Central Florida Regional Hospital Reviews | Glassdoor

Central Florida Regional Hospital Reviews

Updated Aug 15, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
29%
Recommend to a Friend
Central Florida Regional Hospital CEO Wendy H. Brandon
Wendy H. Brandon
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Sanford, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Central Florida Regional Hospital part-time

    Pros

    This Hospital had a wonderful culture and philosophy. All staff were friendly and helpful. Management was involved and more hands on than in other organizations I had worked for. Education Dept. for Nursing was exceptional.

    Cons

    Since it was a regional hospital, it was much smaller than other organizations I have worked for. Communication with Doctors was challenging if you worked evenings and nights.

    Advice to Management

    I appreciated that management was helpful and more hands on than at other facilities I had worked at. My manager was easy to talk to and worked with our schedules to ensure a positive work/family balance.

    Central Florida Regional Hospital2016-04-07
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Licensed Clinical Social Worker in Butner, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Central Florida Regional Hospital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great supervisor and support from peers and staff

    Cons

    No raises and no room for growth

    Central Florida Regional Hospital2018-08-15
  3. "Poor Staffing/Poor Working Equipment/Supply Issues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Central Florida Regional Hospital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Union Facility; some amazing coworkers

    Cons

    Management Style (fear and bullying); Poor equipment upkeep; staffing issues

    Central Florida Regional Hospital2018-08-12
  4. "would not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Sanford, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Central Florida Regional Hospital part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    benefits 401K , medical insurance,dental,vision

    Cons

    Management schedules according to their needs! Your needs are ignored. Poor management from Dir. of Nursing to unit management. This hospital does not care about staff to patients. Staff floated to units not qualified to care for those patients, you are only a body for that unit. If they cared about the patient and RN they would staff with qualified RN. Results in RN in jeopardy of loosing their license over an...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Take responsibility!

    Central Florida Regional Hospital2018-04-19
  5. "Good place to get your foot in the door into the hospital setting."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Radiology in Sanford, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Central Florida Regional Hospital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Large hospital but not overwhelming huge. Equipment and all departments have been updated once going to trauma. Most staff and coworkers are generally friendly.

    Cons

    Sometimes the department your working for can quickly become short staffed. Cafeteria food is good but not all that healthy, not enough options of foods that are hood for you to choose from.

    Advice to Management

    Allow the employees to feel as if they can go to their union representative if there is an issue, not make them fear the union. I joined the union there and paid my union dues, but often felt as if I could not turn to the representative on fear that my job may be in jeopardy because the hospital and the union are not on (great) terms.

    Central Florida Regional Hospital2017-11-04
  6. "Med Tech position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Central Florida Regional Hospital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Always busy hospital, a lot of work

    Cons

    uncooperative staff, too many travelers

    Central Florida Regional Hospital2017-11-01
  7. Helpful (3)

    "I wish I had chosen a different hospital"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Central Florida Regional Hospital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    hca benefits package, hr department.

    Cons

    management in unit I work is very negative and unappreciative of its staff. a lot of us feel we do not have the support we need. There is a lack of teamwork. Very unprofessional staff. The unit is very disorganized and very unclear unit policies. Unfair scheduling and a lot of favoritism.

    Central Florida Regional Hospital2017-03-06
  8. "Could Be Better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Sanford, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Central Florida Regional Hospital

    Pros

    Union facility Some great coworkers 401K match

    Cons

    Lack of equipment Poor management Facility needs updating

    Central Florida Regional Hospital2016-10-26
  9. "A Med Techs Opinion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Laboratory Technologist Ll in Sanford, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Central Florida Regional Hospital full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    There are a lot of very nice people there. The RN's are so caring and intelligent.

    Cons

    Too many Chiefs and not enough Indians. Moral in the laboratory is very low. Do not know how to schedule work week properly.

    Advice to Management

    It doesn't matter, they will ignore it or terminate you.

    Central Florida Regional Hospital2016-10-02
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Poor staffing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orange City, FL

      I have been working at Central Florida Regional Hospital full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      It is close to home.

      Cons

      Staffing is so short it creates dangerous occurrences. Long time and short time employees leave constantly. Equipment and furniture is antiquated and inoperable most times. Employees pay and benefits are cut every year and the cost increased, while we see money being thrown away on electronic "upgrades" that are never utilized or inoperable. Employee morale is very low.

      Advice to Management

      Fix staffing issues and concentrate on employee morale and appreciation. Listen to the employees not just pretend to.

      Central Florida Regional Hospital2016-06-27
    Found 25 reviews