can go on and on!

    Cons

    No downsides to the CTE company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Training in Orlando

    Jul 12, 2016 - Contracted Trainer in Derry, NH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am enjoying my training immensely. I am surrounded by a breadth of educators and experience. The material is appropriate and applicable. The various sessions deliver on all the points advertised. It comes with a high recommendation. Everyone I have spoken to speaks very well of the various elements of the training.

    Cons

    I am left wanting more. I am hungry for more content and training. I feel the pace and rigor of the training could be increased. -But this is a personal preference.

    Continue reading
    28 people found this review helpful

    Center for Teacher Effectiveness Response

    Vice President

    Thank you very much and I appreciate your insight! If you ever want any personal coaching, at an increased pace and rigor :), please contact me directly at aaron@timetoteach.com or 509-951-4952.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 33 Reviews

Center for Teacher Effectiveness Reviews FAQs

Center for Teacher Effectiveness has an overall rating of 4.9 out of 5, based on over 57 reviews left anonymously by employees. 100% of employees would recommend working at Center for Teacher Effectiveness to a friend and 97% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Center for Teacher Effectiveness employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Center for Teacher Effectiveness. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

100% of Center for Teacher Effectiveness employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Center for Teacher Effectiveness 4.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 5.0 for culture and values and 4.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Center for Teacher Effectiveness to be senior leadership, management, career development and the cons to be benefits .

Popular Careers with Center for Teacher Effectiveness Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Center for Teacher Effectiveness? Share Your Experiences

or

Center for Teacher Effectiveness Photos

+ Add Photo
Center for Teacher Effectiveness photo of: Directors and New Trainers
Center for Teacher Effectiveness photo of: Rick Dahlgren
Center for Teacher Effectiveness photo of: Trainers
Center for Teacher Effectiveness photo of: Execs
Center for Teacher Effectiveness photo of: A fun group!
Center for Teacher Effectiveness photo of: CEO
Center for Teacher Effectiveness photo of: Meeting
See All Photos