CentraState Healthcare System Reviews

Updated Apr 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
95%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
CentraState Healthcare System President, CEO, and Trustee John T. Gribbin (no image)
John T. Gribbin
39 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fun environment, never too busy or stressful, consistent hours, with more hours you have the potential to get good benefits(in 4 reviews)

  • "Flexible hours, good pay, laid back environment(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Pay is low, work load is high, non-clinical systems are obsolete and inefficient(in 6 reviews)

  • "I haven’t experienced any cons as of yet(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Services Director in Freehold, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CentraState Healthcare System full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have not been with the company too long but what I have observed in a very short time is that employees are actually appreciated. I’ve worked in health care for a while, the facility issues are basically the same no matter where you go. But the huge difference is the support you do or do not receive. My Current team supports one another and my administrators actually care about what their employees think and how they feel. I look forward to many many years with my new Centrastate family.

    Cons

    I haven’t experienced any cons as of yet

    Continue reading
    CentraState Healthcare System2020-03-10
  2. "patient care tech"

    2.0
    Current Employee - Patient Care Technician in Freehold, NJ

    I have been working at CentraState Healthcare System part-time

    Pros

    small community, flexibility with scheduling for per diem, depends on your manager

    Cons

    low pay, cliquey nurses, understaffed, no help from the nurses- hard to get them to help the techs, will schedule techs alone with 20+ patients,

    CentraState Healthcare System2020-04-17
  3. "Outstanding place to work."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Mechanic in Freeport, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CentraState Healthcare System part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people. The leadership in place have provided a culture and atmosphere that is conducive to the overall success of every employee and the business as a whole. Great job!

    Cons

    I haven't found any thus far.

    Continue reading
    CentraState Healthcare System2020-03-05
  4. "Solid Job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ekg Technician in Freehold, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CentraState Healthcare System part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment, never too busy or stressful, consistent hours, with more hours you have the potential to get good benefits.

    Cons

    Hours are a bit annoying.

    CentraState Healthcare System2020-02-27
  5. "Love my Job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scheduling Coordinator in Freehold, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CentraState Healthcare System full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Love the atmosphere, the people and caring for residents

    Cons

    Monmouth Crossing although part of the Centrastate system, often feels neglected by IT, and the like.

    Continue reading
    CentraState Healthcare System2020-02-01
  6. "I work with great professional people and learn a lot from them."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Assistant in Freehold, NJ
    Recommends

    I have been working at CentraState Healthcare System full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    My coworkers are always ready to help and teach me something to make my job easier

    Cons

    I don't like wearing the required OR scrubs. I work in an office all day and prefer wearing an office appropriate dress code.

    Continue reading
    CentraState Healthcare System2020-02-02
  7. "awesome job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Patient Access Service Representative in Freehold, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CentraState Healthcare System part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employees are nice Schedule Training Feedback pay is good

    Cons

    None to be completely honest

    CentraState Healthcare System2020-01-03
  8. "Glad I took this job and never looked back"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CentraState Healthcare System full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great staff and location

    Cons

    There are no cons for working here

    CentraState Healthcare System2020-01-03
  9. "Safety companion - float pool"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Safety in Freehold, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CentraState Healthcare System full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Family oriented staff & good management

    Cons

    Nurses think that they can make me do things beyond my job title - i.e transporting a patient to and from testing

    CentraState Healthcare System2019-12-19
  10. "I love it !"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Respiratory Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CentraState Healthcare System part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love working with such wonderful people everyday. I also love building relationships, being kind and showing patients compassion and those are easily portrayed through working at centrastate.

    Cons

    So far, there are no downsides for me personally.

    Continue reading
    CentraState Healthcare System2019-12-19
Found 80 reviews