Central Florida Family Health Center Reviews | Glassdoor

Central Florida Family Health Center Reviews

Updated May 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
42%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Central Florida Family Health Center CEO Latrice Stewart
Latrice Stewart
1 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Central Florida Family Health Center

    Pros

    The new CEO is focused on change and you can see and feel the changes take place over the past year. There is finally a vision for the company. The environment is nice and comfortable. People seem actually happy to work here now. Work/life balance is great with no weekends, limited overtime and a half day on every Friday. Pay was adjusted company wide last year which brought us in line with others in the industry,... if not better. It's wonderful to see such diversity among the staff all the way up to the top. They also pay for the base level insurance for employees.

    Show More

    Cons

    Need more volunteer opportunities for employees.

    Advice to Management

    I love the new executive team. Please continue to keep us in mind. More company company and social events.

    Central Florida Family Health Center2016-06-15
  2. "Do not work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PSR in Casselberry, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Central Florida Family Health Center full-time

    Pros

    None that come to mind

    Cons

    Please do yourself a favor don’t work here. I was told by several people that the CEO loves to gossip and tell your business to everyone. She will thrive on gossip and bring in all her pals. The CEO needs to work on her self esteem and stop treating people like they are beneath her. Why do they need to celebrate her getting her CEO job every year too? It makes her look so pathetic and that she has to be... celebrated each year. News flash you are not the only black female CEO and you will not be the last.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get back to the mission or replace the whole executive team from the CEO down to the management team. It has been all tainted by family members, delta sisters and family friends.

    Central Florida Family Health Center2019-05-15
  3. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Central Florida Family Health Center full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice co-workers and multiple locations

    Cons

    Poor management, favoritism, very cliquey, low pay.

    Advice to Management

    Should evaluate employees on what they do, not just what their job defines. Many work above and beyond their duties, while others get by doing nothing!!! Also should listen to employees, all not just blowing steam...

    Central Florida Family Health Center2017-10-25
  4. "Beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Central Florida Family Health Center full-time

    Pros

    They do have good benefits

    Cons

    Extremely stressful place to work

    Central Florida Family Health Center2017-07-10
  5. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Central Florida Family Health Center full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great working environment, benefits, the pay is not bad either, half a day on Friday, love my coworkers! I love the work that we do. I absolutely love the name change and the new logo. I'm happy to be working here.

    Cons

    I wish the sites looked better. We need to make Peds areas look like kids are seen there. Some of the workflow processes don't make sense because the EMR is HORRIBLE!

    Advice to Management

    I think some of the reviews on here are just mean. They were probably written by people who didn't do their jobs. Since the new CEO things are a lot better. I have been working here for 11 years and she has done a lot more for the employees than anyone else that's been here. People need to give her a chance and try to get to know her instead of criticizing everything! The only thing I have to say is I would love to... see her more at the sites but I also know she's very busy.

    Show More
    Central Florida Family Health Center2016-05-29
  6. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Contractor in Sanford, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Central Florida Family Health Center

    Pros

    Forward thinking vision will to change with the changing environment of the business

    Cons

    Staff is overloaded with work things often get overlooked because there simply isn't enough staff

    Central Florida Family Health Center2016-05-20
  7. "The perfect roller coaster. (So many ups and downs)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Central Florida Family Health Center full-time

    Pros

    Got out of work early every Friday at 12! I've met a lot of good friends that I still stay in touch with. My department had a great team! We worked very well together. Miss you all. We got out early every Friday. I know I mentioned it before but that part was so good that I had to mention it twice. Oh one more thing. We got out early on Fridays!! That alone is a 5 star rating. Great company to work for IF you... have the right team and leaders.

    Show More

    Cons

    Having a manager that does NOT know their job. You know it's bad when that manager make a can of paint look like a genius cause it dries on its own. Yet that manager is still there. The HR department is a joke. I say get rid of all of them. Except for one lady. Keep Ms Joyce!!

    Advice to Management

    This is for upper management. Please look into the managers and how they run their department. If it was good before they got there and horrible afterwards and gets no respect from anyone inside or outside of their department then it's not the individuals they're trying to blame, it's the managers that can not bring out the best of their team. This part here is not for Upper management or the board but the... employees. Stop trying to trash the CEO. If you feel a certain way don't go to HR, that will get you no where fast or in trouble with your boss that you're complaining about. So i say go directly to the CEO or email her. Everyone seems scared or intimidated to go speak to her. Don't be! She's actually a great person once you get over your fear and she is also a fair person. At least that was my experience with her.

    Show More
    Central Florida Family Health Center2016-04-28
  8. "Reverse discrimination at it best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Central Florida Family Health Center full-time

    Pros

    It was a good company to work for until the "True" personalities came out.

    Cons

    if you are white you will have a hard time at this company. You will never be promoted and you will likely be yelled at and written up sooner than your counter parts. They make special exceptions if you are black and will move you to different departments until you find a job that you can do. This company needs to be investigated and the HR department needs to be fired. The CEO has her friends in every department... so you will be monitored and they will run back to her with all the gossip and untrue statements.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    This message is not for the CEO it is for the Board-------look for a CEO that is fair and not discriminating to any class. Everyone wants be treated fairly not just the CEOs friends.

    Central Florida Family Health Center2016-04-27
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Don't do it, it's like luring prey into a lions den"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Sanford, FL
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Central Florida Family Health Center

    Pros

    I loved the company and the job until about 6 months ago. They talk about empowering employees, bu that's all they do...TALK. Nothing us good enough ND when it comes down to it, upper management has zero loyalty towards employees. I thought they were different, I was so wrong

    Cons

    Utter lack of communication, no follow through on programs, staff turn around. They speak of accountability but it seems the less you do, the more they reward you. Upper management is one big clique and if you're not in it, your job is on the line. They say they don't employees to "fear for their job" but again, actions speak louder than words and that is exactly what employees feel like. They throw you a bone every... now and then to keep everyone quiet, but outrageous tripe to conferences and blatant disregard for their employees is what you will.....eventually.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Step up and follow through, stop treating people like they are below you and stop lying. I loved the company and my job and you stole that from me by not really seeing what was going on. Give people the tools to succeed, instead of threatening them. Train your staff and stop hiring more upper management. Really.....you have so many chiefs and no enough indians. All you do is hire more people like you and get rid of... people that would've done anything for the company to succeed. Stop treating your patients like they're in a clinic. Stop letting employees that don't deserve your time take all of your time. It was a disappointment to me the way things turned out in the last few months. To lose respect for people who I held in such regard only to have to face their TRUE selves.

    Show More
    Central Florida Family Health Center2016-04-21
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Proud to be on the Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Director of Operations in Sanford, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Central Florida Family Health Center for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Hours! Great Team! Great Service Provided to the Community! Since 2012, I have experienced growth within True Health. I started as the Center Manager at the Lake Underhill location and was promoted to my current position. I have always been treated with respect and fairness. Because of this, I have tasked my team of managers to continue to be a resource to their staff and to offer great internal... and external customer service.

    Show More

    Cons

    Every company has room for improvement. We continue to strive for excellence every day!

    Advice to Management

    Continue to stay focused on established goals while maintaining company morale.

    Central Florida Family Health Center2016-01-25
Found 26 reviews