Central Amusement International Reviews | Glassdoor

Central Amusement International Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
35%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Central Amusement International CEO Valerio Ferrari
Valerio Ferrari
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great job for experience amusement park employment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Central Amusement International part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff, good discounts, fun environment, reasonable hours, good accomadation in beverage and food for hot summer days.

    Cons

    I can not think of much down sides to this job, only that it got really hot sometimes working rides but we knew what we signed up for.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. Management is very courteous and understanding when it comes to scheduling and helping their employees.

    Central Amusement International2016-07-15
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Company does not care about its employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Central Amusement International full-time

    Pros

    Free wristbands every month, 50% off lunch

    Cons

    Extremely long hours, you have to work 50-55 hours every week in the summer if you are full time. The managers do not care about you. No bonus, horrible culture.

    Advice to Management

    You guys need to appreciate the hard work your employees put out. Stop spending soo much money on expensive lunch for only high executives and spend more time with your employees and value there happiness.

    Central Amusement International2018-04-10
  3. "Ok job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Assistant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Central Amusement International part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great working environment with helpful coworkers

    Cons

    Needs more people to work in

    Central Amusement International2018-02-08
  4. "Not a long term job for your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Central Amusement International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company and good summer job for international students who dream to be a ride operator for the minimum wage

    Cons

    Not a dream job for anyone else. High turnover rate. You can't see the same employees in the company next year but a few top executives

    Advice to Management

    Don't be cheap. Pay more for qualified employees if you want to keep them.

    Central Amusement International2016-09-19
  5. Helpful (1)

    "A Fun Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician in South Plainfield, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Central Amusement International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You get to work around alot of interesting people and are always busy.

    Cons

    If the weather is bad you do not work.

    Central Amusement International2016-08-01
  6. Helpful (3)

    "HR Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Coordinator in New York, NY

    I worked at Central Amusement International (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Fast pace department never a dull moment.

    Cons

    Human Resources needs strong leadership to keep going.

    Central Amusement International2016-02-10
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Marketing Slave"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brooklyn, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Central Amusement International full-time

    Pros

    You get to ride Amusement rides, So thats really fun. Some of the people are good. Most of the people are horrible. You get to go home at the end of the day, thats a huge pro.

    Cons

    If you are okay with sleeping your way to a mediocre title, and barely any moneythen this is the place for you. If you do not wish to sleep with the upper management they will throw you out like stale popcorn. Also, you have to be okay with working in a storage container which is located inside the park.

    Advice to Management

    Take pride in who you hire. I worked for this company for a year and they were starting their 4th HR person when I left. That's 4 separate people at four separate times in one position. One person was fired for illegally using peoples private information, the other 2 quit, and I can only imagine what number they are up to now.

    Central Amusement International2016-01-28
  8. Helpful (1)

    "A Great Place to grow a Career within the Theme Park Indsutry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Games Arcade and Retail Manager in Coney Island, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Central Amusement International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Luna Park in Coney Island was a great place for a young,enthusiastic, and passionate person to learn a lot about the industry. If you have worked in a theme park before than this is going to be everything you expect; long hours, busy summer, dealing with guest services, and developing organic growth ideas. What makes this park different is the doors that can be opened because of the CAI name and Zamperla backing. It's...

    Show More

    Cons

    For anyone who has never worked in a theme park before this culture may be a little shocking. You need to be prepared to give up the summer vacations and sacrifice some family time. Coney Island can be a difficult and harsh area at times but you just need to have your guard up at certain times and you will be fine. Finding front line team members with a hard work ethic can also be frustrating. Company needs to invest...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Leaving the company was one of the hardest things for me because the team really is like a family. Everyone has everyones back and you get to work on multiple projects with many different members of management. Keep building up the park and nothing but great things will come for CAI and Luna Park. I highly recommend anyone who has the opportunity to work here takes it and runs with it!

    Central Amusement International2015-10-01
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Luna Park Work Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Game Operator in Coney Island, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Central Amusement International full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The experience was fun, the environment was great, fun seasonal job

    Cons

    Management can be uptight, not enough perks, not enough hours at times

    Advice to Management

    Value the employees more

    Central Amusement International2015-05-19
  10. Helpful (3)

    "I have worked at central amusement in the Maintenance department for 4 years.Resigned as Maintenance Manager at Screanzo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance Supervisor in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Central Amusement International full-time

    Pros

    Working at central amusement was awesome, I will rate working there in my top 2 places of work and will definitely recommend anyone who's ambitious to join the central amusement family

    Cons

    Honestly it was a hard decision of me resigning if it was possible for me keeping two jobs I would have still be there .

    Advice to Management

    Keep on striving to the goals you guys have moving forward and I'm sure you guys will be successful

    Central Amusement International2015-04-17
Found 16 reviews