KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Central Ohio Primary Care

Engaged Employer

Central Ohio Primary Care

Add a Review

Central Ohio Primary Care Reviews

Updated Sep 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 71 of over 75 reviews

3.7
82%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Central Ohio Primary Care CEO J. William Wulf, M.D.
J. William Wulf, M.D.
38 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits and pay, caring organization(in 4 reviews)

  • "co-workers and doctors, rep lunches(in 3 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I have seen no negatives to working at COPC(in 4 reviews)

  • "Worst management team I have ever encountered(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Nice company!

      Sep 8, 2021 - Patient Service Representative in Columbus, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company is really good. It has great benefits.

      Cons

      Salary is not that much.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Central Ohio Primary Care Response

      Chief Human Resources Officer

      Thank you for your review! I'm glad that you enjoy working here. Please know we are constantly looking at the market and the pay for our employees. If you have a specific concern, please don't hesitate to reach out to HR! Rebecca Mohiuddin

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great place

      Sep 11, 2021 - Administrative Assistant in Columbus, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Upper management takes care of its employees.

      Cons

      I do not have any.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Central Ohio Primary Care Response

      Chief Human Resources Officer

      Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear you are a happy current employee! Spread the word to friends and family to come work for COPC!

    3. Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      If you want to be valued and fairly compensated, COPC is for you!

      Aug 6, 2021 - Nurse in Westerville, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Leadership listens to employees Competitive pay for nurses Varied opportunities Increasing efforts surrounding diversity and equity Time off days per year increased recently after an employee survey Excellent work life balance

      Cons

      Limited opportunities for advancement Few educational/CEU opportunities for nurses Disconnected internal communication

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Central Ohio Primary Care Response

      Chief Human Resources Officer

      Thank you for your review and the 5 star ranking! We are working very hard to listen to our employees and provide a wonderful place to work. In addition, we've put some plans into motion to work on more opportunities for advancement as well as improving communications. Again, thank you for the feedback!

    5. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Great Place To Work

      Aug 16, 2021 - Human Resources Business Partner 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I loved working at COPC. I took pride in my work and as a department we were engaged in organization projects. The HR team is about all teamwork. As a HR Business Partner you oversee 30 plus sites and are engaged with employee relations. The regional and site managers are great to work with!

      Cons

      Cliques. I did not depart this position on my behalf, I felt an experience I had with one doctor led to this decision. Know going into this position that their are others outside of your department that will influence your work.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Central Ohio Primary Care Response

      Chief Human Resources Officer

      Thank you for your review. Your insight is valuable. Unfortunately cliques and others outside of your department influencing work is a part of almost every organization as much as we might try to keep that from happening. We are working toward a very inclusive environment across all of our sites. Good luck to you! Rebecca Mohiuddin

    6. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Ok pay, way too much to do

      Aug 13, 2021 - Medical Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      set schedule, good pay, good benefits

      Cons

      Litigious about the rules (clocked out for lunch 2 min early and was written up)

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Central Ohio Primary Care Response

      Chief Human Resources Officer

      Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear that you were generally pleased with the benefits of working for COPC. For any concerns regarding a write up or the rules, we always encourage our employees to reach out to HR for assistance. Thank you again!

    7. 2.0
      Current Employee

      depends on the office

      Aug 6, 2021 - Medical Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good overall company I just personally had a bad office manager

      Cons

      Office manager needs serious training and learn how to appreciate employees

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Central Ohio Primary Care Response

      Chief Human Resources Officer

      Thank you for your review. If you'd like to share some specific concerns regarding your manager, please contact Human Resources. Additional training within our organization is needed and is being planned currently. We'd love to hear your feedback on what areas would be most needed. Thank you again and I hope you reach out to HR.

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great culture

      Jul 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It’s a friendly place to work.

      Cons

      Compensation is low and not competitive.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Central Ohio Primary Care Response

      Chief Human Resources Officer

      Thank you for your review! I'm glad you feel the friendly environment we work hard to create here. In addition, we are constantly looking at our compensation and benefits to ensure our employees are shown how much we value them!

    9. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Registered nurse

      Jun 10, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Columbus, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Retirement benefits and profit sharing

      Cons

      Not a lot of opportunities for advancement

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Central Ohio Primary Care Response

      Chief Human Resources Officer

      Thank you for your review! I agree that our retirement benefits and profit sharing are great here at COPC. I want to share that leadership has heard our employees and we are actively working on creating a platform for advancement opportunities. In addition, we have a new DEI Director coming in January to improve the Diversity of our employee population. Also, benefits is a key area we continue to review and revise. I'm not sure how long you have been with us, but over the past 2 years tremendous improvements have been made to our benefit offerings. If you have any questions about those, please reach out to Human Resources. Thank you!

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee

      pay

      Jun 7, 2021 - Triage Nurse 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      kind environment and coworkers here

      Cons

      poor pay and no room for raises

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Central Ohio Primary Care Response

      Chief Human Resources Officer

      Thank you for your review. I'm glad you have found the environment to be kind and that you enjoy who you work with. I'm sorry to hear that you feel your pay is not appropriate. Please contact Human Resources and we would be happy to review this for you. Thank you again!

    11. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best for Primary Care

      May 3, 2021 - Physician in Columbus, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Group is on the cutting edge for healthcare

      Cons

      EHR is not compatible with most hospital systems

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Central Ohio Primary Care Response

      Chief Human Resources Officer

      Thank you for your review! Our goal at COPC is to modernize Primary Care and I agree that we have done a great job being on the "cutting edge for healthcare." In regards to the EHR system, we are always looking for ways to improve the way we do business and the tools we use every day. We appreciate any suggestions you may have. Thank you.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 71 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Central Ohio Primary Care Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Central Ohio Primary Care? Share Your Experiences

    Central Ohio Primary Care logo
    or