Centier Bank Reviews | Glassdoor

Centier Bank Reviews

Updated 28 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Centier Bank CEO Patrick C Morrissey and Steve Watts (no image)
Patrick C Morrissey and Steve Watts
15 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - UB1 in Fort Wayne, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Centier Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They are a company that really cares about their employees

    Cons

    I honestly can say that I have found no downsides yet

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing by making this a GREAT place to work!!

    Centier Bank2019-05-02
  2. "UB 2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Centier Bank

    Pros

    Great benefits, corporate seemed fun and you really didn’t have to work.

    Cons

    The managers don’t do anything, they literally sit there and act busy for when their bosses come in. You don’t have anything to work for really, you can sit on Facebook all day long all it’s perfectly fine. Favoritism is a HUGE thing here so if they don’t like you then you might as well leave and the people who have been there the longest are stuck in their ways and can’t seem to move forward, which makes it hard to... enjoy coming to work. Centier is not the best bank to work for, I’m sure at one point it was! If you come from another bank and like if.. stay there!!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to your management in the branches they are killing any opportunity you have of growing into a bigger and better bank. They are stunk in their ways and can’t seem to want to work to make things better, if you want stronger results you better start implementing better rules!

    Centier Bank2019-08-28
  3. "Disappointing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller in Plymouth, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Centier Bank part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Loved the job itself and people you get to meet

    Cons

    Poor management, girls were snotty, and nobody really cared about anything. It was sad since they are suppose to be “family oriented “

    Centier Bank2019-07-19
  4. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Centier Bank part-time

    Pros

    Atmosphere is awesome! Everyone is so nice!

    Cons

    New markets are far from corporate building.

    Centier Bank2018-12-13
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Universal Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Centier Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Quarterly Incentives when goals are reached

    Cons

    Company over-emphasizes errors that are made

    Centier Bank2018-01-28
  6. "Disappointing experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Centier Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employees are friendly Corp Center has a cafeteria Some unique employee benefits Decent pay

    Cons

    Poor Management with communication being departmentalized Benefits are really expensive 401k matching contribution is determined by the company (company decides if the match goes to your allocation or if they put the contribution in company stock. there is no choice.) Old School mentality with no embrace for change. Unless your a supervisor or above, everyone punches a clock still.

    Centier Bank2017-11-05
  7. "Good place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Centier Bank full-time

    Pros

    Great culture. Good work environment.

    Cons

    Pay is not very competitive.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Centier Bank2017-09-26
  8. "Vice President"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President in Merrillville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Centier Bank full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It is the best place I have ever work with the best employees I every worked with. This is a company that truly looked out for the best in their employees. It was much like an extremely large family where everyone cared about everyone else.

    Cons

    That I was stupid enough to ever leave there.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the excellent family atmosphere as your continue to grow. Mike Schrage is truly a wonderful man.

    Centier Bank2017-07-23
  9. "Fantastic Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Centier Bank full-time

    Pros

    The people you work with are amazing, and you have a chance to contribute to a great community. You feel motivated to do good work, because you respect those around you.

    Cons

    Only downside is that being a place with great customer service can be demanding.

    Centier Bank2017-06-09
  10. "Voted Best Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Centier Bank full-time

    Pros

    Family oriented and positive environment.

    Cons

    Pay scale could be higher for certain positions.

    Centier Bank2017-05-16
Found 34 reviews