Central Bank of India Reviews | Glassdoor

Central Bank of India Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 100 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
9 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 5 reviews)

  • "Development is required in most of the sphere (HR, Technology, NPA Management, Risk Management etc(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "poor work culture and hr policy(in 4 reviews)

  • "The work culture prevailing within the bank is very pathetic(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Central Bank of India full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work and gain experience in various verticals of banking. Seniors understand your priorities to hone and improve skill set and gives opportunities to take on more responsibilities.

    Cons

    Beginning salary may not be great but in time it becomes very competitive and stable.

    Central Bank of India2017-10-31
  2. "attitude of senior execuitives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Central Bank of India for more than a year

    Pros

    value based institution customer oriented

    Cons

    they seems to be total hostile to field functionaries..........hardly ever attitude to give boost to moral of branch staff/////////////staff meetings mostly on satday or sundays during late hours ......no orientation programme to field executives .......overnight they are as omni potent

    Advice to Management

    better mend the execuitives for betterment of bank and keep banks flag up .......we have golden legacy

    Central Bank of India2016-08-17
  3. "credit analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Manager in India, TX

    I have been working at Central Bank of India full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    learning and growth, work culture

    Cons

    uncertainty of transfers, duplication of work, unclear division of work

    Advice to Management

    avoid duplication of work, better use of technology

    Central Bank of India2015-04-19
  4. "Fair"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Central Bank of India

      Pros

      good working enviroment and good bank to work with

      Cons

      less salary and less perks

      Central Bank of India2015-04-23
    • "First Indian Origin Bank"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Central Bank of India

        Pros

        My seniors were great in there work but did not utilize my skill.

        Cons

        Administration i.e. facilities are average. Few staff has no work so Management should keep eye on them and delegate duties efficiently if paid by the bank. Lots of paper waste and lot of money invested in unused infrastructure.

        Advice to Management

        Nothing

        Central Bank of India2015-01-11
      • "Banker"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Central Bank of India full-time

        Pros

        Central Bank of India is one of the oldest and biggest public sector bank in India. it's very customer friendly

        Cons

        There should be some more branches to be open

        Central Bank of India2019-05-19
      • "Looking for security- go ahead"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Swo in Māldah
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at Central Bank of India full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Friendly colleagues and amicable management

        Cons

        Too much work pressure as well as bad posting

        Advice to Management

        Improve the working environement. Give AC to all branches.

        Central Bank of India2019-05-16
      • "Execilant"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Chief Officer ( Senior Manager ) in New Delhi

          I worked at Central Bank of India full-time for more than 20 years

          Pros

          Good administration business development. Increased profitiablity

          Cons

          Lending and recovery of advances

          Central Bank of India2019-04-10
        • "Satisfactory"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Central Bank of India full-time

          Pros

          Huge public sector organisation with growth opportunities.

          Cons

          Govt involvement in unavoidable sometimes.

          Central Bank of India2019-04-08
        • "Assistant manager"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
          Doesn't Recommend

          I worked at Central Bank of India full-time for more than 4 years

          Pros

          Attractive non cash benefits. Maternity leave and Privileged leave.

          Cons

          Promotion on the basis of length of service not your Performance and qualifications. Transfer mostly in remote areas.

          Advice to Management

          Take consider all qualifications and extra set of skills.

          Central Bank of India2019-04-20
        Found 100 reviews