Center for Vein Restoration Reviews

Updated Feb 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
Pros
  • "CVR is a company that is centered around providing exceptional care to the patients(in 35 reviews)

  • "Greasy schedule, great doctors and staff(in 18 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "20k higher than the average CVR Physician Liaison(in 12 reviews)

  • "No 401k match, and even with HSA, high deductible plans are a nightmare(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Gender

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Center for Vein Restoration and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years
      Featured Review

      Leadership with a heart!

      Nov 25, 2020 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Sales leadership has lead with a lot of heart during a very difficult year. This year has challenged all of us and there have been many good days and tough days but having a sales leadership team that is as open to ideas as we have, has been instrumental in carrying us through this time. Top sales leadership have been extremely giving during this time. They have lowered commission thresholds in order to pay sales staff for their extra efforts when we haven't been meeting originally set budgets. I do not know of any company that will do that but we are very appreciative top sales leadership staff fights for us daily and do everything in their power to help us

      Cons

      None that I can think of. It has been a challenging year but the sales leadership has fought hard to help us through this

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Center for Vein Restoration Response

      Vice President Human Resources

      2020 was a tough year to be in Sales in any organization. I agree that our leadership really tried to do everything possible to ensure their staff was fairly compensated. I appreciated all of their efforts as well. The Sales Team in total is a key part of our success as a Practice. We wanted to ensure that we sustained our team and didn't lose key players due to the Pandemic. I appreciate that you recognized that. Thanks, Wendy

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Fantastic Workplace

      Feb 19, 2021 - Patient Services Coordinator in Greenbelt, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Environment is very welcoming and friendly. It is a very fast paced one, but if you know how to manage it, then it's a piece of cake. The management here is really passionate in what they do and they show that they care. If you show initiative and have patience opportunities can open up here. Overall it's been great so far, I haven't had any issues.

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Center for Vein Restoration Response

      Vice President Human Resources

      I'm always excited to hear from happy employees. Our management is certainly passionate! I'm glad you have had a good experience. If there is anything we can do to make it better, please let us know. Thanks for giving us some feedback. Wendy

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Physician run and patient centered!!!

      Feb 18, 2021 - Regional Medical Director in Grand Rapids, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      CVR is physician run and patient centered! We have the most dedicated team to support the highest quality of care. We have educational leaders in the field of venous disease around the country. Our management team is innovative, inclusive and progressive. I feel very privileged to be on this team!

      Cons

      Would be great to have more opportunities to get to know our partners in other states but Covid has limited this

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Center for Vein Restoration Response

      Vice President Human Resources

      I know how important it is for physicians to work for an organization run by physicians. It really matters that the people making the "big decisions" fully understand that patients needs must come first. We will get back to in person gatherings as soon as it's practical. As you know at CVR, relationships are important. We like to see everyone in the family! Thanks, Wendy

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Still a great place to work!

      Feb 18, 2021 - Nurse in Baltimore, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The physicians and staff work as a team. The work is very rewarding and enjoyable, it's great to see patients improve.

      Cons

      There are no cons I can think of!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Center for Vein Restoration Response

      Vice President Human Resources

      Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your experience working at CVR. It really is a GREAT PLACE to work. Mostly because we have wonderful staff like you. If we can do anything to improve your work life, just let us know. Thanks, Wendy

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing workplace!

      Feb 17, 2021 - Physician in King of Prussia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Team spirit, great leadership and management, great culture and competent physicians. Great balance between ethics and business. It is possible to have a nice work life balance

      Cons

      Nothing I can think of!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Center for Vein Restoration Response

      Vice President Human Resources

      Thanks so much for letting us know that you #LOVEWhereYouWork! We love our teams too. I'm glad that you have a good work life balance. If that ever changes, let us know and we will figure out how to improve it! Thanks, Wendy

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Really great company to work for

      Feb 12, 2021 - Physician Liaison in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone at the company is very supportive, encouraging, helpful to ensure goals are achieved. Large company but with a small company feel.

      Cons

      Training and communication could be a bit better.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Center for Vein Restoration Response

      Vice President Human Resources

      I'm glad that you find the team to be helpful. It is important that we retain our small company feel. It is very important to all of us, but especially to our CEO, Dr. Lakhanpal. He loves to get out and meet the teams. We are truly a family, a pretty big one now, but we love it! Thanks, Wendy

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Fast Paced, Exciting Environment

      Feb 8, 2021 - Administrative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company is a busy, fast paced environment which can be exciting as long as you see it as an opportunity to thrive. The people here truly do care about you as well as the business. Sometimes a business cannot always do things for employees in the way of money, especially in the middle of a pandemic, but this company will take care of its employees when they need it if they are aware.

      Cons

      Sometimes things can be a bit overwhelming due to how busy it can be, but understanding how to manage the day and being able to communicate the need for assistance is important.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Center for Vein Restoration Response

      Vice President Human Resources

      Thanks for taking some time to give us feedback. You said the #1 most important thing in any job as advice, COMMUNICATE. We are trying to develop new and innovative ways communicate with our staff. Everything from Quarterly Town Halls, Dr. L's "State of the Practice", our weekly CEO Vlog and just in time Town Halls and Webinars. We are always looking for new ideas! Our doors are always open. Please feel free to let us know how we can continue to improve. Thanks, Wendy

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Overall ok workplace and pay

      Feb 23, 2021 - Precertification Coordinator in Greenbelt, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy job once you get the hang of it. Good job for someone who works well off of lists. Ok bonus structure. Pay is fair for the work. Management took time to train their people well.

      Cons

      The people - coworkers- could be a bit snarky which isn’t a total deal breaker. Just a con. If management had allowed me to work from home, I may have stayed with the company.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Center for Vein Restoration Response

      Vice President Human Resources

      I'm sorry that you had a tough time with your co-workers. Things have changed a lot in two years. Since the pandemic, the majority of the team is remote. Time changes things. You can always come home! Thanks for letting us know about your experience. Wendy

    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      CVR

      Feb 15, 2021 - Patient Services Coordinator in Greenbelt, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      offers employees ability to remote work

      Cons

      lack of training but pile on tons of tasks and new things

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Center for Vein Restoration Response

      Vice President Human Resources

      I am sorry that you find CVR not to your liking. We are always improving and trying new ideas. I realize that can feel overwhelming. Please reach out to your manager or supervisor and let them know if you need training. We have lots of resources and never want someone to feel like they are floundering or don't have the tools to do their job. With remote work, we aren't as able to "see" when someone is struggling. We need to communicate even more. I know that our leadership team in the PSC is here to help. Please reach out. Thanks, Wendy

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      work -life balance

      Jan 24, 2021 - Physician in Greenwood, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company with great opportunities

      Cons

      work life balance can be challenging at times but still very good

      1 person found this review helpful

      Center for Vein Restoration Response

      Vice President Human Resources

      I am pleased to hear you find this a great company with great opportunities. I agree! We are growing fast, even in the midst of a global pandemic. What we do will be increasingly important in years to come as our patients deal with the circulatory side effects of COVID. We know that COVID puts patients at a higher risk for a DVT. We are still learning what other risks are associated long term after having COVID. It has been a tough year, but we truly appreciate how well our staff has soldiered through this time. It's been hard for everyone, but hopefully we are on the road to recovery! Thanks, Wendy

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 207 English Reviews

    Work at Center for Vein Restoration? Share Your Experiences

    or