Central Maine Medical Center Reviews | Glassdoor

Central Maine Medical Center Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Central Maine Medical Center CEO Jeffrey Brickman
Jeffrey Brickman
7 Ratings
  1. "Smart, progressive management team makes this a thriving place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Lewiston, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Central Maine Medical Center full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    New leadership has created a data-driven organization that has the potential and the know-how to really go places.

    Cons

    It's hard to recruit and we have some jobs that need qualified candidates. There may be a lingering reputation that causes this.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the turnaround.

    Central Maine Medical Center2017-05-25
  2. "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Central Maine Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    I have nothing to say, there are no pros.

    Cons

    If I could give 0 stars I would. Terrible management by Their CEO he has ruined relationships with patients, the community, and staff.

    Advice to Management

    He needs to go.

    Central Maine Medical Center2019-05-10
  3. "Career experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Service Representative in Lewiston, ME
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Central Maine Medical Center full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    offer other insurances like home and auto, rates are affordable and has a payroll deduct option.

    Cons

    unequal pay, poor training, health benefits very expensive,

    Advice to Management

    To appreciate their support staff and give them equal pay, train employees better and respect those that work for them.

    Central Maine Medical Center2019-01-30
  4. "Patient services Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Service Representative in Lewiston, ME
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Central Maine Medical Center full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great co workers, good benefits, very close to work. Safe and clean environment. Medical staff very knowledgeable and helpful.

    Cons

    Workload is stressful as we cannot keep ma’s and psr’s. Rate of pay should relate to individual departments and not as an overall hospital wide rate. Our office does a lot of testing to schedule and prior authorizations to get the testing done.

    Advice to Management

    Our overall job performance should be taken into consideration when raises are given out and not just a percentage given to everyone with a certain title. Raises should be given in a timely manner each year. Medical insurance keeps going up and co pays and deductibles also keep going up. This usually eats up any pay raise we get.

    Central Maine Medical Center2018-10-11
  5. "Physician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Central Maine Medical Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They do allow some flexibility of scheduling.

    Cons

    The leadership, on every level, is quite poor. Promises are made and not carried through. Decisions are made to maximize monetary gain only without any regard for the people doing the work. Morale is very low throughout.

    Advice to Management

    Stop the paternalistic treatment of employees and engage in a more collaborative approach.

    Central Maine Medical Center2018-09-16
  6. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Central Maine Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    The physician residents are great to work with.

    Cons

    Administration is the one and only con. Major turn-over rates among good doctors and nurses the last year. Either let go, forced to retire or resign by making the working conditions unbearable. Departments have been reduced so drastically it is unsafe. Check the local papers for votes of no confidence in admin by the providers across CMMC, Bridgton and Rumford hospitals. That should tell you everything. There is...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Maybe it is time to clean up the Admin before you lose the last of the best RNs still hanging in there by a thread.

    Central Maine Medical Center2018-08-02
  7. "great place to work and meet people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Enough Questions Already in Lewiston, ME
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Central Maine Medical Center full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    fun place to work and meet people

    Cons

    low pay scale and poor

    Central Maine Medical Center2018-03-02
  8. "CNA Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA Tech in Lewiston, ME
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Central Maine Medical Center part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Supportive and understanding administration.

    Cons

    Overworked due to low staffing

    Central Maine Medical Center2017-10-15
  9. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Poland, ME
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Central Maine Medical Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly staff, everyone is very nice like a family. Helpful management , will to help with any problem, great benefits and retirement. Great place to work.

    Cons

    Low pay other than that I can not think of any other cons. I can not think of any other cons

    Advice to Management

    None

    Central Maine Medical Center2017-09-27
  10. "Most unprofessional workplace ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Central Maine Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, with a decent work/life balance.

    Cons

    Zero training Only negative feedback Sets employees up for failure, not success

    Advice to Management

    Even if you're chronically understaffed, designate more knowledgable employees to train new hires; allow them the time and materials to do so. Make sure that new hires get adequate time to complete the ongoing education courses the company requires. Promote people based on maturity and ability to lead, not just ones who successfully hit an arbitrary production metric. Don't be afraid of professionalism - encourage it!

    Central Maine Medical Center2017-08-12
Found 33 reviews